lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [Jul]   [9]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 01/12] kernel.h: Add for_each_if()
Date
To avoid compilers complainig about ambigious else blocks when putting
an if condition into a for_each macro one needs to invert the
condition and add a dummy else. We have a nice little convenience
macro for that in drm headers, let's move it out. Subsequent patches
will roll it out to other places.

Motivated by a discussion with Andy and Yisheng, who want to add
another for_each_macro which would benefit from for_each_if() instead
of hand-rolling it.

Signed-off-by: Daniel Vetter <daniel.vetter@intel.com>
Cc: Gustavo Padovan <gustavo@padovan.org>
Cc: Maarten Lankhorst <maarten.lankhorst@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Sean Paul <seanpaul@chromium.org>
Cc: David Airlie <airlied@linux.ie>
Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Cc: NeilBrown <neilb@suse.com>
Cc: Wei Wang <wvw@google.com>
Cc: Stefan Agner <stefan@agner.ch>
Cc: Andrei Vagin <avagin@openvz.org>
Cc: Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@infradead.org>
Cc: Andy Shevchenko <andriy.shevchenko@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Yisheng Xie <ysxie@foxmail.com>
---
include/drm/drmP.h | 3 ---
include/linux/kernel.h | 3 +++
2 files changed, 3 insertions(+), 3 deletions(-)

diff --git a/include/drm/drmP.h b/include/drm/drmP.h
index f7a19c2a7a80..05350424a4d3 100644
--- a/include/drm/drmP.h
+++ b/include/drm/drmP.h
@@ -110,7 +110,4 @@ static inline bool drm_can_sleep(void)
return true;
}

-/* helper for handling conditionals in various for_each macros */
-#define for_each_if(condition) if (!(condition)) {} else
-
#endif
diff --git a/include/linux/kernel.h b/include/linux/kernel.h
index 941dc0a5a877..4cb95ab9a5bc 100644
--- a/include/linux/kernel.h
+++ b/include/linux/kernel.h
@@ -71,6 +71,9 @@
*/
#define ARRAY_SIZE(arr) (sizeof(arr) / sizeof((arr)[0]) + __must_be_array(arr))

+/* helper for handling conditionals in various for_each macros */
+#define for_each_if(condition) if (!(condition)) {} else
+
#define u64_to_user_ptr(x) ( \
{ \
typecheck(u64, x); \
--
2.18.0
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-07-09 10:37    [W:0.105 / U:0.196 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site