lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [Mar]   [8]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH AUTOSEL for 4.14 14/67] rtlwifi: rtl_pci: Fix the bug when inactiveps is enabled.
Date
From: Tsang-Shian Lin <thlin@realtek.com>

[ Upstream commit b7573a0a27bfa8270dea9b145448f6884b7cacc1 ]

Reset the driver current tx read/write index to zero when inactiveps
nic out of sync with HW state. Wrong driver tx read/write index will
cause Tx fail.

Signed-off-by: Tsang-Shian Lin <thlin@realtek.com>
Signed-off-by: Ping-Ke Shih <pkshih@realtek.com>
Signed-off-by: Larry Finger <Larry.Finger@lwfinger.net>
Cc: Yan-Hsuan Chuang <yhchuang@realtek.com>
Cc: Birming Chiu <birming@realtek.com>
Cc: Shaofu <shaofu@realtek.com>
Cc: Steven Ting <steventing@realtek.com>
Signed-off-by: Kalle Valo <kvalo@codeaurora.org>
Signed-off-by: Sasha Levin <alexander.levin@microsoft.com>
---
drivers/net/wireless/realtek/rtlwifi/pci.c | 7 +++++++
1 file changed, 7 insertions(+)

diff --git a/drivers/net/wireless/realtek/rtlwifi/pci.c b/drivers/net/wireless/realtek/rtlwifi/pci.c
index 08dc8919ef60..d7331225c5f3 100644
--- a/drivers/net/wireless/realtek/rtlwifi/pci.c
+++ b/drivers/net/wireless/realtek/rtlwifi/pci.c
@@ -1568,7 +1568,14 @@ int rtl_pci_reset_trx_ring(struct ieee80211_hw *hw)
dev_kfree_skb_irq(skb);
ring->idx = (ring->idx + 1) % ring->entries;
}
+
+ if (rtlpriv->use_new_trx_flow) {
+ rtlpci->tx_ring[i].cur_tx_rp = 0;
+ rtlpci->tx_ring[i].cur_tx_wp = 0;
+ }
+
ring->idx = 0;
+ ring->entries = rtlpci->txringcount[i];
}
}
spin_unlock_irqrestore(&rtlpriv->locks.irq_th_lock, flags);
--
2.14.1
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-03-08 07:50    [W:0.243 / U:1.100 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site