lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [Jun]   [2]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[RFC PATCH for 4.18 13/16] rseq: selftests: Provide basic test
Date
"basic_test" only asserts that RSEQ works moderately correctly. E.g.
that the CPUID pointer works.

Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
CC: Shuah Khan <shuahkh@osg.samsung.com>
CC: Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk>
CC: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
CC: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
CC: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
CC: Paul Turner <pjt@google.com>
CC: Andrew Hunter <ahh@google.com>
CC: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
CC: Andy Lutomirski <luto@amacapital.net>
CC: Andi Kleen <andi@firstfloor.org>
CC: Dave Watson <davejwatson@fb.com>
CC: Chris Lameter <cl@linux.com>
CC: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>
CC: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com>
CC: Ben Maurer <bmaurer@fb.com>
CC: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>
CC: "Paul E. McKenney" <paulmck@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
CC: Josh Triplett <josh@joshtriplett.org>
CC: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
CC: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
CC: Boqun Feng <boqun.feng@gmail.com>
CC: linux-kselftest@vger.kernel.org
CC: linux-api@vger.kernel.org
---
tools/testing/selftests/rseq/basic_test.c | 56 +++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
1 file changed, 56 insertions(+)
create mode 100644 tools/testing/selftests/rseq/basic_test.c

diff --git a/tools/testing/selftests/rseq/basic_test.c b/tools/testing/selftests/rseq/basic_test.c
new file mode 100644
index 000000000000..d8efbfb89193
--- /dev/null
+++ b/tools/testing/selftests/rseq/basic_test.c
@@ -0,0 +1,56 @@
+// SPDX-License-Identifier: LGPL-2.1
+/*
+ * Basic test coverage for critical regions and rseq_current_cpu().
+ */
+
+#define _GNU_SOURCE
+#include <assert.h>
+#include <sched.h>
+#include <signal.h>
+#include <stdio.h>
+#include <string.h>
+#include <sys/time.h>
+
+#include "rseq.h"
+
+void test_cpu_pointer(void)
+{
+ cpu_set_t affinity, test_affinity;
+ int i;
+
+ sched_getaffinity(0, sizeof(affinity), &affinity);
+ CPU_ZERO(&test_affinity);
+ for (i = 0; i < CPU_SETSIZE; i++) {
+ if (CPU_ISSET(i, &affinity)) {
+ CPU_SET(i, &test_affinity);
+ sched_setaffinity(0, sizeof(test_affinity),
+ &test_affinity);
+ assert(sched_getcpu() == i);
+ assert(rseq_current_cpu() == i);
+ assert(rseq_current_cpu_raw() == i);
+ assert(rseq_cpu_start() == i);
+ CPU_CLR(i, &test_affinity);
+ }
+ }
+ sched_setaffinity(0, sizeof(affinity), &affinity);
+}
+
+int main(int argc, char **argv)
+{
+ if (rseq_register_current_thread()) {
+ fprintf(stderr, "Error: rseq_register_current_thread(...) failed(%d): %s\n",
+ errno, strerror(errno));
+ goto init_thread_error;
+ }
+ printf("testing current cpu\n");
+ test_cpu_pointer();
+ if (rseq_unregister_current_thread()) {
+ fprintf(stderr, "Error: rseq_unregister_current_thread(...) failed(%d): %s\n",
+ errno, strerror(errno));
+ goto init_thread_error;
+ }
+ return 0;
+
+init_thread_error:
+ return -1;
+}
--
2.11.0
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-06-02 14:47    [W:0.111 / U:1.272 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site