lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [Jul]   [27]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.17 00/66] 4.17.11-stable review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 4.17.11 release.
There are 66 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Sun Jul 29 09:37:38 UTC 2018.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
https://www.kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v4.x/stable-review/patch-4.17.11-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-4.17.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 4.17.11-rc1

Roman Fietze <roman.fietze@telemotive.de>
can: m_can.c: fix setup of CCCR register: clear CCCR NISO bit before checking can.ctrlmode

Faiz Abbas <faiz_abbas@ti.com>
can: m_can: Fix runtime resume call

Stephane Grosjean <s.grosjean@peak-system.com>
can: peak_canfd: fix firmware < v3.3.0: limit allocation to 32-bit DMA addr only

Anssi Hannula <anssi.hannula@bitwise.fi>
can: xilinx_can: fix RX overflow interrupt not being enabled

Anssi Hannula <anssi.hannula@bitwise.fi>
can: xilinx_can: fix incorrect clear of non-processed interrupts

Anssi Hannula <anssi.hannula@bitwise.fi>
can: xilinx_can: keep only 1-2 frames in TX FIFO to fix TX accounting

Anssi Hannula <anssi.hannula@bitwise.fi>
can: xilinx_can: fix device dropping off bus on RX overrun

Anssi Hannula <anssi.hannula@bitwise.fi>
can: xilinx_can: fix recovery from error states not being propagated

Anssi Hannula <anssi.hannula@bitwise.fi>
can: xilinx_can: fix power management handling

Anssi Hannula <anssi.hannula@bitwise.fi>
can: xilinx_can: fix RX loop if RXNEMP is asserted without RXOK

Rafael J. Wysocki <rafael.j.wysocki@intel.com>
driver core: Partially revert "driver core: correct device's shutdown order"

Schmauss, Erik <erik.schmauss@intel.com>
ACPICA: AML Parser: ignore dispatcher error status during table load

Jerry Zhang <zhangjerry@google.com>
usb: gadget: f_fs: Only return delayed status when len is 0

Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
usb: gadget: Fix OS descriptors support

Zheng Xiaowei <zhengxiaowei@ruijie.com.cn>
usb: xhci: Fix memory leak in xhci_endpoint_reset()

Antti Seppälä <a.seppala@gmail.com>
usb: dwc2: Fix DMA alignment to start at allocated boundary

Bin Liu <b-liu@ti.com>
usb: core: handle hub C_PORT_OVER_CURRENT condition

Lubomir Rintel <lkundrak@v3.sk>
usb: cdc_acm: Add quirk for Castles VEGA3000

Samuel Thibault <samuel.thibault@ens-lyon.org>
staging: speakup: fix wraparound in uaccess length check

Hans de Goede <hdegoede@redhat.com>
Revert "staging:r8188eu: Use lib80211 to support TKIP"

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
tcp: add tcp_ooo_try_coalesce() helper

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
tcp: call tcp_drop() from tcp_data_queue_ofo()

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
tcp: detect malicious patterns in tcp_collapse_ofo_queue()

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
tcp: avoid collapses in tcp_prune_queue() if possible

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
tcp: free batches of packets in tcp_prune_ofo_queue()

Roopa Prabhu <roopa@cumulusnetworks.com>
vxlan: fix default fdb entry netlink notify ordering during netdev create

Roopa Prabhu <roopa@cumulusnetworks.com>
vxlan: make netlink notify in vxlan_fdb_destroy optional

Roopa Prabhu <roopa@cumulusnetworks.com>
vxlan: add new fdb alloc and create helpers

Roopa Prabhu <roopa@cumulusnetworks.com>
rtnetlink: add rtnl_link_state check in rtnl_configure_link

Ariel Levkovich <lariel@mellanox.com>
net/mlx5: Adjust clock overflow work period

Eran Ben Elisha <eranbe@mellanox.com>
net/mlx5e: Fix quota counting in aRFS expire flow

Eran Ben Elisha <eranbe@mellanox.com>
net/mlx5e: Don't allow aRFS for encapsulated packets

David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com>
net/ipv6: Fix linklocal to global address with VRF

Hangbin Liu <liuhangbin@gmail.com>
multicast: do not restore deleted record source filter mode to new one

Heiner Kallweit <hkallweit1@gmail.com>
net: phy: consider PHY_IGNORE_INTERRUPT in phy_start_aneg_priv

Daniel Borkmann <daniel@iogearbox.net>
sock: fix sg page frag coalescing in sk_alloc_sg

John Hurley <john.hurley@netronome.com>
nfp: flower: ensure dead neighbour entries are not offloaded

Shay Agroskin <shayag@mellanox.com>
net/mlx5e: Refine ets validation function

Roi Dayan <roid@mellanox.com>
net/mlx5e: Only allow offloading decap egress (egdev) flows

Or Gerlitz <ogerlitz@mellanox.com>
net/mlx5e: Add ingress/egress indication for offloaded TC flows

Doron Roberts-Kedes <doronrk@fb.com>
tls: check RCV_SHUTDOWN in tls_wait_data

Heiner Kallweit <hkallweit1@gmail.com>
r8169: restore previous behavior to accept BIOS WoL settings

Saeed Mahameed <saeedm@mellanox.com>
net/mlx5: E-Switch, UBSAN fix undefined behavior in mlx5_eswitch_mode

Yuchung Cheng <ycheng@google.com>
tcp: do not delay ACK in DCTCP upon CE status change

Yuchung Cheng <ycheng@google.com>
tcp: do not cancel delay-AcK on DCTCP special ACK

Yuchung Cheng <ycheng@google.com>
tcp: helpers to send special DCTCP ack

Yuchung Cheng <ycheng@google.com>
tcp: fix dctcp delayed ACK schedule

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
net: skb_segment() should not return NULL

Zhao Chen <zhaochen6@huawei.com>
net-next/hinic: fix a problem in hinic_xmit_frame()

Jack Morgenstein <jackm@dev.mellanox.co.il>
net/mlx4_core: Save the qpn from the input modifier in RST2INIT wrapper

Uwe Kleine-König <u.kleine-koenig@pengutronix.de>
net: dsa: mv88e6xxx: fix races between lock and irq freeing

Willem de Bruijn <willemb@google.com>
ip: in cmsg IP(V6)_ORIGDSTADDR call pskb_may_pull

Paolo Abeni <pabeni@redhat.com>
ip: hash fragments consistently

Jarod Wilson <jarod@redhat.com>
bonding: set default miimon value for non-arp modes if not set

Neil Armstrong <narmstrong@baylibre.com>
clk: meson-gxbb: set fclk_div2 as CLK_IS_CRITICAL

Lyude Paul <lyude@redhat.com>
drm/nouveau: Set DRIVER_ATOMIC cap earlier to fix debugfs

Lyude Paul <lyude@redhat.com>
drm/nouveau/drm/nouveau: Fix runtime PM leak in nv50_disp_atomic_commit()

Alexey Kardashevskiy <aik@ozlabs.ru>
KVM: PPC: Check if IOMMU page is contained in the pinned physical page

Boris Ostrovsky <boris.ostrovsky@oracle.com>
xen/PVH: Set up GS segment for stack canary

Joel Stanley <joel@jms.id.au>
clk: aspeed: Support HPLL strapping on ast2400

Joel Stanley <joel@jms.id.au>
clk: aspeed: Mark bclk (PCIe) and dclk (VGA) as critical

Gregory CLEMENT <gregory.clement@bootlin.com>
clk: mvebu: armada-37xx-periph: Fix switching CPU rate from 300Mhz to 1.2GHz

Paul Burton <paul.burton@mips.com>
MIPS: Fix off-by-one in pci_resource_to_user()

Felix Fietkau <nbd@nbd.name>
MIPS: ath79: fix register address in ath79_ddr_wb_flush()

Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>
Revert "iommu/intel-iommu: Enable CONFIG_DMA_DIRECT_OPS=y and clean up intel_{alloc,free}_coherent()"

Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>
KVM: VMX: support MSR_IA32_ARCH_CAPABILITIES as a feature MSR


-------------

Diffstat:

Makefile | 4 +-
arch/mips/ath79/common.c | 2 +-
arch/mips/pci/pci.c | 2 +-
arch/powerpc/include/asm/mmu_context.h | 4 +-
arch/powerpc/kvm/book3s_64_vio.c | 2 +-
arch/powerpc/kvm/book3s_64_vio_hv.c | 6 +-
arch/powerpc/mm/mmu_context_iommu.c | 37 +-
arch/x86/kvm/x86.c | 4 +-
arch/x86/xen/xen-pvh.S | 26 +-
drivers/acpi/acpica/psloop.c | 26 ++
drivers/base/dd.c | 8 -
drivers/clk/clk-aspeed.c | 46 ++-
drivers/clk/meson/gxbb.c | 1 +
drivers/clk/mvebu/armada-37xx-periph.c | 38 ++
drivers/gpu/drm/nouveau/dispnv04/disp.c | 3 +
drivers/gpu/drm/nouveau/nouveau_drm.c | 7 +
drivers/gpu/drm/nouveau/nv50_display.c | 8 +-
drivers/iommu/Kconfig | 1 -
drivers/iommu/intel-iommu.c | 62 +++-
drivers/net/bonding/bond_options.c | 23 +-
drivers/net/can/m_can/m_can.c | 11 +-
drivers/net/can/peak_canfd/peak_pciefd_main.c | 19 +
drivers/net/can/xilinx_can.c | 392 +++++++++++++++------
drivers/net/dsa/mv88e6xxx/chip.c | 21 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/huawei/hinic/hinic_tx.c | 1 +
.../net/ethernet/mellanox/mlx4/resource_tracker.c | 2 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/mellanox/mlx5/core/en.h | 3 -
drivers/net/ethernet/mellanox/mlx5/core/en_arfs.c | 7 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/mellanox/mlx5/core/en_dcbnl.c | 17 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/mellanox/mlx5/core/en_main.c | 15 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/mellanox/mlx5/core/en_rep.c | 32 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/mellanox/mlx5/core/en_tc.c | 42 ++-
drivers/net/ethernet/mellanox/mlx5/core/en_tc.h | 13 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/mellanox/mlx5/core/eswitch.c | 2 +-
.../net/ethernet/mellanox/mlx5/core/lib/clock.c | 12 +-
.../ethernet/netronome/nfp/flower/tunnel_conf.c | 2 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/realtek/r8169.c | 3 +-
drivers/net/phy/phy.c | 2 +-
drivers/net/vxlan.c | 126 +++++--
drivers/staging/rtl8188eu/Kconfig | 1 -
drivers/staging/rtl8188eu/core/rtw_recv.c | 161 ++++++---
drivers/staging/rtl8188eu/core/rtw_security.c | 92 ++---
drivers/staging/speakup/speakup_soft.c | 6 +-
drivers/usb/class/cdc-acm.c | 3 +
drivers/usb/core/hub.c | 8 +-
drivers/usb/dwc2/hcd.c | 44 +--
drivers/usb/gadget/composite.c | 1 -
drivers/usb/gadget/function/f_fs.c | 2 +-
drivers/usb/host/xhci.c | 1 +
drivers/vfio/vfio_iommu_spapr_tce.c | 2 +-
include/net/tcp.h | 7 +
net/core/rtnetlink.c | 9 +-
net/core/skbuff.c | 10 +-
net/core/sock.c | 6 +-
net/ipv4/igmp.c | 3 +-
net/ipv4/ip_output.c | 2 +
net/ipv4/ip_sockglue.c | 7 +-
net/ipv4/tcp_dctcp.c | 50 +--
net/ipv4/tcp_input.c | 65 +++-
net/ipv4/tcp_output.c | 33 +-
net/ipv6/datagram.c | 7 +-
net/ipv6/icmp.c | 5 +-
net/ipv6/ip6_output.c | 2 +
net/ipv6/mcast.c | 3 +-
net/ipv6/tcp_ipv6.c | 6 +-
net/tls/tls_sw.c | 3 +
66 files changed, 1097 insertions(+), 474 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-07-27 11:55    [W:0.179 / U:2.912 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site