lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [Jun]   [2]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[RFC PATCH for 4.18 11/16] selftests: lib.mk: Introduce OVERRIDE_TARGETS
Date
Introduce OVERRIDE_TARGETS to allow tests to express dependencies on
header files and .so, which require to override the selftests lib.mk
targets.

Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Acked-by: Shuah Khan <shuahkh@osg.samsung.com>
CC: Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk>
CC: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
CC: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
CC: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
CC: Paul Turner <pjt@google.com>
CC: Andrew Hunter <ahh@google.com>
CC: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
CC: Andy Lutomirski <luto@amacapital.net>
CC: Andi Kleen <andi@firstfloor.org>
CC: Dave Watson <davejwatson@fb.com>
CC: Chris Lameter <cl@linux.com>
CC: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>
CC: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com>
CC: Ben Maurer <bmaurer@fb.com>
CC: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>
CC: "Paul E. McKenney" <paulmck@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
CC: Josh Triplett <josh@joshtriplett.org>
CC: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
CC: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
CC: Boqun Feng <boqun.feng@gmail.com>
CC: linux-kselftest@vger.kernel.org
CC: linux-api@vger.kernel.org
---
tools/testing/selftests/lib.mk | 4 ++++
1 file changed, 4 insertions(+)

diff --git a/tools/testing/selftests/lib.mk b/tools/testing/selftests/lib.mk
index c1b1a4dc6a96..ceb6c7c48547 100644
--- a/tools/testing/selftests/lib.mk
+++ b/tools/testing/selftests/lib.mk
@@ -106,6 +106,9 @@ COMPILE.S = $(CC) $(ASFLAGS) $(CPPFLAGS) $(TARGET_ARCH) -c
LINK.S = $(CC) $(ASFLAGS) $(CPPFLAGS) $(LDFLAGS) $(TARGET_ARCH)
endif

+# Selftest makefiles can override those targets by setting
+# OVERRIDE_TARGETS = 1.
+ifeq ($(OVERRIDE_TARGETS),)
$(OUTPUT)/%:%.c
$(LINK.c) $^ $(LDLIBS) -o $@

@@ -114,5 +117,6 @@ $(OUTPUT)/%.o:%.S

$(OUTPUT)/%:%.S
$(LINK.S) $^ $(LDLIBS) -o $@
+endif

.PHONY: run_tests all clean install emit_tests
--
2.11.0
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-06-02 14:47    [W:0.098 / U:1.612 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site