lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [Apr]   [6]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 3.18 00/93] 3.18.103-stable review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 3.18.103 release.
There are 93 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Sun Apr 8 08:42:04 UTC 2018.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
https://www.kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v3.x/stable-review/patch-3.18.103-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-3.18.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 3.18.103-rc1

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Revert "ARM: dts: am335x-pepper: Fix the audio CODEC's reset pin"

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Revert "ARM: dts: omap3-n900: Fix the audio CODEC's reset pin"

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Revert "PCI/MSI: Stop disabling MSI/MSI-X in pci_device_shutdown()"

Guoqing Jiang <gqjiang@suse.com>
md/raid10: reset the 'first' at the end of loop

Keerthy <j-keerthy@ti.com>
ARM: dts: dra7: Add power hold and power controller properties to palmas

Keerthy <j-keerthy@ti.com>
Documentation: pinctrl: palmas: Add ti,palmas-powerhold-override property definition

Mike Frysinger <vapier@chromium.org>
vt: change SGR 21 to follow the standards

Ondrej Zary <linux@rainbow-software.org>
Input: i8042 - enable MUX on Sony VAIO VGN-CS series to fix touchpad

Dennis Wassenberg <dennis.wassenberg@secunet.com>
Input: i8042 - add Lenovo ThinkPad L460 to i8042 reset list

Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>
fs/proc: Stop trying to report thread stacks

Johannes Weiner <hannes@cmpxchg.org>
proc: revert /proc/<pid>/maps [stack:TID] annotation

Eric Biggers <ebiggers@google.com>
crypto: x86/cast5-avx - fix ECB encryption when long sg follows short one

Herbert Xu <herbert@gondor.apana.org.au>
crypto: ahash - Fix early termination in hash walk

Alexander Gerasiov <gq@redlab-i.ru>
parport_pc: Add support for WCH CH382L PCI-E single parallel port card.

Oliver Neukum <oneukum@suse.com>
media: usbtv: prevent double free in error case

Colin Ian King <colin.king@canonical.com>
mei: remove dev_err message on an unsupported ioctl

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
USB: serial: cp210x: add ELDAT Easywave RX09 id

Clemens Werther <clemens.werther@gmail.com>
USB: serial: ftdi_sio: add support for Harman FirmwareHubEmulator

Major Hayden <major@mhtx.net>
USB: serial: ftdi_sio: add RT Systems VX-8 cable

Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@s-opensource.com>
media: v4l2-compat-ioctl32: initialize a reserved field

Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@s-opensource.com>
media: v4l2-compat-ioctl32: use compat_u64 for video standard

Ricardo Ribalda <ricardo.ribalda@gmail.com>
media: media/v4l2-ctrls: volatiles should not generate CH_VALUE

Hans Verkuil <hans.verkuil@cisco.com>
media: v4l2-ctrls: fix sparse warning

Daniel Mentz <danielmentz@google.com>
media: v4l2-compat-ioctl32.c: refactor compat ioctl32 logic

Hans Verkuil <hans.verkuil@cisco.com>
media: v4l2-compat-ioctl32.c: don't copy back the result for certain errors

Hans Verkuil <hans.verkuil@cisco.com>
media: v4l2-compat-ioctl32.c: drop pr_info for unknown buffer type

Hans Verkuil <hans.verkuil@cisco.com>
media: v4l2-compat-ioctl32.c: copy clip list in put_v4l2_window32

Daniel Mentz <danielmentz@google.com>
media: v4l2-compat-ioctl32: Copy v4l2_window->global_alpha

Hans Verkuil <hansverk@cisco.com>
media: v4l2-compat-ioctl32.c: make ctrl_is_pointer work for subdevs

Hans Verkuil <hans.verkuil@cisco.com>
media: v4l2-compat-ioctl32.c: fix ctrl_is_pointer

Hans Verkuil <hans.verkuil@cisco.com>
media: v4l2-compat-ioctl32.c: copy m.userptr in put_v4l2_plane32

Hans Verkuil <hans.verkuil@cisco.com>
media: v4l2-compat-ioctl32.c: avoid sizeof(type)

Hans Verkuil <hans.verkuil@cisco.com>
media: v4l2-compat-ioctl32.c: move 'helper' functions to __get/put_v4l2_format32

Hans Verkuil <hans.verkuil@cisco.com>
media: v4l2-compat-ioctl32.c: fix the indentation

Hans Verkuil <hans.verkuil@cisco.com>
media: v4l2-compat-ioctl32.c: add missing VIDIOC_PREPARE_BUF

Ricardo Ribalda <ricardo.ribalda@gmail.com>
vb2: V4L2_BUF_FLAG_DONE is set after DQBUF

Hans Verkuil <hans.verkuil@cisco.com>
media: v4l2-ioctl.c: don't copy back the result for -ENOTTY

Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>
scsi: virtio_scsi: always read VPD pages for multiqueue too

Szymon Janc <szymon.janc@codecoup.pl>
Bluetooth: Fix missing encryption refresh on Security Request

Florian Westphal <fw@strlen.de>
netfilter: x_tables: add and use xt_check_proc_name

Florian Westphal <fw@strlen.de>
netfilter: bridge: ebt_among: add more missing match size checks

Steffen Klassert <steffen.klassert@secunet.com>
xfrm: Refuse to insert 32 bit userspace socket policies on 64 bit systems

Greg Hackmann <ghackmann@google.com>
net: xfrm: use preempt-safe this_cpu_read() in ipcomp_alloc_tfms()

Florian Westphal <fw@strlen.de>
xfrm_user: uncoditionally validate esn replay attribute struct

Masami Hiramatsu <mhiramat@kernel.org>
kprobes/x86: Fix to set RWX bits correctly before releasing trampoline

Ben Hutchings <ben.hutchings@codethink.co.uk>
xhci: Fix ring leak in failure path of xhci_alloc_virt_device()

Ben Hutchings <ben.hutchings@codethink.co.uk>
Revert "led: core: Fix brightness setting when setting delay_off=0"

Krzysztof Opasiak <kopasiak90@gmail.com>
usb: gadget: f_hid: fix: Prevent accessing released memory

Felipe F. Tonello <eu@felipetonello.com>
usb: gadget: align buffer size when allocating for OUT endpoint

Felipe F. Tonello <eu@felipetonello.com>
usb: gadget: fix usb_ep_align_maybe endianness and new usb_ep_align

Felipe F. Tonello <eu@felipetonello.com>
usb: gadget: change len to size_t on alloc_ep_req()

Felipe F. Tonello <eu@felipetonello.com>
usb: gadget: define free_ep_req as universal function

Richard Narron <comet.berkeley@gmail.com>
partitions/msdos: Unable to mount UFS 44bsd partitions

Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
perf/hwbp: Simplify the perf-hwbp code, fix documentation

Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
ALSA: pcm: potential uninitialized return values

Stefan Roese <sr@denx.de>
ALSA: pcm: Use dma_bytes as size parameter in dma_mmap_coherent()

Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org>
mtd: jedec_probe: Fix crash in jedec_read_mfr()

Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@gmail.com>
net: fec: Fix unbalanced PM runtime calls

Julian Wiedmann <jwi@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
s390/qeth: on channel error, reject further cmd requests

Julian Wiedmann <jwi@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
s390/qeth: lock read device while queueing next buffer

Julian Wiedmann <jwi@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
s390/qeth: when thread completes, wake up all waiters

Julian Wiedmann <jwi@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
s390/qeth: free netdevice when removing a card

Arkadi Sharshevsky <arkadis@mellanox.com>
team: Fix double free in error path

Vinicius Costa Gomes <vinicius.gomes@intel.com>
skbuff: Fix not waking applications when errors are enqueued

David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com>
net: Only honor ifindex in IP_PKTINFO if non-0

Nicolas Dichtel <nicolas.dichtel@6wind.com>
netlink: avoid a double skb free in genlmsg_mcast()

Arvind Yadav <arvind.yadav.cs@gmail.com>
net/iucv: Free memory obtained by kzalloc

Christophe JAILLET <christophe.jaillet@wanadoo.fr>
net: ethernet: arc: Fix a potential memory leak if an optional regulator is deferred

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
l2tp: do not accept arbitrary sockets

Lorenzo Bianconi <lorenzo.bianconi@redhat.com>
ipv6: fix access to non-linear packet in ndisc_fill_redirect_hdr_option()

Alexey Kodanev <alexey.kodanev@oracle.com>
dccp: check sk for closed state in dccp_sendmsg()

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Revert "genirq: Use irqd_get_trigger_type to compare the trigger type for shared IRQs"

Johannes Thumshirn <jthumshirn@suse.de>
scsi: sg: don't return bogus Sg_requests

Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
kvm/x86: fix icebp instruction handling

Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
tty: vt: fix up tabstops properly

Andri Yngvason <andri.yngvason@marel.com>
can: cc770: Fix use after free in cc770_tx_interrupt()

Andri Yngvason <andri.yngvason@marel.com>
can: cc770: Fix queue stall & dropped RTR reply

Andri Yngvason <andri.yngvason@marel.com>
can: cc770: Fix stalls on rt-linux, remove redundant IRQ ack

Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
staging: ncpfs: memory corruption in ncp_read_kernel()

Masami Hiramatsu <mhiramat@kernel.org>
tracing: probeevent: Fix to support minus offset from symbol

Arend Van Spriel <arend.vanspriel@broadcom.com>
brcmfmac: fix P2P_DEVICE ethernet address generation

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
drm: udl: Properly check framebuffer mmap offsets

Hans de Goede <hdegoede@redhat.com>
libata: Modify quirks for MX100 to limit NCQ_TRIM quirk to MU01 version

Hans de Goede <hdegoede@redhat.com>
libata: Make Crucial BX100 500GB LPM quirk apply to all firmware versions

Hans de Goede <hdegoede@redhat.com>
libata: Apply NOLPM quirk to Crucial M500 480 and 960GB SSDs

Ju Hyung Park <qkrwngud825@gmail.com>
libata: Enable queued TRIM for Samsung SSD 860

Kai-Heng Feng <kai.heng.feng@canonical.com>
libata: disable LPM for Crucial BX100 SSD 500GB drive

Hans de Goede <hdegoede@redhat.com>
libata: Apply NOLPM quirk to Crucial MX100 512GB SSDs

Eric Biggers <ebiggers@google.com>
libata: remove WARN() for DMA or PIO command without data

Eric Biggers <ebiggers@google.com>
libata: fix length validation of ATAPI-relayed SCSI commands

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: aloop: Fix access to not-yet-ready substream via cable

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: aloop: Sync stale timer before release

Kirill Marinushkin <k.marinushkin@gmail.com>
ALSA: usb-audio: Fix parsing descriptor of UAC2 processing unit


-------------

Diffstat:

.../devicetree/bindings/pinctrl/pinctrl-palmas.txt | 9 +
Documentation/filesystems/proc.txt | 31 +-
Makefile | 4 +-
arch/arm/boot/dts/am335x-pepper.dts | 2 +-
arch/arm/boot/dts/dra7-evm.dts | 2 +
arch/arm/boot/dts/omap3-n900.dts | 4 +-
arch/x86/crypto/cast5_avx_glue.c | 3 +-
arch/x86/include/asm/vmx.h | 1 +
arch/x86/kernel/kprobes/core.c | 9 +
arch/x86/kvm/vmx.c | 9 +-
block/partitions/msdos.c | 4 +-
crypto/ahash.c | 7 +-
drivers/ata/libata-core.c | 26 +-
drivers/ata/libata-scsi.c | 4 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/udl/udl_fb.c | 9 +-
drivers/input/serio/i8042-x86ia64io.h | 24 +
drivers/leds/led-core.c | 2 +-
drivers/md/raid10.c | 1 +
drivers/media/usb/usbtv/usbtv-core.c | 2 +
drivers/media/v4l2-core/v4l2-compat-ioctl32.c | 1020 ++++++++++++--------
drivers/media/v4l2-core/v4l2-ctrls.c | 96 +-
drivers/media/v4l2-core/v4l2-ioctl.c | 5 +-
drivers/media/v4l2-core/videobuf2-core.c | 5 +
drivers/misc/mei/main.c | 1 -
drivers/mtd/chips/jedec_probe.c | 2 +
drivers/net/can/cc770/cc770.c | 100 +-
drivers/net/can/cc770/cc770.h | 2 +
drivers/net/ethernet/arc/emac_rockchip.c | 6 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/freescale/fec_main.c | 2 +
drivers/net/team/team.c | 4 +-
drivers/net/wireless/brcm80211/brcmfmac/p2p.c | 24 +-
drivers/parport/parport_pc.c | 4 +
drivers/pci/pci-driver.c | 2 +
drivers/s390/net/qeth_core_main.c | 21 +-
drivers/s390/net/qeth_l2_main.c | 2 +-
drivers/s390/net/qeth_l3_main.c | 2 +-
drivers/scsi/sg.c | 5 +-
drivers/scsi/virtio_scsi.c | 1 +
drivers/tty/vt/vt.c | 14 +-
drivers/usb/gadget/function/f_hid.c | 24 +-
drivers/usb/gadget/function/f_midi.c | 6 -
drivers/usb/gadget/function/f_sourcesink.c | 6 -
drivers/usb/gadget/function/g_zero.h | 1 -
drivers/usb/gadget/u_f.c | 6 +-
drivers/usb/gadget/u_f.h | 26 +-
drivers/usb/host/xhci-mem.c | 3 +-
drivers/usb/serial/cp210x.c | 1 +
drivers/usb/serial/ftdi_sio.c | 2 +
drivers/usb/serial/ftdi_sio_ids.h | 9 +
fs/ncpfs/ncplib_kernel.c | 4 +
fs/proc/task_mmu.c | 63 +-
fs/proc/task_nommu.c | 43 +-
include/linux/mm.h | 3 +-
include/linux/netfilter/x_tables.h | 2 +
include/linux/usb/gadget.h | 17 +-
include/uapi/linux/usb/audio.h | 4 +-
kernel/events/hw_breakpoint.c | 30 +-
kernel/irq/manage.c | 4 +-
kernel/kprobes.c | 2 +-
kernel/trace/trace_kprobe.c | 4 +-
kernel/trace/trace_probe.c | 8 +-
kernel/trace/trace_probe.h | 2 +-
mm/util.c | 27 +-
net/bluetooth/smp.c | 8 +-
net/bridge/netfilter/ebt_among.c | 34 +
net/core/skbuff.c | 2 +-
net/dccp/proto.c | 5 +
net/ipv4/ip_sockglue.c | 6 +-
net/ipv6/ndisc.c | 3 +-
net/iucv/af_iucv.c | 4 +-
net/l2tp/l2tp_core.c | 8 +-
net/netfilter/x_tables.c | 30 +
net/netfilter/xt_hashlimit.c | 5 +-
net/netfilter/xt_recent.c | 6 +-
net/netlink/genetlink.c | 2 +-
net/xfrm/xfrm_ipcomp.c | 2 +-
net/xfrm/xfrm_state.c | 5 +
net/xfrm/xfrm_user.c | 21 +-
sound/core/oss/pcm_oss.c | 4 +-
sound/core/pcm_native.c | 2 +-
sound/drivers/aloop.c | 17 +-
81 files changed, 1176 insertions(+), 756 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-04-06 17:32    [W:0.276 / U:2.232 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site