lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [Apr]   [27]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.16 00/81] 4.16.6-stable review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 4.16.6 release.
There are 81 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Sun Apr 29 13:57:21 UTC 2018.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
https://www.kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v4.x/stable-review/patch-4.16.6-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-4.16.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 4.16.6-rc1

Hans de Goede <hdegoede@redhat.com>
ACPI / video: Only default only_lcd to true on Win8-ready _desktops_

Thomas Richter <tmricht@linux.ibm.com>
kprobes: Fix random address output of blacklist file

André Wild <wild@linux.ibm.com>
s390/cpum_cf: rename IBM z13/z14 counter names

Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com>
s390/uprobes: implement arch_uretprobe_is_alive()

Stefan Haberland <sth@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
s390/dasd: fix IO error for newly defined devices

Sebastian Ott <sebott@linux.ibm.com>
s390/cio: update chpid descriptor after resource accessibility event

Guenter Roeck <linux@roeck-us.net>
hwmon: (k10temp) Add support for AMD Ryzen w/ Vega graphics

Guenter Roeck <linux@roeck-us.net>
hwmon: (k10temp) Add temperature offset for Ryzen 2700X

Peter Xu <peterx@redhat.com>
tracing: Fix missing tab for hwlat_detector print format

Finn Thain <fthain@telegraphics.com.au>
block/swim: Fix IO error at end of medium

Finn Thain <fthain@telegraphics.com.au>
block/swim: Fix array bounds check

Finn Thain <fthain@telegraphics.com.au>
block/swim: Select appropriate drive on device open

Finn Thain <fthain@telegraphics.com.au>
block/swim: Rename macros to avoid inconsistent inverted logic

Finn Thain <fthain@telegraphics.com.au>
block/swim: Remove extra put_disk() call from error path

Finn Thain <fthain@telegraphics.com.au>
block/swim: Don't log an error message for an invalid ioctl

Finn Thain <fthain@telegraphics.com.au>
block/swim: Check drive type

Finn Thain <fthain@telegraphics.com.au>
m68k/mac: Don't remap SWIM MMIO region

Robert Kolchmeyer <rkolchmeyer@google.com>
fsnotify: Fix fsnotify_mark_connector race

Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
cdrom: information leak in cdrom_ioctl_media_changed()

Martin K. Petersen <martin.petersen@oracle.com>
scsi: mptsas: Disable WRITE SAME

Tetsuo Handa <penguin-kernel@I-love.SAKURA.ne.jp>
commoncap: Handle memory allocation failure.

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Revert "mm/hmm: fix header file if/else/endif maze"

Michael S. Tsirkin <mst@redhat.com>
virtio_net: fix adding vids on big-endian

Michael S. Tsirkin <mst@redhat.com>
virtio_net: split out ctrl buffer

Igor Russkikh <igor.russkikh@aquantia.com>
net: aquantia: oops when shutdown on already stopped device

Bjørn Mork <bjorn@mork.no>
tun: fix vlan packet truncation

Igor Russkikh <igor.russkikh@aquantia.com>
net: aquantia: Regression on reset with 1.x firmware

Stefan Hajnoczi <stefanha@redhat.com>
VSOCK: make af_vsock.ko removable again

Jason Wang <jasowang@redhat.com>
virtio-net: add missing virtqueue kick when flushing packets

Vasundhara Volam <vasundhara-v.volam@broadcom.com>
bnxt_en: Fix memory fault in bnxt_ethtool_init()

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
net: validate attribute sizes in neigh_dump_table()

Ivan Khoronzhuk <ivan.khoronzhuk@linaro.org>
net: ethernet: ti: cpsw: fix tx vlan priority mapping

Julian Wiedmann <jwi@linux.ibm.com>
s390/qeth: handle failure on workqueue creation

Julian Wiedmann <jwi@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
s390/qeth: avoid control IO completion stalls

Julian Wiedmann <jwi@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
s390/qeth: fix error handling in adapter command callbacks

Cong Wang <xiyou.wangcong@gmail.com>
llc: fix NULL pointer deref for SOCK_ZAPPED

Cong Wang <xiyou.wangcong@gmail.com>
llc: hold llc_sap before release_sock()

Guillaume Nault <g.nault@alphalink.fr>
l2tp: fix {pppol2tp, l2tp_dfs}_seq_stop() in case of seq_file overflow

Guillaume Nault <g.nault@alphalink.fr>
l2tp: hold reference on tunnels printed in l2tp/tunnels debugfs file

Guillaume Nault <g.nault@alphalink.fr>
l2tp: hold reference on tunnels printed in pppol2tp proc file

Guillaume Nault <g.nault@alphalink.fr>
l2tp: hold reference on tunnels in netlink dumps

Alexander Aring <aring@mojatatu.com>
net: sched: ife: check on metadata length

Alexander Aring <aring@mojatatu.com>
net: sched: ife: handle malformed tlv length

Alexander Aring <aring@mojatatu.com>
net: sched: ife: signal not finding metaid

Tom Lendacky <thomas.lendacky@amd.com>
amd-xgbe: Only use the SFP supported transceiver signals

Tom Lendacky <thomas.lendacky@amd.com>
amd-xgbe: Improve KR auto-negotiation and training

Tom Lendacky <thomas.lendacky@amd.com>
amd-xgbe: Add pre/post auto-negotiation phy hooks

Ronak Doshi <doshir@vmware.com>
vmxnet3: fix incorrect dereference when rxvlan is disabled

Toshiaki Makita <makita.toshiaki@lab.ntt.co.jp>
vlan: Fix reading memory beyond skb->tail in skb_vlan_tagged_multi

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
tipc: add policy for TIPC_NLA_NET_ADDR

Xin Long <lucien.xin@gmail.com>
team: fix netconsole setup over team

Paolo Abeni <pabeni@redhat.com>
team: avoid adding twice the same option to the event list

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
tcp: md5: reject TCP_MD5SIG or TCP_MD5SIG_EXT on established sockets

Jann Horn <jannh@google.com>
tcp: don't read out-of-bounds opsize

Soheil Hassas Yeganeh <soheil@google.com>
tcp: clear tp->packets_out when purging write queue

Doron Roberts-Kedes <doronrk@fb.com>
strparser: Fix incorrect strp->need_bytes value.

Doron Roberts-Kedes <doronrk@fb.com>
strparser: Do not call mod_delayed_work with a timeout of LONG_MAX

Xin Long <lucien.xin@gmail.com>
sctp: do not check port in sctp_inet6_cmp_addr

Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
Revert "macsec: missing dev_put() on error in macsec_newlink()"

Guillaume Nault <g.nault@alphalink.fr>
pppoe: check sockaddr length in pppoe_connect()

Willem de Bruijn <willemb@google.com>
packet: fix bitfield update race

Jose Abreu <Jose.Abreu@synopsys.com>
net: stmmac: Disable ACS Feature for GMAC >= 4

Ursula Braun <ubraun@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
net/smc: fix shutdown in state SMC_LISTEN

Pawel Dembicki <paweldembicki@gmail.com>
net: qmi_wwan: add Wistron Neweb D19Q1

Maxime Chevallier <maxime.chevallier@bootlin.com>
net: mvpp2: Fix DMA address mask size

Wolfgang Bumiller <w.bumiller@proxmox.com>
net: fix deadlock while clearing neighbor proxy table

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
net: af_packet: fix race in PACKET_{R|T}X_RING

Cong Wang <xiyou.wangcong@gmail.com>
llc: delete timers synchronously in llc_sk_free()

Guillaume Nault <g.nault@alphalink.fr>
l2tp: check sockaddr length in pppol2tp_connect()

Eric Biggers <ebiggers@google.com>
KEYS: DNS: limit the length of option strings

Ahmed Abdelsalam <amsalam20@gmail.com>
ipv6: sr: fix NULL pointer dereference in seg6_do_srh_encap()- v4 pkts

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
ipv6: add RTA_TABLE and RTA_PREFSRC to rtm_ipv6_policy

Olivier Gayot <olivier.gayot@sigexec.com>
docs: ip-sysctl.txt: fix name of some ipv6 variables

Xin Long <lucien.xin@gmail.com>
bonding: do not set slave_dev npinfo before slave_enable_netpoll in bond_enslave

Karthikeyan Periyasamy <periyasa@codeaurora.org>
Revert "ath10k: send (re)assoc peer command when NSS changed"

James Bottomley <James.Bottomley@HansenPartnership.com>
tpm: add retry logic

Winkler, Tomas <tomas.winkler@intel.com>
tpm: tpm-interface: fix tpm_transmit/_cmd kdoc

Tomas Winkler <tomas.winkler@intel.com>
tpm: cmd_ready command can be issued only after granting locality

Paweł Jabłoński <pawel.jablonski@intel.com>
i40e: Fix attach VF to VM issue

Neil Armstrong <narmstrong@baylibre.com>
drm: bridge: dw-hdmi: Fix overflow workaround for Amlogic Meson GX SoCs

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Revert "pinctrl: intel: Initialize GPIO properly when used through irqchip"


-------------

Diffstat:

Documentation/networking/ip-sysctl.txt | 8 +-
Makefile | 4 +-
arch/s390/kernel/perf_cpum_cf_events.c | 8 +-
arch/s390/kernel/uprobes.c | 9 +
drivers/acpi/acpi_video.c | 27 ++-
drivers/block/swim.c | 49 +++---
drivers/block/swim3.c | 6 +-
drivers/cdrom/cdrom.c | 2 +-
drivers/char/tpm/tpm-interface.c | 131 +++++++++++---
drivers/char/tpm/tpm.h | 1 +
drivers/char/tpm/tpm_crb.c | 108 ++++++++----
drivers/char/tpm/tpm_tis_core.c | 4 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/bridge/synopsys/dw-hdmi.c | 3 +
drivers/hwmon/k10temp.c | 17 +-
drivers/message/fusion/mptsas.c | 1 +
drivers/net/bonding/bond_main.c | 3 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/amd/xgbe/xgbe-common.h | 8 +
drivers/net/ethernet/amd/xgbe/xgbe-debugfs.c | 16 ++
drivers/net/ethernet/amd/xgbe/xgbe-main.c | 1 +
drivers/net/ethernet/amd/xgbe/xgbe-mdio.c | 24 ++-
drivers/net/ethernet/amd/xgbe/xgbe-pci.c | 2 +
drivers/net/ethernet/amd/xgbe/xgbe-phy-v2.c | 196 +++++++++++++++++++--
drivers/net/ethernet/amd/xgbe/xgbe.h | 9 +
drivers/net/ethernet/aquantia/atlantic/aq_nic.c | 8 +-
.../aquantia/atlantic/hw_atl/hw_atl_utils.c | 16 ++
drivers/net/ethernet/broadcom/bnxt/bnxt_ethtool.c | 49 +++---
drivers/net/ethernet/broadcom/bnxt/bnxt_nvm_defs.h | 2 -
drivers/net/ethernet/intel/i40e/i40e_virtchnl_pf.c | 11 ++
drivers/net/ethernet/marvell/mvpp2.c | 12 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/stmicro/stmmac/dwmac4.h | 2 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/stmicro/stmmac/dwmac4_core.c | 7 -
drivers/net/ethernet/stmicro/stmmac/stmmac_main.c | 7 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/ti/cpsw.c | 2 +-
drivers/net/macsec.c | 5 +-
drivers/net/ppp/pppoe.c | 4 +
drivers/net/team/team.c | 38 +++-
drivers/net/tun.c | 7 +-
drivers/net/usb/qmi_wwan.c | 1 +
drivers/net/virtio_net.c | 79 +++++----
drivers/net/vmxnet3/vmxnet3_drv.c | 17 +-
drivers/net/vmxnet3/vmxnet3_int.h | 4 +-
drivers/net/wireless/ath/ath10k/mac.c | 5 +-
drivers/pinctrl/intel/pinctrl-intel.c | 23 +--
drivers/s390/block/dasd_alias.c | 13 +-
drivers/s390/cio/chsc.c | 14 +-
drivers/s390/net/qeth_core.h | 2 -
drivers/s390/net/qeth_core_main.c | 115 ++++++------
include/linux/fsnotify_backend.h | 4 +-
include/linux/hmm.h | 9 +-
include/linux/if_vlan.h | 7 +-
include/linux/tpm.h | 2 +-
include/net/ife.h | 3 +-
include/net/llc_conn.h | 1 +
kernel/kprobes.c | 2 +-
kernel/trace/trace_entries.h | 2 +-
net/core/dev.c | 2 +-
net/core/neighbour.c | 40 +++--
net/dns_resolver/dns_key.c | 12 +-
net/ife/ife.c | 38 +++-
net/ipv4/tcp.c | 8 +-
net/ipv4/tcp_input.c | 7 +-
net/ipv6/route.c | 2 +
net/ipv6/seg6_iptunnel.c | 2 +-
net/l2tp/l2tp_core.c | 40 ++---
net/l2tp/l2tp_core.h | 3 +-
net/l2tp/l2tp_debugfs.c | 18 +-
net/l2tp/l2tp_netlink.c | 11 +-
net/l2tp/l2tp_ppp.c | 34 +++-
net/llc/af_llc.c | 14 +-
net/llc/llc_c_ac.c | 9 +-
net/llc/llc_conn.c | 22 ++-
net/packet/af_packet.c | 83 ++++++---
net/packet/internal.h | 10 +-
net/sched/act_ife.c | 9 +-
net/sctp/ipv6.c | 60 +++----
net/smc/af_smc.c | 10 +-
net/strparser/strparser.c | 9 +-
net/tipc/netlink.c | 3 +-
net/vmw_vsock/af_vsock.c | 6 +
security/commoncap.c | 2 +
80 files changed, 1084 insertions(+), 480 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-04-27 16:29    [W:0.224 / U:11.488 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site