lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Jan]   [11]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.20 00/65] 4.20.2-stable review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 4.20.2 release.
There are 65 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Sun Jan 13 13:10:14 UTC 2019.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
https://www.kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v4.x/stable-review/patch-4.20.2-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-4.20.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 4.20.2-rc1

Enric Balletbo i Serra <enric.balletbo@collabora.com>
drm/rockchip: psr: do not dereference encoder before it is null checked.

Boris Brezillon <boris.brezillon@bootlin.com>
drm/vc4: Set ->is_yuv to false when num_planes == 1

Lyude Paul <lyude@redhat.com>
drm/nouveau/drm/nouveau: Check rc from drm_dp_mst_topology_mgr_resume()

Christophe Leroy <christophe.leroy@c-s.fr>
lib: fix build failure in CONFIG_DEBUG_VIRTUAL test

Frank Rowand <frank.rowand@sony.com>
of: __of_detach_node() - remove node from phandle cache

Frank Rowand <frank.rowand@sony.com>
of: of_node_get()/of_node_put() nodes held in phandle cache

Lubomir Rintel <lkundrak@v3.sk>
power: supply: olpc_battery: correct the temperature units

Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com>
intel_th: msu: Fix an off-by-one in attribute store

Christian Borntraeger <borntraeger@de.ibm.com>
genwqe: Fix size check

Shuah Khan <shuah@kernel.org>
selftests: Fix test errors related to lib.mk khdr target

Christian Lamparter <chunkeey@gmail.com>
powerpc/4xx/ocm: Fix compilation error due to PAGE_KERNEL usage

Shaokun Zhang <zhangshaokun@hisilicon.com>
drivers/perf: hisi: Fixup one DDRC PMU register offset

YueHaibing <yuehaibing@huawei.com>
video: fbdev: pxafb: Fix "WARNING: invalid free of devm_ allocated data"

Yan, Zheng <zyan@redhat.com>
ceph: don't update importing cap's mseq when handing cap export

Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
sched/fair: Fix infinite loop in update_blocked_averages() by reverting a9e7f6544b9c

Sohil Mehta <sohil.mehta@intel.com>
iommu/vt-d: Handle domain agaw being less than iommu agaw

Steve Wise <swise@opengridcomputing.com>
RDMA/iwcm: Don't copy past the end of dev_name() string

Bart Van Assche <bvanassche@acm.org>
RDMA/srpt: Fix a use-after-free in the channel release code

Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com>
stm class: Fix a module refcount leak in policy creation error path

Sagi Grimberg <sagi@grimberg.me>
rxe: fix error completion wr_id and qp_num

Dominique Martinet <dominique.martinet@cea.fr>
9p/net: put a lower bound on msize

Mircea Caprioru <mircea.caprioru@analog.com>
iio: dac: ad5686: fix bit shift read register

Evan Green <evgreen@chromium.org>
iio: adc: qcom-spmi-adc5: Initialize prescale properly

Breno Leitao <leitao@debian.org>
powerpc/tm: Set MSR[TS] just prior to recheckpoint

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Revert "powerpc/tm: Unset MSR[TS] if not recheckpointing"

J. Bruce Fields <bfields@redhat.com>
nfsd4: zero-length WRITE should succeed

Chuck Lever <chuck.lever@oracle.com>
xprtrdma: Yet another double DMA-unmap

Benjamin Coddington <bcodding@redhat.com>
lockd: Show pid of lockd for remote locks

Jarkko Nikula <jarkko.nikula@linux.intel.com>
PCI / PM: Allow runtime PM without callback functions

Ondrej Mosnacek <omosnace@redhat.com>
selinux: policydb - fix byte order and alignment issues

Larry Finger <Larry.Finger@lwfinger.net>
b43: Fix error in cordic routine

Andreas Gruenbacher <agruenba@redhat.com>
gfs2: Fix loop in gfs2_rbm_find

Andreas Gruenbacher <agruenba@redhat.com>
gfs2: Get rid of potential double-freeing in gfs2_create_inode

Vasily Averin <vvs@virtuozzo.com>
dlm: memory leaks on error path in dlm_user_request()

Vasily Averin <vvs@virtuozzo.com>
dlm: lost put_lkb on error path in receive_convert() and receive_unlock()

Vasily Averin <vvs@virtuozzo.com>
dlm: possible memory leak on error path in create_lkb()

Vasily Averin <vvs@virtuozzo.com>
dlm: fixed memory leaks after failed ls_remove_names allocation

Jaegeuk Kim <jaegeuk@kernel.org>
dm: do not allow readahead to limit IO size

Damien Le Moal <damien.lemoal@wdc.com>
block: mq-deadline: Fix write completion handling

Ming Lei <ming.lei@redhat.com>
block: deactivate blk_stat timer in wbt_disable_default()

Matthew Wilcox <willy@infradead.org>
Fix failure path in alloc_pid()

Rafael J. Wysocki <rafael.j.wysocki@intel.com>
driver core: Add missing dev->bus->need_parent_lock checks

Dennis Krein <Dennis.Krein@netapp.com>
srcu: Lock srcu_data structure in srcu_gp_start()

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: usb-audio: Always check descriptor sizes in parser code

Hui Peng <benquike@163.com>
ALSA: usb-audio: Fix an out-of-bound read in create_composite_quirks

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: usb-audio: Check mixer unit descriptors more strictly

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: usb-audio: Avoid access before bLength check in build_audio_procunit()

Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
ALSA: cs46xx: Potential NULL dereference in probe

Brad Love <brad@nextdimension.cc>
media: cx23885: only reset DMA on problematic CPUs

Huang Ying <ying.huang@intel.com>
mm, swap: fix swapoff with KSM pages

Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com>
mm, hmm: mark hmm_devmem_{add, add_resource} EXPORT_SYMBOL_GPL

Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com>
mm, hmm: replace hmm_devmem_pages_create() with devm_memremap_pages()

Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com>
mm, hmm: use devm semantics for hmm_devmem_{add, remove}

Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com>
mm, devm_memremap_pages: add MEMORY_DEVICE_PRIVATE support

Vasily Averin <vvs@virtuozzo.com>
sunrpc: use SVC_NET() in svcauth_gss_* functions

Vasily Averin <vvs@virtuozzo.com>
sunrpc: fix cache_head leak due to queued request

Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.com>
memcg, oom: notify on oom killer invocation from the charge path

Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com>
mm, devm_memremap_pages: fix shutdown handling

Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com>
mm, devm_memremap_pages: kill mapping "System RAM" support

Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com>
mm, devm_memremap_pages: mark devm_memremap_pages() EXPORT_SYMBOL_GPL

Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.com>
hwpoison, memory_hotplug: allow hwpoisoned pages to be offlined

Minchan Kim <minchan@kernel.org>
zram: fix double free backing device

David Herrmann <dh.herrmann@gmail.com>
fork: record start_time late

Ewan D. Milne <emilne@redhat.com>
scsi: lpfc: do not set queue->page_count to 0 if pc_sli4_params.wqpcnt is invalid

Steffen Maier <maier@linux.ibm.com>
scsi: zfcp: fix posting too many status read buffers leading to adapter shutdown


-------------

Diffstat:

Makefile | 4 +-
arch/powerpc/kernel/signal_32.c | 38 ++-
arch/powerpc/kernel/signal_64.c | 64 +++--
arch/powerpc/platforms/4xx/ocm.c | 4 +-
block/blk-mq-sched.c | 3 +-
block/blk-mq-sched.h | 1 +
block/blk-stat.h | 5 +
block/blk-wbt.c | 4 +-
block/mq-deadline.c | 12 +-
drivers/base/dd.c | 4 +-
drivers/block/zram/zram_drv.c | 4 +-
drivers/dax/pmem.c | 14 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/nouveau/dispnv50/disp.c | 12 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/rockchip/rockchip_drm_psr.c | 4 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/vc4/vc4_plane.c | 1 +
drivers/hwtracing/intel_th/msu.c | 3 +-
drivers/hwtracing/stm/policy.c | 12 +-
drivers/iio/adc/qcom-spmi-adc5.c | 58 ++--
drivers/iio/dac/ad5686.c | 3 +-
drivers/infiniband/core/iwcm.c | 12 +-
drivers/infiniband/sw/rxe/rxe_resp.c | 13 +-
drivers/infiniband/ulp/srpt/ib_srpt.c | 18 +-
drivers/iommu/intel-iommu.c | 4 +-
drivers/md/dm-table.c | 3 +
drivers/media/pci/cx23885/cx23885-core.c | 55 +++-
drivers/media/pci/cx23885/cx23885.h | 2 +
drivers/misc/genwqe/card_utils.c | 2 +-
drivers/net/wireless/broadcom/b43/phy_common.c | 2 +-
drivers/nvdimm/pmem.c | 13 +-
drivers/of/base.c | 101 +++++--
drivers/of/dynamic.c | 3 +
drivers/of/of_private.h | 4 +
drivers/pci/p2pdma.c | 10 +-
drivers/pci/pci-driver.c | 27 +-
drivers/perf/hisilicon/hisi_uncore_ddrc_pmu.c | 4 +-
drivers/power/supply/olpc_battery.c | 4 +-
drivers/s390/scsi/zfcp_aux.c | 6 +-
drivers/scsi/lpfc/lpfc_sli.c | 3 +-
drivers/video/fbdev/pxafb.c | 4 +-
fs/ceph/caps.c | 1 -
fs/dlm/lock.c | 17 +-
fs/dlm/lockspace.c | 2 +-
fs/gfs2/inode.c | 18 +-
fs/gfs2/rgrp.c | 2 +-
fs/lockd/clntproc.c | 2 +-
fs/lockd/xdr.c | 4 +-
fs/lockd/xdr4.c | 4 +-
fs/nfsd/nfs4proc.c | 2 -
include/linux/hmm.h | 4 +-
include/linux/memremap.h | 2 +
kernel/fork.c | 13 +-
kernel/memremap.c | 94 ++++---
kernel/pid.c | 6 +-
kernel/rcu/srcutree.c | 2 +
kernel/sched/fair.c | 43 +--
lib/test_debug_virtual.c | 1 +
mm/hmm.c | 305 +++------------------
mm/memcontrol.c | 20 +-
mm/memory_hotplug.c | 16 ++
mm/swapfile.c | 3 +-
net/9p/client.c | 21 ++
net/sunrpc/auth_gss/svcauth_gss.c | 8 +-
net/sunrpc/cache.c | 10 +-
net/sunrpc/xprtrdma/frwr_ops.c | 6 +-
net/sunrpc/xprtrdma/verbs.c | 9 +-
security/selinux/ss/policydb.c | 51 +++-
sound/pci/cs46xx/dsp_spos.c | 3 +
sound/usb/card.c | 2 +-
sound/usb/mixer.c | 29 +-
sound/usb/quirks-table.h | 6 +
sound/usb/stream.c | 36 ++-
tools/testing/nvdimm/test/iomap.c | 17 +-
tools/testing/selftests/android/Makefile | 2 +-
tools/testing/selftests/futex/functional/Makefile | 1 +
tools/testing/selftests/gpio/Makefile | 6 +-
tools/testing/selftests/kvm/Makefile | 2 +-
tools/testing/selftests/lib.mk | 8 +-
.../selftests/networking/timestamping/Makefile | 1 +
tools/testing/selftests/tc-testing/bpf/Makefile | 1 +
tools/testing/selftests/vm/Makefile | 1 +
80 files changed, 710 insertions(+), 611 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-01-11 15:47    [W:0.182 / U:8.116 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site