lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [Mar]   [7]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
Date
From
SubjectRe: [PATCH v3 1/8] mfd: cros_ec: fail early if we cannot identify the EC
On Mon, 26 Feb 2018, Enric Balletbo i Serra wrote:

> From: Vincent Palatin <vpalatin@chromium.org>
>
> If we cannot communicate with the EC chip to detect the protocol version
> and its features, it's very likely useless to continue. Else we will
> commit all kind of uninformed mistakes (using the wrong protocol, the
> wrong buffer size, mixing the EC with other chips).
>
> Signed-off-by: Vincent Palatin <vpalatin@chromium.org>
> Acked-by: Benson Leung <bleung@chromium.org>
> Signed-off-by: Enric Balletbo i Serra <enric.balletbo@collabora.com>
> Reviewed-by: Gwendal Grignou <gwendal@chromium.org>
> Reviewed-by: Andy Shevchenko <andy.shevchenko@gmail.com>
> ---
>
> Changes in v3: None
> Changes in v2: None
>
> drivers/mfd/cros_ec.c | 6 +++++-
> 1 file changed, 5 insertions(+), 1 deletion(-)

Acked-by: Lee Jones <lee.jones@linaro.org>

--
Lee Jones
Linaro Services Technical Lead
Linaro.org │ Open source software for ARM SoCs
Follow Linaro: Facebook | Twitter | Blog

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-03-07 16:53    [W:0.110 / U:3.820 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site