lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [Aug]   [4]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.14 00/23] 4.14.61-stable review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 4.14.61 release.
There are 23 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Mon Aug 6 08:26:30 UTC 2018.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
https://www.kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v4.x/stable-review/patch-4.14.61-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-4.14.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 4.14.61-rc1

Tony Battersby <tonyb@cybernetics.com>
scsi: sg: fix minor memory leak in error path

Boris Brezillon <boris.brezillon@bootlin.com>
drm/vc4: Reset ->{x, y}_scaling[1] when dealing with uniplanar formats

Herbert Xu <herbert@gondor.apana.org.au>
crypto: padlock-aes - Fix Nano workaround data corruption

Jack Morgenstein <jackm@dev.mellanox.co.il>
RDMA/uverbs: Expand primary and alt AV port checks

Emmanuel Grumbach <emmanuel.grumbach@intel.com>
iwlwifi: add more card IDs for 9000 series

Mike Rapoport <rppt@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
userfaultfd: remove uffd flags from vma->vm_flags if UFFD_EVENT_FORK fails

Yi Wang <wang.yi59@zte.com.cn>
audit: fix potential null dereference 'context->module.name'

Roman Kagan <rkagan@virtuozzo.com>
kvm: x86: vmx: fix vpid leak

Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>
x86/entry/64: Remove %ebx handling from error_entry/exit

Len Brown <len.brown@intel.com>
x86/apic: Future-proof the TSC_DEADLINE quirk for SKX

Jiang Biao <jiang.biao2@zte.com.cn>
virtio_balloon: fix another race between migration and ballooning

Jeremy Cline <jcline@redhat.com>
net: socket: fix potential spectre v1 gadget in socketcall

Anton Vasilyev <vasilyev@ispras.ru>
can: ems_usb: Fix memory leak on ems_usb_disconnect()

Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
squashfs: more metadata hardenings

Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
squashfs: more metadata hardening

Eli Cohen <eli@mellanox.com>
net/mlx5e: E-Switch, Initialize eswitch only if eswitch manager

YueHaibing <yuehaibing@huawei.com>
rxrpc: Fix user call ID check in rxrpc_service_prealloc_one

Jose Abreu <Jose.Abreu@synopsys.com>
net: stmmac: Fix WoL for PCI-based setups

Jeremy Cline <jcline@redhat.com>
netlink: Fix spectre v1 gadget in netlink_create()

Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@gmail.com>
net: dsa: Do not suspend/resume closed slave_dev

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
ipv4: frags: handle possible skb truesize change

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
inet: frag: enforce memory limits earlier

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
bonding: avoid lockdep confusion in bond_get_stats()


-------------

Diffstat:

Makefile | 4 +-
arch/x86/entry/entry_64.S | 18 ++----
arch/x86/kernel/apic/apic.c | 3 +
arch/x86/kvm/vmx.c | 7 +--
drivers/crypto/padlock-aes.c | 8 ++-
drivers/gpu/drm/vc4/vc4_plane.c | 3 +
drivers/infiniband/core/uverbs_cmd.c | 59 +++++++++++++++++--
drivers/net/bonding/bond_main.c | 14 ++++-
drivers/net/can/usb/ems_usb.c | 1 +
drivers/net/ethernet/mellanox/mlx5/core/eswitch.c | 4 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/stmicro/stmmac/stmmac_pci.c | 40 ++++++++++++-
drivers/net/wireless/intel/iwlwifi/cfg/9000.c | 69 +++++++++++++++++++++++
drivers/net/wireless/intel/iwlwifi/iwl-config.h | 5 ++
drivers/net/wireless/intel/iwlwifi/pcie/drv.c | 22 ++++++++
drivers/scsi/sg.c | 1 +
drivers/virtio/virtio_balloon.c | 2 +
fs/squashfs/block.c | 2 +
fs/squashfs/fragment.c | 13 +++--
fs/squashfs/squashfs_fs_sb.h | 1 +
fs/squashfs/super.c | 5 +-
fs/userfaultfd.c | 4 +-
kernel/auditsc.c | 13 +++--
net/dsa/slave.c | 6 ++
net/ipv4/inet_fragment.c | 10 ++--
net/ipv4/ip_fragment.c | 5 ++
net/netlink/af_netlink.c | 2 +
net/rxrpc/call_accept.c | 4 +-
net/socket.c | 2 +
28 files changed, 276 insertions(+), 51 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-08-04 11:29    [W:0.115 / U:2.760 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site