lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [May]   [18]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.14 00/45] 4.14.42-stable review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 4.14.42 release.
There are 45 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Sun May 20 08:15:14 UTC 2018.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
https://www.kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v4.x/stable-review/patch-4.14.42-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-4.14.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 4.14.42-rc1

Willy Tarreau <w@1wt.eu>
proc: do not access cmdline nor environ from file-backed areas

James Chapman <jchapman@katalix.com>
l2tp: revert "l2tp: fix missing print session offset info"

Antony Antony <antony@phenome.org>
xfrm: fix xfrm_do_migrate() with AEAD e.g(AES-GCM)

ethanwu <ethanwu@synology.com>
btrfs: Take trans lock before access running trans in check_delayed_ref

Herbert Xu <herbert@gondor.apana.org.au>
xfrm: Use __skb_queue_tail in xfrm_trans_queue

Dave Carroll <david.carroll@microsemi.com>
scsi: aacraid: Correct hba_send to include iu_type

Paolo Abeni <pabeni@redhat.com>
udp: fix SO_BINDTODEVICE

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
nsh: fix infinite loop

Jianbo Liu <jianbol@mellanox.com>
net/mlx5e: Allow offloading ipv4 header re-write for icmp

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
ipv6: fix uninit-value in ip6_multipath_l3_keys()

Stephen Hemminger <stephen@networkplumber.org>
hv_netvsc: set master device

Talat Batheesh <talatb@mellanox.com>
net/mlx5: Avoid cleaning flow steering table twice during error flow

Tariq Toukan <tariqt@mellanox.com>
net/mlx5e: TX, Use correct counter in dma_map error flow

Jiri Pirko <jiri@mellanox.com>
net: sched: fix error path in tcf_proto_create() when modules are not configured

Debabrata Banerjee <dbanerje@akamai.com>
bonding: send learning packets for vlans on slave

Debabrata Banerjee <dbanerje@akamai.com>
bonding: do not allow rlb updates to invalid mac

Michael Chan <michael.chan@broadcom.com>
tg3: Fix vunmap() BUG_ON() triggered from tg3_free_consistent().

Yuchung Cheng <ycheng@google.com>
tcp: ignore Fast Open on repair mode

Neal Cardwell <ncardwell@google.com>
tcp_bbr: fix to zero idle_restart only upon S/ACKed data

Xin Long <lucien.xin@gmail.com>
sctp: use the old asoc when making the cookie-ack chunk in dupcook_d

Xin Long <lucien.xin@gmail.com>
sctp: remove sctp_chunk_put from fail_mark err path in sctp_ulpevent_make_rcvmsg

Xin Long <lucien.xin@gmail.com>
sctp: handle two v4 addrs comparison in sctp_inet6_cmp_addr

Xin Long <lucien.xin@gmail.com>
sctp: fix the issue that the cookie-ack with auth can't get processed

Xin Long <lucien.xin@gmail.com>
sctp: delay the authentication for the duplicated cookie-echo chunk

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
rds: do not leak kernel memory to user land

Heiner Kallweit <hkallweit1@gmail.com>
r8169: fix powering up RTL8168h

Bjørn Mork <bjorn@mork.no>
qmi_wwan: do not steal interfaces from class drivers

Stefano Brivio <sbrivio@redhat.com>
openvswitch: Don't swap table in nlattr_set() after OVS_ATTR_NESTED is found

Andre Tomt <andre@tomt.net>
net/tls: Fix connection stall on partial tls record

Dave Watson <davejwatson@fb.com>
net/tls: Don't recursively call push_record during tls_write_space callbacks

Lance Richardson <lance.richardson.net@gmail.com>
net: support compat 64-bit time in {s,g}etsockopt

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
net_sched: fq: take care of throttled flows before reuse

Roman Mashak <mrv@mojatatu.com>
net sched actions: fix refcnt leak in skbmod

Adi Nissim <adin@mellanox.com>
net/mlx5: E-Switch, Include VF RDMA stats in vport statistics

Roi Dayan <roid@mellanox.com>
net/mlx5e: Err if asked to offload TC match on frag being first

Moshe Shemesh <moshe@mellanox.com>
net/mlx4_en: Verify coalescing parameters are in range

Christophe JAILLET <christophe.jaillet@wanadoo.fr>
net/mlx4_en: Fix an error handling path in 'mlx4_en_init_netdev()'

Grygorii Strashko <grygorii.strashko@ti.com>
net: ethernet: ti: cpsw: fix packet leaking in dual_mac mode

Rob Taglang <rob@taglang.io>
net: ethernet: sun: niu set correct packet size in skb

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
llc: better deal with too small mtu

Andrey Ignatov <rdna@fb.com>
ipv4: fix memory leaks in udp_sendmsg, ping_v4_sendmsg

Julian Anastasov <ja@ssi.bg>
ipv4: fix fnhe usage by non-cached routes

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
dccp: fix tasklet usage

Hangbin Liu <liuhangbin@gmail.com>
bridge: check iface upper dev when setting master via ioctl

Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
8139too: Use disable_irq_nosync() in rtl8139_poll_controller()


-------------

Diffstat:

Makefile | 4 +-
drivers/net/bonding/bond_alb.c | 15 +--
drivers/net/bonding/bond_main.c | 2 +
drivers/net/ethernet/broadcom/tg3.c | 9 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/mellanox/mlx4/en_ethtool.c | 16 +++
drivers/net/ethernet/mellanox/mlx4/en_netdev.c | 8 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/mellanox/mlx4/mlx4_en.h | 7 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/mellanox/mlx5/core/en_tc.c | 7 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/mellanox/mlx5/core/en_tx.c | 20 ++--
drivers/net/ethernet/mellanox/mlx5/core/eswitch.c | 11 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/mellanox/mlx5/core/fs_core.c | 23 +++--
drivers/net/ethernet/realtek/8139too.c | 2 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/realtek/r8169.c | 3 +
drivers/net/ethernet/sun/niu.c | 5 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/ti/cpsw.c | 2 +
drivers/net/hyperv/netvsc_drv.c | 3 +-
drivers/net/usb/qmi_wwan.c | 12 +++
drivers/scsi/aacraid/commsup.c | 8 +-
fs/btrfs/extent-tree.c | 7 ++
fs/proc/base.c | 8 +-
include/linux/mm.h | 1 +
include/net/bonding.h | 1 +
include/net/tls.h | 1 +
mm/gup.c | 3 +
net/bridge/br_if.c | 4 +-
net/compat.c | 6 +-
net/dccp/ccids/ccid2.c | 14 ++-
net/dccp/timer.c | 2 +-
net/ipv4/ping.c | 7 +-
net/ipv4/route.c | 118 ++++++++++------------
net/ipv4/tcp.c | 3 +-
net/ipv4/tcp_bbr.c | 4 +-
net/ipv4/udp.c | 11 +-
net/ipv6/route.c | 7 +-
net/ipv6/udp.c | 4 +-
net/l2tp/l2tp_netlink.c | 2 -
net/llc/af_llc.c | 3 +
net/nsh/nsh.c | 2 +
net/openvswitch/flow_netlink.c | 9 +-
net/rds/recv.c | 1 +
net/sched/act_skbmod.c | 5 +-
net/sched/cls_api.c | 2 +-
net/sched/sch_fq.c | 37 ++++---
net/sctp/associola.c | 30 +++++-
net/sctp/inqueue.c | 2 +-
net/sctp/ipv6.c | 3 +
net/sctp/sm_statefuns.c | 88 ++++++++--------
net/sctp/ulpevent.c | 1 -
net/tls/tls_main.c | 8 ++
net/xfrm/xfrm_input.c | 2 +-
net/xfrm/xfrm_state.c | 1 +
51 files changed, 349 insertions(+), 205 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-05-18 11:06    [W:0.105 / U:4.236 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site