lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [Apr]   [16]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
Date
From
Subject[tip:perf/urgent] Revert "x86/asm: Allow again using asm.h when building for the 'bpf' clang target"
Commit-ID:  fd97d39b0aa49a4beb429aec344604c1b689f089
Gitweb: https://git.kernel.org/tip/fd97d39b0aa49a4beb429aec344604c1b689f089
Author: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
AuthorDate: Wed, 11 Apr 2018 18:03:33 -0300
Committer: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
CommitDate: Thu, 12 Apr 2018 10:33:27 -0300

Revert "x86/asm: Allow again using asm.h when building for the 'bpf' clang target"

This reverts commit ca26cffa4e4aaeb09bb9e308f95c7835cb149248.

Newer clang versions accept that asm(_ASM_SP) construct, and now that
the bpf-script-test-kbuild.c script, used in one of the 'perf test LLVM'
subtests doesn't include ptrace.h, which ended up including
arch/x86/include/asm/asm.h, we can revert this patch.

Suggested-by: Yonghong Song <yhs@fb.com>
Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/613f0a0d-c433-8f4d-dcc1-c9889deae39e@fb.com
Acked-by: Yonghong Song <yhs@fb.com>
Cc: Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com>
Cc: Alexander Potapenko <glider@google.com>
Cc: Alexei Starovoitov <alexei.starovoitov@gmail.com>
Cc: Andrey Ryabinin <aryabinin@virtuozzo.com>
Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>
Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
Cc: Daniel Borkmann <daniel@iogearbox.net>
Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com>
Cc: Dmitriy Vyukov <dvyukov@google.com>
Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org>
Cc: Josh Poimboeuf <jpoimboe@redhat.com>
Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Matthias Kaehlcke <mka@chromium.org>
Cc: Miguel Bernal Marin <miguel.bernal.marin@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: Wang Nan <wangnan0@huawei.com>
Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/n/tip-nqozcv8loq40tkqpfw997993@git.kernel.org
Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
---
arch/x86/include/asm/asm.h | 2 --
1 file changed, 2 deletions(-)

diff --git a/arch/x86/include/asm/asm.h b/arch/x86/include/asm/asm.h
index 386a6900e206..219faaec51df 100644
--- a/arch/x86/include/asm/asm.h
+++ b/arch/x86/include/asm/asm.h
@@ -136,7 +136,6 @@
#endif

#ifndef __ASSEMBLY__
-#ifndef __BPF__
/*
* This output constraint should be used for any inline asm which has a "call"
* instruction. Otherwise the asm may be inserted before the frame pointer
@@ -146,6 +145,5 @@
register unsigned long current_stack_pointer asm(_ASM_SP);
#define ASM_CALL_CONSTRAINT "+r" (current_stack_pointer)
#endif
-#endif

#endif /* _ASM_X86_ASM_H */
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-04-16 08:46    [W:0.046 / U:0.804 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site