lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [May]   [8]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.14 00/43] 4.14.40-stable review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 4.14.40 release.
There are 43 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Thu May 10 07:39:32 UTC 2018.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
https://www.kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v4.x/stable-review/patch-4.14.40-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-4.14.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 4.14.40-rc1

Song Liu <songliubraving@fb.com>
tracing: Fix bad use of igrab in trace_uprobe.c

Agustin Vega-Frias <agustinv@codeaurora.org>
irqchip/qcom: Fix check for spurious interrupts

João Paulo Rechi Vita <jprvita@gmail.com>
platform/x86: asus-wireless: Fix NULL pointer dereference

Bin Liu <b-liu@ti.com>
usb: musb: trace: fix NULL pointer dereference in musb_g_tx()

Bin Liu <b-liu@ti.com>
usb: musb: host: fix potential NULL pointer dereference

SZ Lin (林上智) <sz.lin@moxa.com>
USB: serial: option: adding support for ublox R410M

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
USB: serial: option: reimplement interface masking

Alan Stern <stern@rowland.harvard.edu>
USB: Accept bulk endpoints with 1024-byte maxpacket

Mayank Rana <mrana@codeaurora.org>
usb: dwc3: gadget: Fix list_del corruption in dwc3_ep_dequeue

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
USB: serial: visor: handle potential invalid device configuration

Matthew Wilcox <willy@infradead.org>
errseq: Always report a writeback error once

Ben Hutchings <ben.hutchings@codethink.co.uk>
test_firmware: fix setting old custom fw path back on exit, second try

Sean Paul <seanpaul@chromium.org>
drm/bridge: vga-dac: Fix edid memory leak

Thomas Hellstrom <thellstrom@vmware.com>
drm/vmwgfx: Fix a buffer object leak

Bharat Potnuri <bharat@chelsio.com>
iw_cxgb4: Atomically flush per QP HW CQEs

Sebastian Sanchez <sebastian.sanchez@intel.com>
IB/hfi1: Fix NULL pointer dereference when invalid num_vls is used

Mike Marciniszyn <mike.marciniszyn@intel.com>
IB/hfi1: Fix loss of BECN with AHG

Mike Marciniszyn <mike.marciniszyn@intel.com>
IB/hfi1: Fix handling of FECN marked multicast packet

Danit Goldberg <danitg@mellanox.com>
IB/mlx5: Use unlimited rate when static rate is not supported

SZ Lin (林上智) <sz.lin@moxa.com>
NET: usb: qmi_wwan: add support for ublox R410M PID 0x90b2

Leon Romanovsky <leonro@mellanox.com>
RDMA/mlx5: Protect from shift operand overflow

Leon Romanovsky <leonro@mellanox.com>
RDMA/mlx5: Fix multiple NULL-ptr deref errors in rereg_mr flow

Roland Dreier <roland@purestorage.com>
RDMA/ucma: Allow resolving address w/o specifying source address

Raju Rangoju <rajur@chelsio.com>
RDMA/cxgb4: release hw resources on device removal

Darrick J. Wong <darrick.wong@oracle.com>
xfs: prevent creating negative-sized file via INSERT_RANGE

Ping-Ke Shih <pkshih@realtek.com>
rtlwifi: cleanup 8723be ant_sel definition

Ping-Ke Shih <pkshih@realtek.com>
rtlwifi: btcoex: Add power_on_setting routine

Vittorio Gambaletta (VittGam) <linuxbugs@vittgam.net>
Input: atmel_mxt_ts - add touchpad button mapping for Samsung Chromebook Pro

Dmitry Torokhov <dmitry.torokhov@gmail.com>
Input: leds - fix out of bound access

Bryant G Ly <bryantly@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
scsi: target: Fix fortify_panic kernel exception

Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
tracepoint: Do not warn on ENOMEM

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: aloop: Add missing cable lock to ctl API callbacks

Robert Rosengren <robert.rosengren@axis.com>
ALSA: aloop: Mark paused device as inactive

Takashi Sakamoto <o-takashi@sakamocchi.jp>
ALSA: dice: fix kernel NULL pointer dereference due to invalid calculation for array index

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: seq: Fix races at MIDI encoding in snd_virmidi_output_trigger()

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: pcm: Check PCM state at xfern compat ioctl

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: hda - Fix incorrect usage of IS_REACHABLE()

Kristian Evensen <kristian.evensen@gmail.com>
USB: serial: option: Add support for Quectel EP06

Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
ACPI / button: make module loadable when booted in non-ACPI mode

LEROY Christophe <christophe.leroy@c-s.fr>
crypto: talitos - fix IPsec cipher in length

Tejun Heo <tj@kernel.org>
percpu: include linux/sched.h for cond_resched()

Nicolas Dichtel <nicolas.dichtel@6wind.com>
net: don't call update_pmtu unconditionally

Xin Long <lucien.xin@gmail.com>
geneve: update skb dst pmtu on tx path


-------------

Diffstat:

Makefile | 4 +-
drivers/acpi/button.c | 24 +-
drivers/crypto/talitos.c | 41 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/bridge/dumb-vga-dac.c | 4 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/vmwgfx/vmwgfx_kms.c | 1 +
drivers/infiniband/core/ucma.c | 2 +-
drivers/infiniband/hw/cxgb4/cq.c | 11 +-
drivers/infiniband/hw/cxgb4/device.c | 9 +-
drivers/infiniband/hw/cxgb4/iw_cxgb4.h | 6 +-
drivers/infiniband/hw/cxgb4/qp.c | 4 +-
drivers/infiniband/hw/cxgb4/resource.c | 26 +-
drivers/infiniband/hw/hfi1/driver.c | 19 +-
drivers/infiniband/hw/hfi1/hfi.h | 8 +-
drivers/infiniband/hw/hfi1/init.c | 2 +
drivers/infiniband/hw/hfi1/pcie.c | 3 -
drivers/infiniband/hw/hfi1/ruc.c | 50 ++-
drivers/infiniband/hw/hfi1/ud.c | 4 +-
drivers/infiniband/hw/mlx5/mr.c | 32 +-
drivers/infiniband/hw/mlx5/qp.c | 22 +-
drivers/infiniband/ulp/ipoib/ipoib_cm.c | 3 +-
drivers/input/input-leds.c | 8 +-
drivers/input/touchscreen/atmel_mxt_ts.c | 9 +
drivers/irqchip/qcom-irq-combiner.c | 4 +-
drivers/net/geneve.c | 14 +
drivers/net/usb/qmi_wwan.c | 1 +
drivers/net/vxlan.c | 6 +-
.../realtek/rtlwifi/btcoexist/halbtcoutsrc.c | 15 -
.../realtek/rtlwifi/btcoexist/halbtcoutsrc.h | 1 +
.../wireless/realtek/rtlwifi/btcoexist/rtl_btc.c | 6 +
.../wireless/realtek/rtlwifi/btcoexist/rtl_btc.h | 1 +
.../net/wireless/realtek/rtlwifi/rtl8723be/hw.c | 11 +-
drivers/net/wireless/realtek/rtlwifi/wifi.h | 6 +
drivers/platform/x86/asus-wireless.c | 4 +-
drivers/target/target_core_iblock.c | 8 +-
drivers/usb/core/config.c | 4 +-
drivers/usb/dwc3/gadget.c | 2 +-
drivers/usb/musb/musb_gadget.c | 3 +-
drivers/usb/musb/musb_host.c | 4 +-
drivers/usb/serial/option.c | 448 ++++++++-------------
drivers/usb/serial/visor.c | 69 ++--
fs/xfs/xfs_file.c | 14 +-
include/net/dst.h | 8 +
kernel/trace/trace_uprobe.c | 24 +-
kernel/tracepoint.c | 4 +-
lib/errseq.c | 25 +-
mm/percpu.c | 1 +
net/ipv4/ip_tunnel.c | 3 +-
net/ipv4/ip_vti.c | 2 +-
net/ipv6/ip6_tunnel.c | 5 +-
net/ipv6/ip6_vti.c | 2 +-
net/ipv6/sit.c | 4 +-
sound/core/pcm_compat.c | 2 +
sound/core/seq/seq_virmidi.c | 4 +-
sound/drivers/aloop.c | 29 +-
sound/firewire/amdtp-stream.c | 5 +-
sound/pci/hda/patch_realtek.c | 2 +-
tools/testing/selftests/firmware/fw_filesystem.sh | 6 +-
57 files changed, 547 insertions(+), 492 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-05-08 10:43    [W:0.350 / U:0.420 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site