lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [Jul]   [10]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.14 47/53] mtd: cfi_cmdset_0002: Change definition naming to retry write operation
Date
4.14-stable review patch.  If anyone has any objections, please let me know.

------------------

From: Tokunori Ikegami <ikegami@allied-telesis.co.jp>

commit 85a82e28b023de9b259a86824afbd6ba07bd6475 upstream.

The definition can be used for other program and erase operations also.
So change the naming to MAX_RETRIES from MAX_WORD_RETRIES.

Signed-off-by: Tokunori Ikegami <ikegami@allied-telesis.co.jp>
Reviewed-by: Joakim Tjernlund <Joakim.Tjernlund@infinera.com>
Cc: Chris Packham <chris.packham@alliedtelesis.co.nz>
Cc: Brian Norris <computersforpeace@gmail.com>
Cc: David Woodhouse <dwmw2@infradead.org>
Cc: Boris Brezillon <boris.brezillon@free-electrons.com>
Cc: Marek Vasut <marek.vasut@gmail.com>
Cc: Richard Weinberger <richard@nod.at>
Cc: Cyrille Pitchen <cyrille.pitchen@wedev4u.fr>
Cc: linux-mtd@lists.infradead.org
Cc: stable@vger.kernel.org
Signed-off-by: Boris Brezillon <boris.brezillon@bootlin.com>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>

---
drivers/mtd/chips/cfi_cmdset_0002.c | 6 +++---
1 file changed, 3 insertions(+), 3 deletions(-)

--- a/drivers/mtd/chips/cfi_cmdset_0002.c
+++ b/drivers/mtd/chips/cfi_cmdset_0002.c
@@ -42,7 +42,7 @@
#define AMD_BOOTLOC_BUG
#define FORCE_WORD_WRITE 0

-#define MAX_WORD_RETRIES 3
+#define MAX_RETRIES 3

#define SST49LF004B 0x0060
#define SST49LF040B 0x0050
@@ -1647,7 +1647,7 @@ static int __xipram do_write_oneword(str
map_write( map, CMD(0xF0), chip->start );
/* FIXME - should have reset delay before continuing */

- if (++retry_cnt <= MAX_WORD_RETRIES)
+ if (++retry_cnt <= MAX_RETRIES)
goto retry;

ret = -EIO;
@@ -2106,7 +2106,7 @@ retry:
map_write(map, CMD(0xF0), chip->start);
/* FIXME - should have reset delay before continuing */

- if (++retry_cnt <= MAX_WORD_RETRIES)
+ if (++retry_cnt <= MAX_RETRIES)
goto retry;

ret = -EIO;

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-07-10 20:34    [W:0.182 / U:0.044 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site