lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [Apr]   [16]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 02/22] staging: lustre: obd: create it_has_reply_body()
Date
From: Vitaly Fertman <vitaly.fertman@seagate.com>

The lookup_intent it_op fields in many cases will be compared
to the settings of IT_OPEN | IT_UNLINK | IT_LOOKUP | IT_GETATTR.
Create a simple inline function for this common case.

Signed-off-by: Vitaly Fertman <vitaly.fertman@seagate.com>
Intel-bug-id: https://jira.hpdd.intel.com/browse/LU-7433
Seagate-bug-id: MRP-3072 MRP-3137
Reviewed-on: http://review.whamcloud.com/17220
Reviewed-by: Andrew Perepechko <andrew.perepechko@seagate.com>
Reviewed-by: Andriy Skulysh <andriy.skulysh@seagate.com>
Tested-by: Elena V. Gryaznova <elena.gryaznova@seagate.com>
Reviewed-by: John L. Hammond <john.hammond@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Lai Siyao <lai.siyao@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Oleg Drokin <oleg.drokin@intel.com>
Signed-off-by: James Simmons <jsimmons@infradead.org>
---
drivers/staging/lustre/lustre/include/obd.h | 10 ++++++++++
drivers/staging/lustre/lustre/mdc/mdc_locks.c | 2 +-
2 files changed, 11 insertions(+), 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/drivers/staging/lustre/lustre/include/obd.h b/drivers/staging/lustre/lustre/include/obd.h
index f1233ca..ea6056b 100644
--- a/drivers/staging/lustre/lustre/include/obd.h
+++ b/drivers/staging/lustre/lustre/include/obd.h
@@ -686,6 +686,16 @@ enum md_cli_flags {
CLI_MIGRATE = BIT(4),
};

+/**
+ * GETXATTR is not included as only a couple of fields in the reply body
+ * is filled, but not FID which is needed for common intent handling in
+ * mdc_finish_intent_lock()
+ */
+static inline bool it_has_reply_body(const struct lookup_intent *it)
+{
+ return it->it_op & (IT_OPEN | IT_UNLINK | IT_LOOKUP | IT_GETATTR);
+}
+
struct md_op_data {
struct lu_fid op_fid1; /* operation fid1 (usually parent) */
struct lu_fid op_fid2; /* operation fid2 (usually child) */
diff --git a/drivers/staging/lustre/lustre/mdc/mdc_locks.c b/drivers/staging/lustre/lustre/mdc/mdc_locks.c
index 695ef44..309ead1 100644
--- a/drivers/staging/lustre/lustre/mdc/mdc_locks.c
+++ b/drivers/staging/lustre/lustre/mdc/mdc_locks.c
@@ -568,7 +568,7 @@ static int mdc_finish_enqueue(struct obd_export *exp,
it->it_op, it->it_disposition, it->it_status);

/* We know what to expect, so we do any byte flipping required here */
- if (it->it_op & (IT_OPEN | IT_UNLINK | IT_LOOKUP | IT_GETATTR)) {
+ if (it_has_reply_body(it)) {
struct mdt_body *body;

body = req_capsule_server_get(pill, &RMF_MDT_BODY);
--
1.8.3.1
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-04-16 06:20    [W:0.064 / U:1.592 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site