lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [Mar]   [7]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
Date
From
SubjectRe: mmotm 2018-03-07-16-19 uploaded (UML & memcg)
On Wed, 7 Mar 2018 18:20:12 -0800 Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@infradead.org> wrote:

> On 03/07/2018 04:20 PM, akpm@linux-foundation.org wrote:
> > The mm-of-the-moment snapshot 2018-03-07-16-19 has been uploaded to
> >
> > http://www.ozlabs.org/~akpm/mmotm/
> >
> > mmotm-readme.txt says
> >
> > README for mm-of-the-moment:
> >
> > http://www.ozlabs.org/~akpm/mmotm/
> >
> > This is a snapshot of my -mm patch queue. Uploaded at random hopefully
> > more than once a week.
>
> UML on i386 and/or x86_64:
>
> defconfig, CONFIG_MEMCG is not set:
>
> ../fs/notify/group.c: In function 'fsnotify_final_destroy_group':
> ../fs/notify/group.c:41:24: error: dereferencing pointer to incomplete type
> css_put(&group->memcg->css);

oops.

From: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Subject: fs-fsnotify-account-fsnotify-metadata-to-kmemcg-fix

fix CONFIG_MEMCG=n build

Reported-by: Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@infradead.org>
Cc: Amir Goldstein <amir73il@gmail.com>
Cc: Christoph Lameter <cl@linux.com>
Cc: David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com>
Cc: Greg Thelen <gthelen@google.com>
Cc: Jan Kara <jack@suse.cz>
Cc: Johannes Weiner <hannes@cmpxchg.org>
Cc: Joonsoo Kim <iamjoonsoo.kim@lge.com>
Cc: Mel Gorman <mgorman@suse.de>
Cc: Michal Hocko <mhocko@kernel.org>
Cc: Pekka Enberg <penberg@kernel.org>
Cc: Shakeel Butt <shakeelb@google.com>
Cc: Vladimir Davydov <vdavydov.dev@gmail.com>
Cc: Vlastimil Babka <vbabka@suse.cz>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
---

fs/notify/group.c | 2 +-
1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)

--- a/fs/notify/group.c~fs-fsnotify-account-fsnotify-metadata-to-kmemcg-fix
+++ a/fs/notify/group.c
@@ -38,7 +38,7 @@ static void fsnotify_final_destroy_group
group->ops->free_group_priv(group);

if (group->memcg)
- css_put(&group->memcg->css);
+ mem_cgroup_put(group->memcg);

kfree(group);
}
_
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-03-08 03:42    [W:0.057 / U:0.076 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site