lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [Apr]   [6]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.4 65/72] Revert "PCI/MSI: Stop disabling MSI/MSI-X in pci_device_shutdown()"
Date
4.4-stable review patch.  If anyone has any objections, please let me know.

------------------

From: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>

This reverts commit 4fbe422076d36615ec6fe8648d1aecfa460bc67d which was
commit fda78d7a0ead144f4b2cdb582dcba47911f4952c upstream.

The dependancy tree is just too messy here, just drop it from this
kernel as it's not really needed here.

Reported-by: Ben Hutchings <ben.hutchings@codethink.co.uk>
Cc: Prarit Bhargava <prarit@redhat.com>
Cc: Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@google.com>
Cc: Alex Williamson <alex.williamson@redhat.com>
Cc: David Arcari <darcari@redhat.com>
Cc: Myron Stowe <mstowe@redhat.com>
Cc: Lukas Wunner <lukas@wunner.de>
Cc: Keith Busch <keith.busch@intel.com>
Cc: Mika Westerberg <mika.westerberg@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Sasha Levin <alexander.levin@microsoft.com>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
---
drivers/pci/pci-driver.c | 2 ++
1 file changed, 2 insertions(+)

--- a/drivers/pci/pci-driver.c
+++ b/drivers/pci/pci-driver.c
@@ -463,6 +463,8 @@ static void pci_device_shutdown(struct d

if (drv && drv->shutdown)
drv->shutdown(pci_dev);
+ pci_msi_shutdown(pci_dev);
+ pci_msix_shutdown(pci_dev);

#ifdef CONFIG_KEXEC_CORE
/*

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-04-06 16:57    [W:0.294 / U:2.680 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site