lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [Aug]   [9]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 10/44] perf vendor events arm64: Enable JSON events for eMAG
Date
From: Sean V Kelley <seanvk.dev@oregontracks.org>

This patch adds the Ampere Computing eMAG file. This platform follows
the ARMv8 recommended IMPLEMENTATION DEFINED events, where applicable.

Signed-off-by: Sean V Kelley <seanvk.dev@oregontracks.org>
Reviewed-by: John Garry <john.garry@huawei.com>
Cc: Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Ganapatrao Kulkarni <ganapatrao.kulkarni@cavium.com>
Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com>
Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
Cc: William Cohen <wcohen@redhat.com>
Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
LPU-Reference: 20180803041811.17065-1-seanvk.dev@oregontracks.org
Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
---
.../arch/arm64/ampere/emag/core-imp-def.json | 32 ++++++++++++++++++++++
tools/perf/pmu-events/arch/arm64/mapfile.csv | 1 +
2 files changed, 33 insertions(+)
create mode 100644 tools/perf/pmu-events/arch/arm64/ampere/emag/core-imp-def.json

diff --git a/tools/perf/pmu-events/arch/arm64/ampere/emag/core-imp-def.json b/tools/perf/pmu-events/arch/arm64/ampere/emag/core-imp-def.json
new file mode 100644
index 000000000000..bc03c06c3918
--- /dev/null
+++ b/tools/perf/pmu-events/arch/arm64/ampere/emag/core-imp-def.json
@@ -0,0 +1,32 @@
+[
+ {
+ "ArchStdEvent": "L1D_CACHE_RD",
+ },
+ {
+ "ArchStdEvent": "L1D_CACHE_WR",
+ },
+ {
+ "ArchStdEvent": "L1D_CACHE_REFILL_RD",
+ },
+ {
+ "ArchStdEvent": "L1D_CACHE_REFILL_WR",
+ },
+ {
+ "ArchStdEvent": "L1D_TLB_REFILL_RD",
+ },
+ {
+ "ArchStdEvent": "L1D_TLB_REFILL_WR",
+ },
+ {
+ "ArchStdEvent": "L1D_TLB_RD",
+ },
+ {
+ "ArchStdEvent": "L1D_TLB_WR",
+ },
+ {
+ "ArchStdEvent": "BUS_ACCESS_RD",
+ },
+ {
+ "ArchStdEvent": "BUS_ACCESS_WR",
+ }
+]
diff --git a/tools/perf/pmu-events/arch/arm64/mapfile.csv b/tools/perf/pmu-events/arch/arm64/mapfile.csv
index f03e26ecb658..59cd8604b0bd 100644
--- a/tools/perf/pmu-events/arch/arm64/mapfile.csv
+++ b/tools/perf/pmu-events/arch/arm64/mapfile.csv
@@ -16,3 +16,4 @@
0x00000000420f5160,v1,cavium/thunderx2,core
0x00000000430f0af0,v1,cavium/thunderx2,core
0x00000000480fd010,v1,hisilicon/hip08,core
+0x00000000500f0000,v1,ampere/emag,core
--
2.14.4
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-08-09 17:04    [W:0.117 / U:12.512 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site