lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [May]   [18]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
Date
From
SubjectRe: [PATCH 043/102] mtd: spi-nor: stm32-quadspi: explicitly request exclusive reset control
On Wed, 19 Jul 2017 17:25:47 +0200
Philipp Zabel <p.zabel@pengutronix.de> wrote:

> Commit a53e35db70d1 ("reset: Ensure drivers are explicit when requesting
> reset lines") started to transition the reset control request API calls
> to explicitly state whether the driver needs exclusive or shared reset
> control behavior. Convert all drivers requesting exclusive resets to the
> explicit API call so the temporary transition helpers can be removed.
>
> No functional changes.
>
> Cc: Cyrille Pitchen <cyrille.pitchen@wedev4u.fr>
> Cc: Marek Vasut <marek.vasut@gmail.com>
> Cc: David Woodhouse <dwmw2@infradead.org>
> Cc: Brian Norris <computersforpeace@gmail.com>
> Cc: Boris Brezillon <boris.brezillon@free-electrons.com>
> Cc: Richard Weinberger <richard@nod.at>
> Cc: Maxime Coquelin <mcoquelin.stm32@gmail.com>
> Cc: Alexandre Torgue <alexandre.torgue@st.com>
> Cc: linux-mtd@lists.infradead.org
> Signed-off-by: Philipp Zabel <p.zabel@pengutronix.de>

Queued to spi-nor/next.

Thanks,

Boris

> ---
> drivers/mtd/spi-nor/stm32-quadspi.c | 2 +-
> 1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)
>
> diff --git a/drivers/mtd/spi-nor/stm32-quadspi.c b/drivers/mtd/spi-nor/stm32-quadspi.c
> index 86c0931543c53..a367c56deb3cc 100644
> --- a/drivers/mtd/spi-nor/stm32-quadspi.c
> +++ b/drivers/mtd/spi-nor/stm32-quadspi.c
> @@ -633,7 +633,7 @@ static int stm32_qspi_probe(struct platform_device *pdev)
> return ret;
> }
>
> - rstc = devm_reset_control_get(dev, NULL);
> + rstc = devm_reset_control_get_exclusive(dev, NULL);
> if (!IS_ERR(rstc)) {
> reset_control_assert(rstc);
> udelay(2);



--
Boris Brezillon, Bootlin (formerly Free Electrons)
Embedded Linux and Kernel engineering
https://bootlin.com

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-05-18 22:04    [W:0.029 / U:5.440 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site