lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [Aug]   [4]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.4 000/124] 4.4.146-stable review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 4.4.146 release.
There are 124 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Mon Aug 6 08:26:39 UTC 2018.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
https://www.kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v4.x/stable-review/patch-4.4.146-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-4.4.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 4.4.146-rc1

Tony Battersby <tonyb@cybernetics.com>
scsi: sg: fix minor memory leak in error path

Herbert Xu <herbert@gondor.apana.org.au>
crypto: padlock-aes - Fix Nano workaround data corruption

Roman Kagan <rkagan@virtuozzo.com>
kvm: x86: vmx: fix vpid leak

Jiang Biao <jiang.biao2@zte.com.cn>
virtio_balloon: fix another race between migration and ballooning

Jeremy Cline <jcline@redhat.com>
net: socket: fix potential spectre v1 gadget in socketcall

Anton Vasilyev <vasilyev@ispras.ru>
can: ems_usb: Fix memory leak on ems_usb_disconnect()

Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
squashfs: more metadata hardenings

Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
squashfs: more metadata hardening

Jeremy Cline <jcline@redhat.com>
netlink: Fix spectre v1 gadget in netlink_create()

Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@gmail.com>
net: dsa: Do not suspend/resume closed slave_dev

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
inet: frag: enforce memory limits earlier

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
tcp: add one more quick ack after after ECN events

Yousuk Seung <ysseung@google.com>
tcp: refactor tcp_ecn_check_ce to remove sk type cast

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
tcp: do not aggressively quick ack after ECN events

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
tcp: add max_quickacks param to tcp_incr_quickack and tcp_enter_quickack_mode

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
tcp: do not force quickack when receiving out-of-order packets

Eugeniy Paltsev <Eugeniy.Paltsev@synopsys.com>
NET: stmmac: align DMA stuff to largest cache line length

Dmitry Safonov <dima@arista.com>
netlink: Don't shift with UB on nlk->ngroups

Dmitry Safonov <dima@arista.com>
netlink: Do not subscribe to non-existent groups

Xiao Liang <xiliang@redhat.com>
xen-netfront: wait xenbus state change when load module manually

Stefan Wahren <stefan.wahren@i2se.com>
net: lan78xx: fix rx handling before first packet is send

tangpengpeng <tangpengpeng@higon.com>
net: fix amd-xgbe flow-control issue

Lorenzo Bianconi <lorenzo.bianconi@redhat.com>
ipv4: remove BUG_ON() from fib_compute_spec_dst

Andrea Adami <andrea.adami@gmail.com>
ASoC: pxa: Fix module autoload for platform drivers

Eric Engestrom <eric.engestrom@imgtec.com>
dmaengine: pxa_dma: remove duplicate const qualifier

Theodore Ts'o <tytso@mit.edu>
ext4: check for allocation block validity with block group locked

Theodore Ts'o <tytso@mit.edu>
ext4: fix inline data updates with checksums enabled

Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
squashfs: be more careful about metadata corruption

Theodore Ts'o <tytso@mit.edu>
random: mix rdrand with entropy sent in from userspace

José Roberto de Souza <jose.souza@intel.com>
drm: Add DP PSR2 sink enable bit

Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@s-opensource.com>
media: si470x: fix __be16 annotations

Shivasharan S <shivasharan.srikanteshwara@broadcom.com>
scsi: megaraid_sas: Increase timeout by 1 sec for non-RAID fastpath IOs

Xose Vazquez Perez <xose.vazquez@gmail.com>
scsi: scsi_dh: replace too broad "TP9" string with the exact models

Suman Anna <s-anna@ti.com>
media: omap3isp: fix unbalanced dma_iommu_mapping

Tudor-Dan Ambarus <tudor.ambarus@microchip.com>
crypto: authenc - don't leak pointers to authenc keys

Tudor-Dan Ambarus <tudor.ambarus@microchip.com>
crypto: authencesn - don't leak pointers to authenc keys

Dominik Bozek <dominikx.bozek@intel.com>
usb: hub: Don't wait for connect state at resume for powered-off ports

Michal Simek <michal.simek@xilinx.com>
microblaze: Fix simpleImage format generation

Ondrej Mosnáček <omosnace@redhat.com>
audit: allow not equal op for audit by executable

Siva Rebbagondla <siva.rebbagondla@redpinesignals.com>
rsi: Fix 'invalid vdd' warning in mmc

Chris Novakovic <chris@chrisn.me.uk>
ipconfig: Correctly initialise ic_nameservers

Luc Van Oostenryck <luc.vanoostenryck@gmail.com>
drm/gma500: fix psb_intel_lvds_mode_valid()'s return type

Dmitry Osipenko <digetx@gmail.com>
memory: tegra: Apply interrupts mask per SoC

Dmitry Osipenko <digetx@gmail.com>
memory: tegra: Do not handle spurious interrupts

Takashi Sakamoto <o-takashi@sakamocchi.jp>
ALSA: hda/ca0132: fix build failure when a local macro is defined

Satendra Singh Thakur <satendra.t@samsung.com>
drm/atomic: Handling the case when setting old crtc for plane

Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@s-opensource.com>
media: siano: get rid of __le32/__le16 cast warnings

Jakub Kicinski <jakub.kicinski@netronome.com>
bpf: fix references to free_bpf_prog_info() in comments

Bartlomiej Zolnierkiewicz <b.zolnierkie@samsung.com>
thermal: exynos: fix setting rising_threshold for Exynos5433

Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
scsi: megaraid: silence a static checker bug

Wenwen Wang <wang6495@umn.edu>
scsi: 3w-xxxx: fix a missing-check bug

Wenwen Wang <wang6495@umn.edu>
scsi: 3w-9xxx: fix a missing-check bug

Thomas Richter <tmricht@linux.ibm.com>
perf: fix invalid bit in diagnostic entry

Thomas Richter <tmricht@linux.ibm.com>
s390/cpum_sf: Add data entry sizes to sampling trailer entry

Sean Lanigan <sean@lano.id.au>
brcmfmac: Add support for bcm43364 wireless chipset

Jane Wan <Jane.Wan@nokia.com>
mtd: rawnand: fsl_ifc: fix FSL NAND driver to read all ONFI parameter pages

Brad Love <brad@nextdimension.cc>
media: saa7164: Fix driver name in debug output

Damien Le Moal <damien.lemoal@wdc.com>
libata: Fix command retry decision

Wei Yongjun <yongjun_wei@trendmicro.com.cn>
media: rcar_jpu: Add missing clk_disable_unprepare() on error in jpu_open()

Marc Zyngier <marc.zyngier@arm.com>
dma-iommu: Fix compilation when !CONFIG_IOMMU_DMA

DaeRyong Jeong <threeearcat@gmail.com>
tty: Fix data race in tty_insert_flip_string_fixed_flag

Dmitry Torokhov <dtor@chromium.org>
HID: i2c-hid: check if device is there before really probing

Jonathan Neuschäfer <j.neuschaefer@gmx.net>
powerpc/embedded6xx/hlwd-pic: Prevent interrupts from being handled by Starlet

Luc Van Oostenryck <luc.vanoostenryck@gmail.com>
drm/radeon: fix mode_valid's return type

Terry Junge <terry.junge@plantronics.com>
HID: hid-plantronics: Re-resend Update to map button for PTT products

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: usb-audio: Apply rate limit to warning messages in URB complete callback

Colin Ian King <colin.king@canonical.com>
media: smiapp: fix timeout checking in smiapp_read_nvm

Yufen Yu <yuyufen@huawei.com>
md: fix NULL dereference of mddev->pers in remove_and_add_spares()

Anson Huang <Anson.Huang@nxp.com>
regulator: pfuze100: add .is_enable() for pfuze100_swb_regulator_ops

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: emu10k1: Rate-limit error messages about page errors

Maya Erez <merez@codeaurora.org>
scsi: ufs: fix exception event handling

Xinming Hu <huxm@marvell.com>
mwifiex: correct histogram data with appropriate index

Mika Westerberg <mika.westerberg@linux.intel.com>
PCI: pciehp: Request control of native hotplug only if supported

Julia Lawall <Julia.Lawall@lip6.fr>
pinctrl: at91-pio4: add missing of_node_put

Christophe Leroy <christophe.leroy@c-s.fr>
powerpc/8xx: fix invalid register expression in head_8xx.S

Mathieu Malaterre <malat@debian.org>
powerpc/powermac: Mark variable x as unused

Mathieu Malaterre <malat@debian.org>
powerpc/powermac: Add missing prototype for note_bootable_part()

Mathieu Malaterre <malat@debian.org>
powerpc/chrp/time: Make some functions static, add missing header include

Mathieu Malaterre <malat@debian.org>
powerpc/32: Add a missing include header

Sven Eckelmann <sven.eckelmann@openmesh.com>
ath: Add regulatory mapping for Bahamas

Sven Eckelmann <sven.eckelmann@openmesh.com>
ath: Add regulatory mapping for Bermuda

Sven Eckelmann <sven.eckelmann@openmesh.com>
ath: Add regulatory mapping for Serbia

Sven Eckelmann <sven.eckelmann@openmesh.com>
ath: Add regulatory mapping for Tanzania

Sven Eckelmann <sven.eckelmann@openmesh.com>
ath: Add regulatory mapping for Uganda

Sven Eckelmann <sven.eckelmann@openmesh.com>
ath: Add regulatory mapping for APL2_FCCA

Sven Eckelmann <sven.eckelmann@openmesh.com>
ath: Add regulatory mapping for APL13_WORLD

Sven Eckelmann <sven.eckelmann@openmesh.com>
ath: Add regulatory mapping for ETSI8_WORLD

Sven Eckelmann <sven.eckelmann@openmesh.com>
ath: Add regulatory mapping for FCC3_ETSIC

Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>
PCI: Prevent sysfs disable of device while driver is attached

Qu Wenruo <wqu@suse.com>
btrfs: qgroup: Finish rescan when hit the last leaf of extent tree

David Sterba <dsterba@suse.com>
btrfs: add barriers to btrfs_sync_log before log_commit_wait wakeups

Hans Verkuil <hans.verkuil@cisco.com>
media: videobuf2-core: don't call memop 'finish' when queueing

Eyal Reizer <eyalreizer@gmail.com>
wlcore: sdio: check for valid platform device data before suspend

Ganapathi Bhat <gbhat@marvell.com>
mwifiex: handle race during mwifiex_usb_disconnect

Vincent Palatin <vpalatin@chromium.org>
mfd: cros_ec: Fail early if we cannot identify the EC

Kai Chieh Chuang <kaichieh.chuang@mediatek.com>
ASoC: dpcm: fix BE dai not hw_free and shutdown

Jian-Hong Pan <jian-hong@endlessm.com>
Bluetooth: btusb: Add a new Realtek 8723DE ID 2ff8:b011

Thierry Escande <thierry.escande@linaro.org>
Bluetooth: hci_qca: Fix "Sleep inside atomic section" warning

Shaul Triebitz <shaul.triebitz@intel.com>
iwlwifi: pcie: fix race in Rx buffer allocator

Kan Liang <kan.liang@intel.com>
perf/x86/intel/uncore: Correct fixed counter index check for NHM

Kan Liang <kan.liang@intel.com>
perf/x86/intel/uncore: Correct fixed counter index check in generic code

Shuah Khan (Samsung OSG) <shuah@kernel.org>
usbip: usbip_detach: Fix memory, udev context and udev leak

Chao Yu <yuchao0@huawei.com>
f2fs: fix to don't trigger writeback during recovery

Anatoly Pugachev <matorola@gmail.com>
disable loading f2fs module on PAGE_SIZE > 4KB

Leon Romanovsky <leonro@mellanox.com>
RDMA/mad: Convert BUG_ONs to error flows

Nicholas Piggin <npiggin@gmail.com>
powerpc/64s: Fix compiler store ordering to SLB shadow area

Stewart Smith <stewart@linux.ibm.com>
hvc_opal: don't set tb_ticks_per_usec in udbg_init_opal_common()

Cong Wang <xiyou.wangcong@gmail.com>
infiniband: fix a possible use-after-free bug

Jozsef Kadlecsik <kadlec@blackhole.kfki.hu>
netfilter: ipset: List timing out entries with "timeout 1" instead of zero

Alexandre Belloni <alexandre.belloni@bootlin.com>
rtc: ensure rtc_set_alarm fails when alarms are not supported

Mathieu Malaterre <malat@debian.org>
mm/slub.c: add __printf verification to slab_err()

Chintan Pandya <cpandya@codeaurora.org>
mm: vmalloc: avoid racy handling of debugobjects in vunmap

Scott Mayhew <smayhew@redhat.com>
nfsd: fix potential use-after-free in nfsd4_decode_getdeviceinfo

Zhouyang Jia <jiazhouyang09@gmail.com>
ALSA: fm801: add error handling for snd_ctl_add

Zhouyang Jia <jiazhouyang09@gmail.com>
ALSA: emu10k1: add error handling for snd_ctl_add

Juergen Gross <jgross@suse.com>
xen/netfront: raise max number of slots in xennet_get_responses()

Steven Rostedt (VMware) <rostedt@goodmis.org>
tracing: Quiet gcc warning about maybe unused link variable

Artem Savkov <asavkov@redhat.com>
tracing/kprobes: Fix trace_probe flags on enable_trace_kprobe() failure

Steven Rostedt (VMware) <rostedt@goodmis.org>
tracing: Fix possible double free in event_enable_trigger_func()

Steven Rostedt (VMware) <rostedt@goodmis.org>
tracing: Fix double free of event_trigger_data

KT Liao <kt.liao@emc.com.tw>
Input: elan_i2c - add another ACPI ID for Lenovo Ideapad 330-15AST

Chen-Yu Tsai <wens@csie.org>
Input: i8042 - add Lenovo LaVie Z to the i8042 reset list

Donald Shanty III <dshanty@protonmail.com>
Input: elan_i2c - add ACPI ID for lenovo ideapad 330

Paul Burton <paul.burton@mips.com>
MIPS: Fix off-by-one in pci_resource_to_user()


-------------

Diffstat:

Makefile | 4 +-
arch/microblaze/boot/Makefile | 10 +++--
arch/mips/include/asm/pci.h | 2 +-
arch/powerpc/kernel/head_8xx.S | 2 +-
arch/powerpc/kernel/pci_32.c | 1 +
arch/powerpc/mm/slb.c | 8 ++--
arch/powerpc/platforms/chrp/time.c | 6 ++-
arch/powerpc/platforms/embedded6xx/hlwd-pic.c | 5 +++
arch/powerpc/platforms/powermac/bootx_init.c | 4 +-
arch/powerpc/platforms/powermac/setup.c | 1 +
arch/s390/include/asm/cpu_mf.h | 6 ++-
arch/x86/kernel/cpu/perf_event_intel_uncore.c | 2 +-
.../x86/kernel/cpu/perf_event_intel_uncore_nhmex.c | 2 +-
arch/x86/kvm/vmx.c | 7 ++--
crypto/authenc.c | 1 +
crypto/authencesn.c | 1 +
drivers/acpi/pci_root.c | 4 +-
drivers/ata/libata-eh.c | 12 ++++--
drivers/bluetooth/btusb.c | 3 ++
drivers/bluetooth/hci_qca.c | 2 +-
drivers/char/random.c | 10 ++++-
drivers/crypto/padlock-aes.c | 8 +++-
drivers/dma/pxa_dma.c | 2 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/drm_atomic.c | 4 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/gma500/psb_intel_drv.h | 2 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/gma500/psb_intel_lvds.c | 2 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/radeon/radeon_connectors.c | 10 ++---
drivers/hid/hid-plantronics.c | 6 ++-
drivers/hid/i2c-hid/i2c-hid.c | 8 ++++
drivers/infiniband/core/mad.c | 11 +++--
drivers/infiniband/core/ucma.c | 6 ++-
drivers/input/mouse/elan_i2c_core.c | 2 +
drivers/input/serio/i8042-x86ia64io.h | 7 ++++
drivers/md/md.c | 3 ++
drivers/media/common/siano/smsendian.c | 14 +++----
drivers/media/i2c/smiapp/smiapp-core.c | 11 +++--
drivers/media/pci/saa7164/saa7164-fw.c | 3 +-
drivers/media/platform/omap3isp/isp.c | 7 ++--
drivers/media/platform/rcar_jpu.c | 4 +-
drivers/media/radio/si470x/radio-si470x-i2c.c | 6 +--
drivers/media/v4l2-core/videobuf2-core.c | 9 ++--
drivers/memory/tegra/mc.c | 22 +++-------
drivers/memory/tegra/mc.h | 9 ++++
drivers/memory/tegra/tegra114.c | 2 +
drivers/memory/tegra/tegra124.c | 6 +++
drivers/memory/tegra/tegra210.c | 3 ++
drivers/memory/tegra/tegra30.c | 2 +
drivers/mfd/cros_ec.c | 6 ++-
drivers/mtd/nand/fsl_ifc_nand.c | 17 ++++----
drivers/net/can/usb/ems_usb.c | 1 +
drivers/net/ethernet/amd/xgbe/xgbe-mdio.c | 4 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/stmicro/stmmac/stmmac_main.c | 2 +-
drivers/net/usb/lan78xx.c | 2 +
drivers/net/wireless/ath/regd.h | 5 +++
drivers/net/wireless/ath/regd_common.h | 13 ++++++
drivers/net/wireless/brcm80211/brcmfmac/bcmsdh.c | 1 +
drivers/net/wireless/iwlwifi/pcie/rx.c | 2 +
drivers/net/wireless/mwifiex/usb.c | 3 ++
drivers/net/wireless/mwifiex/util.c | 8 ++--
drivers/net/wireless/rsi/rsi_91x_sdio.c | 2 -
drivers/net/wireless/ti/wlcore/sdio.c | 5 +++
drivers/net/xen-netfront.c | 10 ++++-
drivers/pci/pci-sysfs.c | 15 ++++---
drivers/pinctrl/pinctrl-at91-pio4.c | 4 +-
drivers/regulator/pfuze100-regulator.c | 1 +
drivers/rtc/interface.c | 5 +++
drivers/scsi/3w-9xxx.c | 5 +++
drivers/scsi/3w-xxxx.c | 3 ++
drivers/scsi/megaraid.c | 3 ++
drivers/scsi/megaraid/megaraid_sas_fusion.c | 3 ++
drivers/scsi/scsi_dh.c | 5 ++-
drivers/scsi/sg.c | 1 +
drivers/scsi/ufs/ufshcd.c | 2 +
drivers/thermal/samsung/exynos_tmu.c | 1 +
drivers/tty/hvc/hvc_opal.c | 1 -
drivers/tty/pty.c | 3 ++
drivers/usb/core/hub.c | 4 ++
drivers/virtio/virtio_balloon.c | 2 +
fs/btrfs/qgroup.c | 19 +++++++++
fs/btrfs/tree-log.c | 10 ++++-
fs/ext4/balloc.c | 3 ++
fs/ext4/ialloc.c | 3 ++
fs/ext4/inline.c | 19 +++++----
fs/ext4/inode.c | 16 ++++----
fs/f2fs/segment.c | 3 ++
fs/f2fs/super.c | 6 +++
fs/nfsd/nfs4xdr.c | 2 +
fs/squashfs/block.c | 2 +
fs/squashfs/cache.c | 3 ++
fs/squashfs/file.c | 8 +++-
fs/squashfs/fragment.c | 17 ++++----
fs/squashfs/squashfs_fs.h | 6 +++
fs/squashfs/squashfs_fs_sb.h | 1 +
fs/squashfs/super.c | 5 ++-
include/drm/drm_dp_helper.h | 1 +
include/linux/dma-iommu.h | 1 +
include/linux/mmc/sdio_ids.h | 1 +
include/linux/netfilter/ipset/ip_set_timeout.h | 10 ++++-
include/net/tcp.h | 2 +-
include/soc/tegra/mc.h | 2 +
kernel/auditfilter.c | 2 +-
kernel/auditsc.c | 2 +
kernel/bpf/verifier.c | 4 +-
kernel/trace/trace_events_trigger.c | 18 +++++---
kernel/trace/trace_kprobe.c | 15 ++++++-
mm/slub.c | 2 +-
mm/vmalloc.c | 3 +-
net/dsa/slave.c | 6 +++
net/ipv4/fib_frontend.c | 4 +-
net/ipv4/inet_fragment.c | 10 ++---
net/ipv4/ipconfig.c | 13 ++++++
net/ipv4/tcp_dctcp.c | 4 +-
net/ipv4/tcp_input.c | 48 +++++++++++-----------
net/netlink/af_netlink.c | 7 ++++
net/socket.c | 2 +
sound/pci/emu10k1/emupcm.c | 4 +-
sound/pci/emu10k1/memory.c | 6 +--
sound/pci/fm801.c | 16 ++++++--
sound/pci/hda/patch_ca0132.c | 8 +++-
sound/soc/pxa/brownstone.c | 1 +
sound/soc/pxa/mioa701_wm9713.c | 1 +
sound/soc/pxa/mmp-pcm.c | 1 +
sound/soc/pxa/mmp-sspa.c | 1 +
sound/soc/pxa/palm27x.c | 1 +
sound/soc/pxa/pxa-ssp.c | 1 +
sound/soc/pxa/pxa2xx-ac97.c | 1 +
sound/soc/pxa/pxa2xx-pcm.c | 1 +
sound/soc/soc-pcm.c | 6 ++-
sound/usb/pcm.c | 2 +-
tools/usb/usbip/src/usbip_detach.c | 9 ++--
130 files changed, 532 insertions(+), 208 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-08-04 11:17    [W:0.533 / U:3.272 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site