lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [Mar]   [8]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH v2 3/3] media: vb2-core: vb2_ops: document non-interrupt-context calling
Date
Driver writers can benefit in knowing if/when callbacks are called in
interrupt context. But it is not completely obvious here, so document
it.

Signed-off-by: Luca Ceresoli <luca@lucaceresoli.net>
Cc: Laurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>
Cc: Pawel Osciak <pawel@osciak.com>
Cc: Marek Szyprowski <m.szyprowski@samsung.com>
Cc: Kyungmin Park <kyungmin.park@samsung.com>
Cc: Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@kernel.org>

---
Changes v1 -> v2:
- Fix typo in the title.
---
include/media/videobuf2-core.h | 3 +++
1 file changed, 3 insertions(+)

diff --git a/include/media/videobuf2-core.h b/include/media/videobuf2-core.h
index f20000887d3c..f6818f732f34 100644
--- a/include/media/videobuf2-core.h
+++ b/include/media/videobuf2-core.h
@@ -296,6 +296,9 @@ struct vb2_buffer {
/**
* struct vb2_ops - driver-specific callbacks.
*
+ * These operations are not called from interrupt context except where
+ * mentioned specifically.
+ *
* @queue_setup: called from VIDIOC_REQBUFS() and VIDIOC_CREATE_BUFS()
* handlers before memory allocation. It can be called
* twice: if the original number of requested buffers
--
2.7.4
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-03-08 13:27    [W:0.031 / U:6.544 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site