lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Jan]   [11]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.9 00/63] 4.9.150-stable review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 4.9.150 release.
There are 63 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Sun Jan 13 13:10:03 UTC 2019.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
https://www.kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v4.x/stable-review/patch-4.9.150-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-4.9.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 4.9.150-rc1

Boris Brezillon <boris.brezillon@bootlin.com>
drm/vc4: Set ->is_yuv to false when num_planes == 1

Lubomir Rintel <lkundrak@v3.sk>
power: supply: olpc_battery: correct the temperature units

Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com>
intel_th: msu: Fix an off-by-one in attribute store

Christian Borntraeger <borntraeger@de.ibm.com>
genwqe: Fix size check

Yan, Zheng <zyan@redhat.com>
ceph: don't update importing cap's mseq when handing cap export

Sohil Mehta <sohil.mehta@intel.com>
iommu/vt-d: Handle domain agaw being less than iommu agaw

Sagi Grimberg <sagi@grimberg.me>
rxe: fix error completion wr_id and qp_num

Dominique Martinet <dominique.martinet@cea.fr>
9p/net: put a lower bound on msize

Breno Leitao <leitao@debian.org>
powerpc/tm: Set MSR[TS] just prior to recheckpoint

Larry Finger <Larry.Finger@lwfinger.net>
b43: Fix error in cordic routine

Andreas Gruenbacher <agruenba@redhat.com>
gfs2: Fix loop in gfs2_rbm_find

Andreas Gruenbacher <agruenba@redhat.com>
gfs2: Get rid of potential double-freeing in gfs2_create_inode

Vasily Averin <vvs@virtuozzo.com>
dlm: memory leaks on error path in dlm_user_request()

Vasily Averin <vvs@virtuozzo.com>
dlm: lost put_lkb on error path in receive_convert() and receive_unlock()

Vasily Averin <vvs@virtuozzo.com>
dlm: possible memory leak on error path in create_lkb()

Vasily Averin <vvs@virtuozzo.com>
dlm: fixed memory leaks after failed ls_remove_names allocation

Hui Peng <benquike@163.com>
ALSA: usb-audio: Fix an out-of-bound read in create_composite_quirks

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: usb-audio: Avoid access before bLength check in build_audio_procunit()

Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
ALSA: cs46xx: Potential NULL dereference in probe

Michael J. Ruhl <michael.j.ruhl@intel.com>
IB/hfi1: Incorrect sizing of sge for PIO will OOPs

Stefan Hajnoczi <stefanha@redhat.com>
vhost/vsock: fix uninitialized vhost_vsock->guest_cid

Eric Biggers <ebiggers@google.com>
crypto: x86/chacha20 - avoid sleeping with preemption disabled

Paul Burton <paul.burton@mips.com>
MIPS: math-emu: Write-protect delay slot emulation pages

Vasily Averin <vvs@virtuozzo.com>
sunrpc: use SVC_NET() in svcauth_gss_* functions

Vasily Averin <vvs@virtuozzo.com>
sunrpc: fix cache_head leak due to queued request

Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com>
mm, devm_memremap_pages: kill mapping "System RAM" support

Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com>
mm, devm_memremap_pages: mark devm_memremap_pages() EXPORT_SYMBOL_GPL

Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.com>
hwpoison, memory_hotplug: allow hwpoisoned pages to be offlined

David Herrmann <dh.herrmann@gmail.com>
fork: record start_time late

Ilya Dryomov <idryomov@gmail.com>
libceph: fix CEPH_FEATURE_CEPHX_V2 check in calc_signature()

Steffen Maier <maier@linux.ibm.com>
scsi: zfcp: fix posting too many status read buffers leading to adapter shutdown

Yangtao Li <tiny.windzz@gmail.com>
serial/sunsu: fix refcount leak

Kangjie Lu <kjlu@umn.edu>
net: netxen: fix a missing check and an uninitialized use

Colin Ian King <colin.king@canonical.com>
vxge: ensure data0 is initialized in when fetching firmware version information

Jason Martinsen <jasonmartinsen@msn.com>
lan78xx: Resolve issue with changing MAC address

Trond Myklebust <trond.myklebust@hammerspace.com>
SUNRPC: Fix a race with XPRT_CONNECTING

Yonglong Liu <liuyonglong@huawei.com>
net: hns: Add mac pcs config when enable|disable mac

Yonglong Liu <liuyonglong@huawei.com>
net: hns: Fix ntuple-filters status error.

Yonglong Liu <liuyonglong@huawei.com>
net: hns: Avoid net reset caused by pause frames storm

Yonglong Liu <liuyonglong@huawei.com>
net: hns: Free irq when exit from abnormal branch

Yonglong Liu <liuyonglong@huawei.com>
net: hns: Clean rx fbd when ae stopped.

Yonglong Liu <liuyonglong@huawei.com>
net: hns: Fixed bug that netdev was opened twice

Yonglong Liu <liuyonglong@huawei.com>
net: hns: Some registers use wrong address according to the datasheet.

Yonglong Liu <liuyonglong@huawei.com>
net: hns: All ports can not work when insmod hns ko after rmmod.

Yonglong Liu <liuyonglong@huawei.com>
net: hns: Incorrect offset address used for some registers.

Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
w90p910_ether: remove incorrect __init annotation

Nathan Chancellor <natechancellor@gmail.com>
drivers: net: xgene: Remove unnecessary forward declarations

Varun Prakash <varun@chelsio.com>
scsi: target: iscsi: cxgbit: add missing spin_lock_init()

Varun Prakash <varun@chelsio.com>
scsi: target: iscsi: cxgbit: fix csk leak

Sudarsana Reddy Kalluru <sudarsana.kalluru@cavium.com>
bnx2x: Send update-svid ramrod with retry/poll flags enabled

Sudarsana Reddy Kalluru <sudarsana.kalluru@cavium.com>
bnx2x: Remove configured vlans as part of unload sequence.

Sudarsana Reddy Kalluru <sudarsana.kalluru@cavium.com>
bnx2x: Clear fip MAC when fcoe offload support is disabled

Pan Bian <bianpan2016@163.com>
netfilter: ipset: do not call ipset_nest_end after nla_nest_cancel

Tony Lindgren <tony@atomide.com>
Input: omap-keypad - fix idle configuration to not block SoC idle states

Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
scsi: bnx2fc: Fix NULL dereference in error handling

Florian Westphal <fw@strlen.de>
netfilter: seqadj: re-load tcp header pointer after possible head reallocation

Benjamin Poirier <bpoirier@suse.com>
xfrm: Fix bucket count reported to userspace

Qian Cai <cai@lca.pw>
checkstack.pl: fix for aarch64

Peter Hutterer <peter.hutterer@who-t.net>
Input: restore EV_ABS ABS_RESERVED

Fabio Estevam <festevam@gmail.com>
ARM: dts: imx7d-nitrogen7: Fix the description of the Wifi clock

Anson Huang <anson.huang@nxp.com>
ARM: imx: update the cpu power up timing setting on i.mx6sx

Paul Mackerras <paulus@ozlabs.org>
powerpc: Fix COFF zImage booting on old powermacs

Jerome Brunet <jbrunet@baylibre.com>
pinctrl: meson: fix pull enable register calculation


-------------

Diffstat:

Makefile | 4 +-
arch/arm/boot/dts/imx7d-nitrogen7.dts | 9 +-
arch/arm/mach-imx/cpuidle-imx6sx.c | 2 +-
arch/mips/kernel/vdso.c | 4 +-
arch/mips/math-emu/dsemul.c | 38 ++--
arch/powerpc/boot/crt0.S | 4 +-
arch/powerpc/kernel/signal_32.c | 20 +-
arch/powerpc/kernel/signal_64.c | 44 ++--
arch/x86/crypto/chacha20_glue.c | 1 +
drivers/gpu/drm/vc4/vc4_plane.c | 1 +
drivers/hwtracing/intel_th/msu.c | 3 +-
drivers/infiniband/hw/hfi1/verbs.c | 2 +
drivers/infiniband/sw/rxe/rxe_resp.c | 13 +-
drivers/input/keyboard/omap4-keypad.c | 16 +-
drivers/iommu/intel-iommu.c | 4 +-
drivers/misc/genwqe/card_utils.c | 2 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/apm/xgene/xgene_enet_main.c | 3 -
drivers/net/ethernet/broadcom/bnx2x/bnx2x.h | 1 +
drivers/net/ethernet/broadcom/bnx2x/bnx2x_main.c | 48 +++-
drivers/net/ethernet/broadcom/bnx2x/bnx2x_sp.h | 4 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/hisilicon/hns/hns_ae_adapt.c | 3 +
drivers/net/ethernet/hisilicon/hns/hns_dsaf_gmac.c | 14 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/hisilicon/hns/hns_dsaf_mac.c | 15 ++
drivers/net/ethernet/hisilicon/hns/hns_dsaf_main.c | 246 ++++++++++-----------
drivers/net/ethernet/hisilicon/hns/hns_dsaf_reg.h | 13 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/hisilicon/hns/hns_enet.c | 43 +++-
drivers/net/ethernet/neterion/vxge/vxge-config.c | 2 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/nuvoton/w90p910_ether.c | 2 +-
.../net/ethernet/qlogic/netxen/netxen_nic_init.c | 3 +-
drivers/net/usb/lan78xx.c | 4 +
drivers/net/wireless/broadcom/b43/phy_common.c | 2 +-
drivers/pinctrl/meson/pinctrl-meson.c | 3 +-
drivers/power/supply/olpc_battery.c | 4 +-
drivers/s390/scsi/zfcp_aux.c | 6 +-
drivers/scsi/bnx2fc/bnx2fc_fcoe.c | 2 +-
drivers/target/iscsi/cxgbit/cxgbit_cm.c | 5 +-
drivers/target/iscsi/cxgbit/cxgbit_main.c | 1 +
drivers/tty/serial/sunsu.c | 31 ++-
drivers/vhost/vsock.c | 2 +
fs/ceph/caps.c | 1 -
fs/dlm/lock.c | 17 +-
fs/dlm/lockspace.c | 2 +-
fs/gfs2/inode.c | 18 +-
fs/gfs2/rgrp.c | 2 +-
include/uapi/linux/input-event-codes.h | 9 +
kernel/fork.c | 13 +-
kernel/memremap.c | 11 +-
mm/memory_hotplug.c | 16 ++
net/9p/client.c | 21 ++
net/ceph/auth_x.c | 2 +-
net/netfilter/ipset/ip_set_list_set.c | 2 +-
net/netfilter/nf_conntrack_seqadj.c | 7 +-
net/sunrpc/auth_gss/svcauth_gss.c | 8 +-
net/sunrpc/cache.c | 10 +-
net/sunrpc/xprtsock.c | 4 +-
net/xfrm/xfrm_state.c | 2 +-
scripts/checkstack.pl | 4 +-
sound/pci/cs46xx/dsp_spos.c | 3 +
sound/usb/mixer.c | 10 +-
sound/usb/quirks-table.h | 3 +
tools/testing/nvdimm/test/iomap.c | 2 +-
61 files changed, 517 insertions(+), 274 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-01-11 16:09    [W:0.167 / U:3.704 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site