lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [Aug]   [4]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.9 00/32] 4.9.118-stable review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 4.9.118 release.
There are 32 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Mon Aug 6 08:26:35 UTC 2018.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
https://www.kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v4.x/stable-review/patch-4.9.118-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-4.9.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 4.9.118-rc1

Tony Battersby <tonyb@cybernetics.com>
scsi: sg: fix minor memory leak in error path

Boris Brezillon <boris.brezillon@bootlin.com>
drm/vc4: Reset ->{x, y}_scaling[1] when dealing with uniplanar formats

Herbert Xu <herbert@gondor.apana.org.au>
crypto: padlock-aes - Fix Nano workaround data corruption

Roman Kagan <rkagan@virtuozzo.com>
kvm: x86: vmx: fix vpid leak

Jiang Biao <jiang.biao2@zte.com.cn>
virtio_balloon: fix another race between migration and ballooning

Jeremy Cline <jcline@redhat.com>
net: socket: fix potential spectre v1 gadget in socketcall

Anton Vasilyev <vasilyev@ispras.ru>
can: ems_usb: Fix memory leak on ems_usb_disconnect()

Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
squashfs: more metadata hardenings

Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
squashfs: more metadata hardening

Jose Abreu <Jose.Abreu@synopsys.com>
net: stmmac: Fix WoL for PCI-based setups

Jeremy Cline <jcline@redhat.com>
netlink: Fix spectre v1 gadget in netlink_create()

Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@gmail.com>
net: dsa: Do not suspend/resume closed slave_dev

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
ipv4: frags: handle possible skb truesize change

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
inet: frag: enforce memory limits earlier

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
bonding: avoid lockdep confusion in bond_get_stats()

Boqun Feng <boqun.feng@gmail.com>
sched/wait: Remove the lockless swait_active() check in swake_up*()

Andy Shevchenko <andriy.shevchenko@linux.intel.com>
pinctrl: intel: Read back TX buffer state

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
tcp: add one more quick ack after after ECN events

Yousuk Seung <ysseung@google.com>
tcp: refactor tcp_ecn_check_ce to remove sk type cast

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
tcp: do not aggressively quick ack after ECN events

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
tcp: add max_quickacks param to tcp_incr_quickack and tcp_enter_quickack_mode

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
tcp: do not force quickack when receiving out-of-order packets

Dmitry Safonov <dima@arista.com>
netlink: Don't shift with UB on nlk->ngroups

Dmitry Safonov <dima@arista.com>
netlink: Do not subscribe to non-existent groups

Xiao Liang <xiliang@redhat.com>
xen-netfront: wait xenbus state change when load module manually

Neal Cardwell <ncardwell@google.com>
tcp_bbr: fix bw probing to raise in-flight data for very small BDPs

Eugeniy Paltsev <Eugeniy.Paltsev@synopsys.com>
NET: stmmac: align DMA stuff to largest cache line length

Anton Vasilyev <vasilyev@ispras.ru>
net: mdio-mux: bcm-iproc: fix wrong getter and setter pair

Stefan Wahren <stefan.wahren@i2se.com>
net: lan78xx: fix rx handling before first packet is send

tangpengpeng <tangpengpeng@higon.com>
net: fix amd-xgbe flow-control issue

Gal Pressman <pressmangal@gmail.com>
net: ena: Fix use of uninitialized DMA address bits field

Lorenzo Bianconi <lorenzo.bianconi@redhat.com>
ipv4: remove BUG_ON() from fib_compute_spec_dst


-------------

Diffstat:

Makefile | 4 +-
arch/x86/kvm/vmx.c | 7 ++--
drivers/crypto/padlock-aes.c | 8 +++-
drivers/gpu/drm/vc4/vc4_plane.c | 3 ++
drivers/net/bonding/bond_main.c | 14 ++++++-
drivers/net/can/usb/ems_usb.c | 1 +
drivers/net/ethernet/amazon/ena/ena_com.c | 1 +
drivers/net/ethernet/amd/xgbe/xgbe-mdio.c | 4 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/stmicro/stmmac/stmmac_main.c | 2 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/stmicro/stmmac/stmmac_pci.c | 40 ++++++++++++++++++-
drivers/net/phy/mdio-mux-bcm-iproc.c | 2 +-
drivers/net/usb/lan78xx.c | 2 +
drivers/net/xen-netfront.c | 6 +++
drivers/pinctrl/intel/pinctrl-intel.c | 7 +++-
drivers/scsi/sg.c | 1 +
drivers/virtio/virtio_balloon.c | 2 +
fs/squashfs/block.c | 2 +
fs/squashfs/fragment.c | 13 ++++--
fs/squashfs/squashfs_fs_sb.h | 1 +
fs/squashfs/super.c | 5 ++-
include/net/tcp.h | 2 +-
kernel/sched/swait.c | 6 ---
net/dsa/slave.c | 6 +++
net/ipv4/fib_frontend.c | 4 +-
net/ipv4/inet_fragment.c | 10 ++---
net/ipv4/ip_fragment.c | 5 +++
net/ipv4/tcp_bbr.c | 4 ++
net/ipv4/tcp_dctcp.c | 4 +-
net/ipv4/tcp_input.c | 48 ++++++++++++-----------
net/netlink/af_netlink.c | 7 ++++
net/socket.c | 2 +
31 files changed, 161 insertions(+), 62 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-08-04 11:29    [W:0.117 / U:7.072 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site