lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Jan]   [11]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.4 00/88] 4.4.170-stable review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 4.4.170 release.
There are 88 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Sun Jan 13 13:09:58 UTC 2019.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
https://www.kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v4.x/stable-review/patch-4.4.170-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-4.4.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 4.4.170-rc1

Lubomir Rintel <lkundrak@v3.sk>
power: supply: olpc_battery: correct the temperature units

Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com>
intel_th: msu: Fix an off-by-one in attribute store

Christian Borntraeger <borntraeger@de.ibm.com>
genwqe: Fix size check

Yan, Zheng <zyan@redhat.com>
ceph: don't update importing cap's mseq when handing cap export

Sohil Mehta <sohil.mehta@intel.com>
iommu/vt-d: Handle domain agaw being less than iommu agaw

Dominique Martinet <dominique.martinet@cea.fr>
9p/net: put a lower bound on msize

Larry Finger <Larry.Finger@lwfinger.net>
b43: Fix error in cordic routine

Andreas Gruenbacher <agruenba@redhat.com>
gfs2: Fix loop in gfs2_rbm_find

Vasily Averin <vvs@virtuozzo.com>
dlm: memory leaks on error path in dlm_user_request()

Vasily Averin <vvs@virtuozzo.com>
dlm: lost put_lkb on error path in receive_convert() and receive_unlock()

Vasily Averin <vvs@virtuozzo.com>
dlm: possible memory leak on error path in create_lkb()

Vasily Averin <vvs@virtuozzo.com>
dlm: fixed memory leaks after failed ls_remove_names allocation

Hui Peng <benquike@163.com>
ALSA: usb-audio: Fix an out-of-bound read in create_composite_quirks

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: usb-audio: Avoid access before bLength check in build_audio_procunit()

Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
ALSA: cs46xx: Potential NULL dereference in probe

Ming Lei <ming.lei@redhat.com>
block: don't deal with discard limit in blkdev_issue_discard()

Jens Axboe <axboe@kernel.dk>
block: break discard submissions into the user defined size

Eric Biggers <ebiggers@google.com>
crypto: x86/chacha20 - avoid sleeping with preemption disabled

Vasily Averin <vvs@virtuozzo.com>
sunrpc: use SVC_NET() in svcauth_gss_* functions

Vasily Averin <vvs@virtuozzo.com>
sunrpc: fix cache_head leak due to queued request

Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com>
mm, devm_memremap_pages: kill mapping "System RAM" support

Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com>
mm, devm_memremap_pages: mark devm_memremap_pages() EXPORT_SYMBOL_GPL

Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.com>
hwpoison, memory_hotplug: allow hwpoisoned pages to be offlined

David Herrmann <dh.herrmann@gmail.com>
fork: record start_time late

Steffen Maier <maier@linux.ibm.com>
scsi: zfcp: fix posting too many status read buffers leading to adapter shutdown

Tony Lindgren <tony@atomide.com>
Input: omap-keypad - fix idle configuration to not block SoC idle states

Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
scsi: bnx2fc: Fix NULL dereference in error handling

Benjamin Poirier <bpoirier@suse.com>
xfrm: Fix bucket count reported to userspace

Qian Cai <cai@lca.pw>
checkstack.pl: fix for aarch64

Peter Hutterer <peter.hutterer@who-t.net>
Input: restore EV_ABS ABS_RESERVED

Anson Huang <anson.huang@nxp.com>
ARM: imx: update the cpu power up timing setting on i.mx6sx

Paul Mackerras <paulus@ozlabs.org>
powerpc: Fix COFF zImage booting on old powermacs

Lukas Wunner <lukas@wunner.de>
spi: bcm2835: Unbreak the build of esoteric configs

Vitaly Kuznetsov <vkuznets@redhat.com>
x86/kvm/vmx: do not use vm-exit instruction length for fast MMIO when running nested

Georgy A Bystrenin <gkot@altlinux.org>
CIFS: Fix error mapping for SMB2_LOCK command which caused OFD lock problem

Huacai Chen <chenhc@lemote.com>
MIPS: Align kernel load address to 64KB

Huacai Chen <chenhc@lemote.com>
MIPS: Ensure pmd_present() returns false after pmd_mknotpresent()

Hans Verkuil <hverkuil-cisco@xs4all.nl>
media: vivid: free bitmap_cap when updating std/timings/etc.

Macpaul Lin <macpaul.lin@mediatek.com>
cdc-acm: fix abnormal DATA RX issue for Mediatek Preloader.

Lukas Wunner <lukas@wunner.de>
spi: bcm2835: Avoid finishing transfer prematurely in IRQ mode

Lukas Wunner <lukas@wunner.de>
spi: bcm2835: Fix book-keeping of DMA termination

Lukas Wunner <lukas@wunner.de>
spi: bcm2835: Fix race on DMA termination

Theodore Ts'o <tytso@mit.edu>
ext4: force inode writes when nfsd calls commit_metadata()

ruippan (潘睿) <ruippan@tencent.com>
ext4: fix EXT4_IOC_GROUP_ADD ioctl

Maurizio Lombardi <mlombard@redhat.com>
ext4: missing unlock/put_page() in ext4_try_to_write_inline_data()

Pan Bian <bianpan2016@163.com>
ext4: fix possible use after free in ext4_quota_enable

Ben Hutchings <ben@decadent.org.uk>
perf pmu: Suppress potential format-truncation warning

Sean Christopherson <sean.j.christopherson@intel.com>
KVM: x86: Use jmp to invoke kvm_spurious_fault() from .fixup

Patrick Dreyer <Patrick@Dreyer.name>
Input: elan_i2c - add ACPI ID for touchpad in ASUS Aspire F5-573G

Jia-Ju Bai <baijiaju1990@gmail.com>
usb: r8a66597: Fix a possible concurrency use-after-free bug in r8a66597_endpoint_disable()

Jörgen Storvist <jorgen.storvist@gmail.com>
USB: serial: option: add Fibocom NL678 series

Scott Chen <scott@labau.com.tw>
USB: serial: pl2303: add ids for Hewlett-Packard HP POS pole displays

Sameer Pujar <spujar@nvidia.com>
ALSA: hda/tegra: clear pending irq handlers

Mantas Mikulėnas <grawity@gmail.com>
ALSA: hda: add mute LED support for HP EliteBook 840 G4

Gustavo A. R. Silva <gustavo@embeddedor.com>
ALSA: emux: Fix potential Spectre v1 vulnerabilities

Gustavo A. R. Silva <gustavo@embeddedor.com>
ALSA: pcm: Fix potential Spectre v1 vulnerability

Gustavo A. R. Silva <gustavo@embeddedor.com>
ALSA: emu10k1: Fix potential Spectre v1 vulnerabilities

Gustavo A. R. Silva <gustavo@embeddedor.com>
ALSA: rme9652: Fix potential Spectre v1 vulnerability

Deepa Dinamani <deepa.kernel@gmail.com>
sock: Make sock->sk_stamp thread-safe

Lorenzo Bianconi <lorenzo.bianconi@redhat.com>
gro_cell: add napi_disable in gro_cells_destroy

Juergen Gross <jgross@suse.com>
xen/netfront: tolerate frags with no data

Jorgen Hansen <jhansen@vmware.com>
VSOCK: Send reset control packet when socket is partially bound

Jason Wang <jasowang@redhat.com>
vhost: make sure used idx is seen before log in vhost_add_used_n()

Xin Long <lucien.xin@gmail.com>
sctp: initialize sin6_flowinfo for ipv6 addrs in sctp_inet6addr_event

Willem de Bruijn <willemb@google.com>
packet: validate address length if non-zero

Willem de Bruijn <willemb@google.com>
packet: validate address length

Cong Wang <xiyou.wangcong@gmail.com>
netrom: fix locking in nr_find_socket()

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
isdn: fix kernel-infoleak in capi_unlocked_ioctl

Cong Wang <xiyou.wangcong@gmail.com>
ipv6: explicitly initialize udp6_addr in udp_sock_create6()

Willem de Bruijn <willemb@google.com>
ieee802154: lowpan_header_create check must check daddr

Tyrel Datwyler <tyreld@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
ibmveth: fix DMA unmap error in ibmveth_xmit_start error path

Cong Wang <xiyou.wangcong@gmail.com>
ax25: fix a use-after-free in ax25_fillin_cb()

Gustavo A. R. Silva <gustavo@embeddedor.com>
ipv4: Fix potential Spectre v1 vulnerability

Gustavo A. R. Silva <gustavo@embeddedor.com>
ip6mr: Fix potential Spectre v1 vulnerability

Gustavo A. R. Silva <gustavo@embeddedor.com>
drm/ioctl: Fix Spectre v1 vulnerabilities

Colin Ian King <colin.king@canonical.com>
x86/mtrr: Don't copy uninitialized gentry fields back to userspace

Dexuan Cui <decui@microsoft.com>
Drivers: hv: vmbus: Return -EINVAL for the sys files for unopened channels

Christophe Leroy <christophe.leroy@c-s.fr>
gpio: max7301: fix driver for use with CONFIG_VMAP_STACK

Russell King <rmk+kernel@armlinux.org.uk>
mmc: omap_hsmmc: fix DMA API warning

Ulf Hansson <ulf.hansson@linaro.org>
mmc: core: Reset HPI enabled state during re-init and in case of errors

Jörgen Storvist <jorgen.storvist@gmail.com>
USB: serial: option: add Telit LN940 series

Jörgen Storvist <jorgen.storvist@gmail.com>
USB: serial: option: add Fibocom NL668 series

Jörgen Storvist <jorgen.storvist@gmail.com>
USB: serial: option: add Simcom SIM7500/SIM7600 (MBIM mode)

Tore Anderson <tore@fud.no>
USB: serial: option: add HP lt4132

Jörgen Storvist <jorgen.storvist@gmail.com>
USB: serial: option: add GosunCn ZTE WeLink ME3630

Mathias Nyman <mathias.nyman@linux.intel.com>
xhci: Don't prevent USB2 bus suspend in state check intended for USB3 only

Hui Peng <benquike@gmail.com>
USB: hso: Fix OOB memory access in hso_probe/hso_get_config_data


-------------

Diffstat:

Makefile | 4 +-
arch/arm/mach-imx/cpuidle-imx6sx.c | 2 +-
arch/mips/boot/compressed/calc_vmlinuz_load_addr.c | 7 ++-
arch/mips/include/asm/pgtable-64.h | 5 ++
arch/powerpc/boot/crt0.S | 4 +-
arch/x86/crypto/chacha20_glue.c | 1 +
arch/x86/include/asm/kvm_host.h | 2 +-
arch/x86/kernel/cpu/mtrr/if.c | 2 +
arch/x86/kvm/vmx.c | 19 +++++-
arch/x86/kvm/x86.c | 3 +-
block/blk-lib.c | 26 ++-------
drivers/gpio/gpio-max7301.c | 12 +---
drivers/gpu/drm/drm_ioctl.c | 10 +++-
drivers/hv/vmbus_drv.c | 20 +++++++
drivers/hwtracing/intel_th/msu.c | 3 +-
drivers/input/keyboard/omap4-keypad.c | 16 ++----
drivers/input/mouse/elan_i2c_core.c | 1 +
drivers/iommu/intel-iommu.c | 4 +-
drivers/isdn/capi/kcapi.c | 4 +-
drivers/media/platform/vivid/vivid-vid-cap.c | 2 +
drivers/misc/genwqe/card_utils.c | 2 +-
drivers/mmc/core/mmc.c | 4 +-
drivers/mmc/host/omap_hsmmc.c | 12 +++-
drivers/net/ethernet/ibm/ibmveth.c | 6 +-
drivers/net/usb/hso.c | 18 +++++-
drivers/net/wireless/b43/phy_common.c | 2 +-
drivers/net/xen-netfront.c | 2 +-
drivers/power/olpc_battery.c | 4 +-
drivers/s390/scsi/zfcp_aux.c | 6 +-
drivers/scsi/bnx2fc/bnx2fc_fcoe.c | 2 +-
drivers/spi/spi-bcm2835.c | 16 +++---
drivers/usb/class/cdc-acm.c | 10 ++++
drivers/usb/class/cdc-acm.h | 1 +
drivers/usb/host/r8a66597-hcd.c | 5 +-
drivers/usb/host/xhci-hub.c | 3 +-
drivers/usb/serial/option.c | 20 ++++++-
drivers/usb/serial/pl2303.c | 5 ++
drivers/usb/serial/pl2303.h | 5 ++
drivers/vhost/vhost.c | 2 +
fs/ceph/caps.c | 1 -
fs/cifs/smb2maperror.c | 4 +-
fs/dlm/lock.c | 17 +++---
fs/dlm/lockspace.c | 2 +-
fs/ext4/inline.c | 5 +-
fs/ext4/resize.c | 2 +-
fs/ext4/super.c | 13 ++++-
fs/gfs2/rgrp.c | 2 +-
include/net/gro_cells.h | 1 +
include/net/sock.h | 36 +++++++++++-
include/trace/events/ext4.h | 20 +++++++
include/uapi/linux/input-event-codes.h | 9 +++
kernel/fork.c | 13 ++++-
kernel/memremap.c | 11 ++--
mm/memory_hotplug.c | 16 ++++++
net/9p/client.c | 21 +++++++
net/ax25/af_ax25.c | 11 +++-
net/ax25/ax25_dev.c | 2 +
net/compat.c | 15 +++--
net/core/sock.c | 3 +
net/ieee802154/6lowpan/tx.c | 3 +
net/ipv4/ipmr.c | 2 +
net/ipv6/ip6_udp_tunnel.c | 3 +-
net/ipv6/ip6mr.c | 4 ++
net/netrom/af_netrom.c | 15 +++--
net/packet/af_packet.c | 8 ++-
net/sctp/ipv6.c | 1 +
net/sunrpc/auth_gss/svcauth_gss.c | 8 +--
net/sunrpc/cache.c | 10 +++-
net/sunrpc/svcsock.c | 2 +-
net/vmw_vsock/vmci_transport.c | 67 ++++++++++++++++------
net/xfrm/xfrm_state.c | 2 +-
scripts/checkstack.pl | 4 +-
sound/core/pcm.c | 2 +
sound/pci/cs46xx/dsp_spos.c | 3 +
sound/pci/emu10k1/emufx.c | 5 ++
sound/pci/hda/hda_tegra.c | 2 +
sound/pci/hda/patch_conexant.c | 1 +
sound/pci/rme9652/hdsp.c | 10 ++--
sound/synth/emux/emux_hwdep.c | 7 ++-
sound/usb/mixer.c | 10 +++-
sound/usb/quirks-table.h | 3 +
tools/perf/util/pmu.c | 8 +--
82 files changed, 489 insertions(+), 167 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-01-11 16:11    [W:0.264 / U:23.344 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site