lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [Jun]   [6]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
Date
From
SubjectRe: [PATCH v4 01/14] coresight: cpu_debug: minor module fixups
On Tue, Jun 05, 2018 at 04:06:57PM -0500, Kim Phillips wrote:
> - provide the name of the module in the Kconfig help section
> - define a MODULE_DEVICE_TABLE in order to be autoloaded on boot
>
> Cc: Mathieu Poirier <mathieu.poirier@linaro.org>
> Cc: Leo Yan <leo.yan@linaro.org>
> Cc: Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com>
> Cc: Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@infradead.org>
> Cc: Suzuki K Poulose <Suzuki.Poulose@arm.com>
> Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
> Cc: Russell King <linux@armlinux.org.uk>
> Signed-off-by: Kim Phillips <kim.phillips@arm.com>
> ---
> drivers/hwtracing/coresight/Kconfig | 3 +++
> drivers/hwtracing/coresight/coresight-cpu-debug.c | 2 ++
> 2 files changed, 5 insertions(+)
>
> diff --git a/drivers/hwtracing/coresight/Kconfig b/drivers/hwtracing/coresight/Kconfig
> index ef9cb3c164e1..d1209f5acf76 100644
> --- a/drivers/hwtracing/coresight/Kconfig
> +++ b/drivers/hwtracing/coresight/Kconfig
> @@ -103,4 +103,7 @@ config CORESIGHT_CPU_DEBUG
> properly, please refer Documentation/trace/coresight-cpu-debug.txt
> for detailed description and the example for usage.
>
> + To compile this driver as a module, choose M here: the
> + module will be called coresight-cpu-debug.
> +
> endif
> diff --git a/drivers/hwtracing/coresight/coresight-cpu-debug.c b/drivers/hwtracing/coresight/coresight-cpu-debug.c
> index 45b2460f3166..1efe9626eb6c 100644
> --- a/drivers/hwtracing/coresight/coresight-cpu-debug.c
> +++ b/drivers/hwtracing/coresight/coresight-cpu-debug.c
> @@ -671,6 +671,8 @@ static const struct amba_id debug_ids[] = {
> { 0, 0 },
> };
>
> +MODULE_DEVICE_TABLE(amba, debug_ids);
> +
> static struct amba_driver debug_driver = {
> .drv = {
> .name = "coresight-cpu-debug",


This should be 2 patches as you are doing two different things here.

thanks,

greg k-h

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-06-06 10:26    [W:0.079 / U:3.912 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site