lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [Apr]   [10]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH v3 01/10] Documentations: dt-bindings: Add documents of generic PECI bus, adapter and client drivers
Date
This commit adds documents of generic PECI bus, adapter and client drivers.

Signed-off-by: Jae Hyun Yoo <jae.hyun.yoo@linux.intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Haiyue Wang <haiyue.wang@linux.intel.com>
Reviewed-by: James Feist <james.feist@linux.intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Vernon Mauery <vernon.mauery@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Alan Cox <alan@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Andrew Jeffery <andrew@aj.id.au>
Cc: Andrew Lunn <andrew@lunn.ch>
Cc: Andy Shevchenko <andriy.shevchenko@intel.com>
Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
Cc: Fengguang Wu <fengguang.wu@intel.com>
Cc: Greg KH <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Cc: Guenter Roeck <linux@roeck-us.net>
Cc: Jason M Biils <jason.m.bills@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Jean Delvare <jdelvare@suse.com>
Cc: Joel Stanley <joel@jms.id.au>
Cc: Julia Cartwright <juliac@eso.teric.us>
Cc: Miguel Ojeda <miguel.ojeda.sandonis@gmail.com>
Cc: Milton Miller II <miltonm@us.ibm.com>
Cc: Pavel Machek <pavel@ucw.cz>
Cc: Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@infradead.org>
Cc: Stef van Os <stef.van.os@prodrive-technologies.com>
Cc: Sumeet R Pawnikar <sumeet.r.pawnikar@intel.com>
---
.../devicetree/bindings/peci/peci-adapter.txt | 23 ++++++++++++++++++++
.../devicetree/bindings/peci/peci-bus.txt | 15 +++++++++++++
.../devicetree/bindings/peci/peci-client.txt | 25 ++++++++++++++++++++++
3 files changed, 63 insertions(+)
create mode 100644 Documentation/devicetree/bindings/peci/peci-adapter.txt
create mode 100644 Documentation/devicetree/bindings/peci/peci-bus.txt
create mode 100644 Documentation/devicetree/bindings/peci/peci-client.txt

diff --git a/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/peci/peci-adapter.txt b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/peci/peci-adapter.txt
new file mode 100644
index 000000000000..9221374f6b11
--- /dev/null
+++ b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/peci/peci-adapter.txt
@@ -0,0 +1,23 @@
+Generic device tree configuration for PECI adapters.
+
+Required properties:
+- compatible : Should contain hardware specific definition strings that can
+ match an adapter driver implementation.
+- reg : Should contain PECI controller registers location and length.
+- #address-cells : Should be <1>.
+- #size-cells : Should be <0>.
+
+Example:
+ peci: peci@10000000 {
+ compatible = "simple-bus";
+ #address-cells = <1>;
+ #size-cells = <1>;
+ ranges = <0x0 0x10000000 0x1000>;
+
+ peci0: peci-bus@0 {
+ compatible = "soc,soc-peci";
+ reg = <0x0 0x1000>;
+ #address-cells = <1>;
+ #size-cells = <0>;
+ };
+ };
diff --git a/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/peci/peci-bus.txt b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/peci/peci-bus.txt
new file mode 100644
index 000000000000..90bcc791ccb0
--- /dev/null
+++ b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/peci/peci-bus.txt
@@ -0,0 +1,15 @@
+Generic device tree configuration for PECI buses.
+
+Required properties:
+- compatible : Should be "simple-bus".
+- #address-cells : Should be <1>.
+- #size-cells : Should be <1>.
+- ranges : Should contain PECI controller registers ranges.
+
+Example:
+ peci: peci@10000000 {
+ compatible = "simple-bus";
+ #address-cells = <1>;
+ #size-cells = <1>;
+ ranges = <0x0 0x10000000 0x1000>;
+ };
diff --git a/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/peci/peci-client.txt b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/peci/peci-client.txt
new file mode 100644
index 000000000000..8e2bfd8532f6
--- /dev/null
+++ b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/peci/peci-client.txt
@@ -0,0 +1,25 @@
+Generic device tree configuration for PECI clients.
+
+Required properties:
+- compatible : Should contain target device specific definition strings that can
+ match a client driver implementation.
+- reg : Should contain address of a client CPU. Address range of CPU
+ clients is starting from 0x30 based on PECI specification.
+ <0x30> .. <0x37> (depends on the PECI_OFFSET_MAX definition)
+
+Example:
+ peci-bus@0 {
+ #address-cells = <1>;
+ #size-cells = <0>;
+ < more properties >
+
+ function@cpu0 {
+ compatible = "device,function";
+ reg = <0x30>;
+ };
+
+ function@cpu1 {
+ compatible = "device,function";
+ reg = <0x31>;
+ };
+ };
--
2.16.2
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-04-10 20:37    [W:0.227 / U:4.568 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site