lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [Jun]   [17]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
Date
From
SubjectRe: [PATCH v7 3/6] kernel/reboot.c: export pm_power_off_prepare
On Tue, Jun 12, 2018 at 04:33:05PM +0200, Rafael J. Wysocki wrote:
> On Tuesday, June 12, 2018 2:42:12 PM CEST Oleksij Rempel wrote:
> > This is an OpenPGP/MIME signed message (RFC 4880 and 3156)
> > --Sj2PRcQlY7eZybdA0sq9wWzJEO8fKS924
> > Content-Type: multipart/mixed; boundary="d6BZYFRi4L3iCmOh3nm6wjii3dWC9QFDg";
> > protected-headers="v1"
> > From: Oleksij Rempel <o.rempel@pengutronix.de>
> > To: Shawn Guo <shawnguo@kernel.org>, Mark Brown <broonie@kernel.org>,
> > "Rafael J. Wysocki" <rafael.j.wysocki@intel.com>
> > Cc: kernel@pengutronix.de, devicetree@vger.kernel.org,
> > linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org, linux-clk@vger.kernel.org,
> > linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org, Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>,
> > Liam Girdwood <lgirdwood@gmail.com>,
> > Leonard Crestez <leonard.crestez@nxp.com>, Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org>,
> > Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>,
> > Michael Turquette <mturquette@baylibre.com>,
> > Stephen Boyd <sboyd@codeaurora.org>, Fabio Estevam <fabio.estevam@nxp.com>,
> > Russell King <linux@armlinux.org.uk>
> > Message-ID: <daba73df-037c-2583-3a08-f3f27c4129d1@pengutronix.de>
> > Subject: Re: [PATCH v7 3/6] kernel/reboot.c: export pm_power_off_prepare
> > References: <20180517055014.6607-1-o.rempel@pengutronix.de>
> > <20180517055014.6607-4-o.rempel@pengutronix.de>
> > In-Reply-To: <20180517055014.6607-4-o.rempel@pengutronix.de>
> >
> > --d6BZYFRi4L3iCmOh3nm6wjii3dWC9QFDg
> > Content-Type: text/plain; charset=utf-8
> > Content-Language: en-US
> > Content-Transfer-Encoding: quoted-printable
> >
> > Hi Rafael,
> >
> > Last version of this patch was send at 17.05.2018. No other comment was
> > provided and this patch is a blocker for other patches in this serie.
> > Can you please give some feedback on it.
>
> I would have done that had I not missed the patch.
>
> Which probably wouldn't have happened had you CCed it to linux-pm.
>
> Anyway, I have no particular problems with exporting pm_power_off_prepare via
> EXPORT_SYMBOL_GPL().

Rafael,

Can we have your explicit Acked-by tag on this patch? Thanks.

Shawn

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-06-17 09:07    [W:0.051 / U:3.620 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site