lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Jan]   [11]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.14 000/105] 4.14.93-stable review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 4.14.93 release.
There are 105 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Sun Jan 13 13:10:07 UTC 2019.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
https://www.kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v4.x/stable-review/patch-4.14.93-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-4.14.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 4.14.93-rc1

Boris Brezillon <boris.brezillon@bootlin.com>
drm/vc4: Set ->is_yuv to false when num_planes == 1

Christophe Leroy <christophe.leroy@c-s.fr>
lib: fix build failure in CONFIG_DEBUG_VIRTUAL test

Lubomir Rintel <lkundrak@v3.sk>
power: supply: olpc_battery: correct the temperature units

Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com>
intel_th: msu: Fix an off-by-one in attribute store

Christian Borntraeger <borntraeger@de.ibm.com>
genwqe: Fix size check

Yan, Zheng <zyan@redhat.com>
ceph: don't update importing cap's mseq when handing cap export

Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
sched/fair: Fix infinite loop in update_blocked_averages() by reverting a9e7f6544b9c

Sohil Mehta <sohil.mehta@intel.com>
iommu/vt-d: Handle domain agaw being less than iommu agaw

Sagi Grimberg <sagi@grimberg.me>
rxe: fix error completion wr_id and qp_num

Dominique Martinet <dominique.martinet@cea.fr>
9p/net: put a lower bound on msize

Breno Leitao <leitao@debian.org>
powerpc/tm: Set MSR[TS] just prior to recheckpoint

Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
arm64: relocatable: fix inconsistencies in linker script and options

Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
arm64: drop linker script hack to hide __efistub_ symbols

Benjamin Coddington <bcodding@redhat.com>
lockd: Show pid of lockd for remote locks

Ondrej Mosnacek <omosnace@redhat.com>
selinux: policydb - fix byte order and alignment issues

Larry Finger <Larry.Finger@lwfinger.net>
b43: Fix error in cordic routine

Andreas Gruenbacher <agruenba@redhat.com>
gfs2: Fix loop in gfs2_rbm_find

Andreas Gruenbacher <agruenba@redhat.com>
gfs2: Get rid of potential double-freeing in gfs2_create_inode

Vasily Averin <vvs@virtuozzo.com>
dlm: memory leaks on error path in dlm_user_request()

Vasily Averin <vvs@virtuozzo.com>
dlm: lost put_lkb on error path in receive_convert() and receive_unlock()

Vasily Averin <vvs@virtuozzo.com>
dlm: possible memory leak on error path in create_lkb()

Vasily Averin <vvs@virtuozzo.com>
dlm: fixed memory leaks after failed ls_remove_names allocation

Hui Peng <benquike@163.com>
ALSA: usb-audio: Fix an out-of-bound read in create_composite_quirks

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: usb-audio: Avoid access before bLength check in build_audio_procunit()

Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
ALSA: cs46xx: Potential NULL dereference in probe

Damien Le Moal <damien.lemoal@wdc.com>
dm zoned: Fix target BIO completion handling

Mikulas Patocka <mpatocka@redhat.com>
dm verity: fix crash on bufio buffer that was allocated with vmalloc

Stefan Hajnoczi <stefanha@redhat.com>
vhost/vsock: fix uninitialized vhost_vsock->guest_cid

Joel Stanley <joel@jms.id.au>
raid6/ppc: Fix build for clang

Joel Stanley <joel@jms.id.au>
powerpc/boot: Set target when cross-compiling for clang

Joel Stanley <joel@jms.id.au>
Makefile: Export clang toolchain variables

Masahiro Yamada <yamada.masahiro@socionext.com>
kbuild: consolidate Clang compiler flags

Masahiro Yamada <yamada.masahiro@socionext.com>
kbuild: add -no-integrated-as Clang option unconditionally

Matthias Kaehlcke <mka@chromium.org>
md: raid10: remove VLAIS

Joel Stanley <joel@jms.id.au>
ftrace: Build with CPPFLAGS to get -Qunused-arguments

Joel Stanley <joel@jms.id.au>
powerpc: Disable -Wbuiltin-requires-header when setjmp is used

Nicholas Piggin <npiggin@gmail.com>
powerpc: avoid -mno-sched-epilog on GCC 4.9 and newer

Vasily Averin <vvs@virtuozzo.com>
sunrpc: use SVC_NET() in svcauth_gss_* functions

Vasily Averin <vvs@virtuozzo.com>
sunrpc: fix cache_head leak due to queued request

Huang Ying <ying.huang@intel.com>
mm, swap: fix swapoff with KSM pages

Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com>
mm, hmm: mark hmm_devmem_{add, add_resource} EXPORT_SYMBOL_GPL

Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com>
mm, hmm: use devm semantics for hmm_devmem_{add, remove}

Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com>
mm, devm_memremap_pages: kill mapping "System RAM" support

Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com>
mm, devm_memremap_pages: mark devm_memremap_pages() EXPORT_SYMBOL_GPL

Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.com>
hwpoison, memory_hotplug: allow hwpoisoned pages to be offlined

Minchan Kim <minchan@kernel.org>
zram: fix double free backing device

David Herrmann <dh.herrmann@gmail.com>
fork: record start_time late

Martin Kelly <martin@martingkelly.com>
tools: fix cross-compile var clobbering

Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
genirq/affinity: Don't return with empty affinity masks on error

Ewan D. Milne <emilne@redhat.com>
scsi: lpfc: do not set queue->page_count to 0 if pc_sli4_params.wqpcnt is invalid

Steffen Maier <maier@linux.ibm.com>
scsi: zfcp: fix posting too many status read buffers leading to adapter shutdown

Yangtao Li <tiny.windzz@gmail.com>
serial/sunsu: fix refcount leak

Daniele Palmas <dnlplm@gmail.com>
qmi_wwan: Fix qmap header retrieval in qmimux_rx_fixup

Kangjie Lu <kjlu@umn.edu>
net: netxen: fix a missing check and an uninitialized use

Mantas Mikulėnas <grawity@gmail.com>
Input: synaptics - enable SMBus for HP EliteBook 840 G4

Uwe Kleine-König <u.kleine-koenig@pengutronix.de>
gpio: mvebu: only fail on missing clk if pwm is actually to be used

Michael S. Tsirkin <mst@redhat.com>
virtio: fix test build after uio.h change

Masahiro Yamada <yamada.masahiro@socionext.com>
kbuild: fix false positive warning/error about missing libelf

Sara Sharon <sara.sharon@intel.com>
mac80211: free skb fraglist before freeing the skb

Colin Ian King <colin.king@canonical.com>
vxge: ensure data0 is initialized in when fetching firmware version information

Jason Martinsen <jasonmartinsen@msn.com>
lan78xx: Resolve issue with changing MAC address

Anssi Hannula <anssi.hannula@bitwise.fi>
net: macb: fix dropped RX frames due to a race

Anssi Hannula <anssi.hannula@bitwise.fi>
net: macb: fix random memory corruption on RX with 64-bit DMA

Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
qed: Fix an error code qed_ll2_start_xmit()

Trond Myklebust <trond.myklebust@hammerspace.com>
SUNRPC: Fix a race with XPRT_CONNECTING

Yonglong Liu <liuyonglong@huawei.com>
net: hns: Fix ping failed when use net bridge and send multicast

Yonglong Liu <liuyonglong@huawei.com>
net: hns: Add mac pcs config when enable|disable mac

Yonglong Liu <liuyonglong@huawei.com>
net: hns: Fix ntuple-filters status error.

Yonglong Liu <liuyonglong@huawei.com>
net: hns: Avoid net reset caused by pause frames storm

Yonglong Liu <liuyonglong@huawei.com>
net: hns: Free irq when exit from abnormal branch

Yonglong Liu <liuyonglong@huawei.com>
net: hns: Clean rx fbd when ae stopped.

Yonglong Liu <liuyonglong@huawei.com>
net: hns: Fixed bug that netdev was opened twice

Yonglong Liu <liuyonglong@huawei.com>
net: hns: Some registers use wrong address according to the datasheet.

Yonglong Liu <liuyonglong@huawei.com>
net: hns: All ports can not work when insmod hns ko after rmmod.

Yonglong Liu <liuyonglong@huawei.com>
net: hns: Incorrect offset address used for some registers.

Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
w90p910_ether: remove incorrect __init annotation

Nathan Chancellor <natechancellor@gmail.com>
drivers: net: xgene: Remove unnecessary forward declarations

Sinan Kaya <okaya@kernel.org>
x86, hyperv: remove PCI dependency

Varun Prakash <varun@chelsio.com>
scsi: target: iscsi: cxgbit: add missing spin_lock_init()

Varun Prakash <varun@chelsio.com>
scsi: target: iscsi: cxgbit: fix csk leak

Sudarsana Reddy Kalluru <sudarsana.kalluru@cavium.com>
bnx2x: Send update-svid ramrod with retry/poll flags enabled

Sudarsana Reddy Kalluru <sudarsana.kalluru@cavium.com>
bnx2x: Remove configured vlans as part of unload sequence.

Sudarsana Reddy Kalluru <sudarsana.kalluru@cavium.com>
bnx2x: Clear fip MAC when fcoe offload support is disabled

Florian Westphal <fw@strlen.de>
netfilter: nat: can't use dst_hold on noref dst

Pan Bian <bianpan2016@163.com>
netfilter: ipset: do not call ipset_nest_end after nla_nest_cancel

Stefan Assmann <sassmann@kpanic.de>
i40e: fix mac filter delete when setting mac address

Kirill A. Shutemov <kirill.shutemov@linux.intel.com>
x86/dump_pagetables: Fix LDT remap address marker

Kirill A. Shutemov <kirill.shutemov@linux.intel.com>
x86/mm: Fix guard hole handling

YueHaibing <yuehaibing@huawei.com>
ieee802154: ca8210: fix possible u8 overflow in ca8210_rx_done

Thomas Falcon <tlfalcon@linux.ibm.com>
ibmvnic: Fix non-atomic memory allocation in IRQ context

Yussuf Khalil <dev@pp3345.net>
Input: synaptics - enable RMI on ThinkPad T560

Tony Lindgren <tony@atomide.com>
Input: omap-keypad - fix idle configuration to not block SoC idle states

Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
scsi: bnx2fc: Fix NULL dereference in error handling

Florian Westphal <fw@strlen.de>
netfilter: seqadj: re-load tcp header pointer after possible head reallocation

Steffen Klassert <steffen.klassert@secunet.com>
xfrm: Fix NULL pointer dereference in xfrm_input when skb_dst_force clears the dst_entry.

Benjamin Poirier <bpoirier@suse.com>
xfrm: Fix bucket count reported to userspace

Wei Yongjun <weiyongjun1@huawei.com>
xfrm: Fix error return code in xfrm_output_one()

Qian Cai <cai@lca.pw>
checkstack.pl: fix for aarch64

Peter Hutterer <peter.hutterer@who-t.net>
Input: restore EV_ABS ABS_RESERVED

Fabio Estevam <festevam@gmail.com>
ARM: dts: imx7d-nitrogen7: Fix the description of the Wifi clock

Anson Huang <anson.huang@nxp.com>
ARM: imx: update the cpu power up timing setting on i.mx6sx

Hans de Goede <hdegoede@redhat.com>
HID: ite: Add USB id match for another ITE based keyboard rfkill key quirk

Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au>
powerpc/mm: Fix linux page tables build with some configs

Paul Mackerras <paulus@ozlabs.org>
powerpc: Fix COFF zImage booting on old powermacs

Jerome Brunet <jbrunet@baylibre.com>
pinctrl: meson: fix pull enable register calculation


-------------

Diffstat:

Makefile | 31 +-
arch/arm/boot/dts/imx7d-nitrogen7.dts | 9 +-
arch/arm/mach-imx/cpuidle-imx6sx.c | 2 +-
arch/arm64/Makefile | 2 +-
arch/arm64/kernel/image.h | 44 +-
arch/arm64/kernel/vmlinux.lds.S | 9 +-
arch/powerpc/Makefile | 7 +-
arch/powerpc/boot/Makefile | 5 +
arch/powerpc/boot/crt0.S | 4 +-
arch/powerpc/kernel/Makefile | 3 +
arch/powerpc/kernel/signal_32.c | 20 +-
arch/powerpc/kernel/signal_64.c | 44 +-
arch/powerpc/mm/dump_linuxpagetables.c | 1 +
arch/powerpc/xmon/Makefile | 5 +-
arch/x86/include/asm/pgtable_64_types.h | 5 +
arch/x86/mm/dump_pagetables.c | 15 +-
arch/x86/xen/mmu_pv.c | 11 +-
drivers/block/zram/zram_drv.c | 4 +-
drivers/gpio/gpio-mvebu.c | 6 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/vc4/vc4_plane.c | 1 +
drivers/hid/hid-ids.h | 3 +
drivers/hid/hid-ite.c | 1 +
drivers/hv/Kconfig | 2 +-
drivers/hwtracing/intel_th/msu.c | 3 +-
drivers/infiniband/sw/rxe/rxe_resp.c | 13 +-
drivers/input/keyboard/omap4-keypad.c | 16 +-
drivers/input/mouse/synaptics.c | 2 +
drivers/iommu/intel-iommu.c | 4 +-
drivers/md/dm-verity-target.c | 24 +-
drivers/md/dm-zoned-target.c | 122 ++---
drivers/md/raid10.c | 15 +-
drivers/misc/genwqe/card_utils.c | 2 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/apm/xgene/xgene_enet_main.c | 3 -
drivers/net/ethernet/broadcom/bnx2x/bnx2x.h | 1 +
drivers/net/ethernet/broadcom/bnx2x/bnx2x_main.c | 48 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/broadcom/bnx2x/bnx2x_sp.h | 4 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/cadence/macb_main.c | 14 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/hisilicon/hns/hns_ae_adapt.c | 3 +
drivers/net/ethernet/hisilicon/hns/hns_dsaf_gmac.c | 14 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/hisilicon/hns/hns_dsaf_mac.c | 15 +
drivers/net/ethernet/hisilicon/hns/hns_dsaf_main.c | 503 ++++++++++++++-------
drivers/net/ethernet/hisilicon/hns/hns_dsaf_reg.h | 13 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/hisilicon/hns/hns_enet.c | 43 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/ibm/ibmvnic.c | 2 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/intel/i40e/i40e_main.c | 14 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/neterion/vxge/vxge-config.c | 2 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/nuvoton/w90p910_ether.c | 2 +-
.../net/ethernet/qlogic/netxen/netxen_nic_init.c | 3 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/qlogic/qed/qed_ll2.c | 1 +
drivers/net/ieee802154/ca8210.c | 4 +-
drivers/net/usb/lan78xx.c | 4 +
drivers/net/usb/qmi_wwan.c | 15 +-
drivers/net/wireless/broadcom/b43/phy_common.c | 2 +-
drivers/pinctrl/meson/pinctrl-meson.c | 3 +-
drivers/power/supply/olpc_battery.c | 4 +-
drivers/s390/scsi/zfcp_aux.c | 6 +-
drivers/scsi/bnx2fc/bnx2fc_fcoe.c | 2 +-
drivers/scsi/lpfc/lpfc_sli.c | 3 +-
drivers/target/iscsi/cxgbit/cxgbit_cm.c | 5 +-
drivers/target/iscsi/cxgbit/cxgbit_main.c | 1 +
drivers/tty/serial/sunsu.c | 31 +-
drivers/vhost/vsock.c | 2 +
fs/ceph/caps.c | 1 -
fs/dlm/lock.c | 17 +-
fs/dlm/lockspace.c | 2 +-
fs/gfs2/inode.c | 18 +-
fs/gfs2/rgrp.c | 2 +-
fs/lockd/clntproc.c | 2 +-
fs/lockd/xdr.c | 4 +-
fs/lockd/xdr4.c | 4 +-
include/linux/hmm.h | 4 +-
include/uapi/linux/input-event-codes.h | 9 +
kernel/fork.c | 13 +-
kernel/irq/affinity.c | 15 +-
kernel/memremap.c | 11 +-
kernel/sched/fair.c | 43 +-
lib/raid6/Makefile | 15 +
lib/test_debug_virtual.c | 1 +
mm/hmm.c | 131 ++----
mm/memory_hotplug.c | 16 +
mm/swapfile.c | 3 +-
net/9p/client.c | 21 +
net/mac80211/status.c | 5 +
net/netfilter/ipset/ip_set_list_set.c | 2 +-
net/netfilter/nf_conntrack_seqadj.c | 7 +-
net/netfilter/nf_nat_core.c | 3 +-
net/sunrpc/auth_gss/svcauth_gss.c | 8 +-
net/sunrpc/cache.c | 10 +-
net/sunrpc/xprtsock.c | 4 +-
net/xfrm/xfrm_input.c | 7 +-
net/xfrm/xfrm_output.c | 1 +
net/xfrm/xfrm_state.c | 2 +-
scripts/Makefile.build | 2 +-
scripts/checkstack.pl | 4 +-
security/selinux/ss/policydb.c | 51 ++-
sound/pci/cs46xx/dsp_spos.c | 3 +
sound/usb/mixer.c | 10 +-
sound/usb/quirks-table.h | 3 +
tools/cgroup/Makefile | 1 -
tools/gpio/Makefile | 2 -
tools/hv/Makefile | 1 -
tools/iio/Makefile | 2 -
tools/laptop/freefall/Makefile | 1 -
tools/leds/Makefile | 1 -
tools/perf/Makefile.perf | 6 -
tools/power/acpi/Makefile.config | 3 -
tools/scripts/Makefile.include | 18 +
tools/spi/Makefile | 2 -
tools/testing/nvdimm/test/iomap.c | 2 +-
tools/usb/Makefile | 1 -
tools/virtio/linux/kernel.h | 4 +
tools/vm/Makefile | 1 -
112 files changed, 1035 insertions(+), 666 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-01-11 16:04    [W:0.246 / U:0.432 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site