lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [Mar]   [7]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
Date
From
SubjectRe: [PATCH 2/2] dt-bindings: backlight: Add binding for RAVE SP backlight driver
On Tue, Mar 06, 2018 at 06:40:11PM -0800, Andrey Smirnov wrote:
> Add Device Tree bindings for RAVE SP backlihgt drvier - an MFD cell of
> parent RAVE SP driver (documented in
> Documentation/devicetree/bindings/mfd/zii,rave-sp.txt).
>
> Cc: Lee Jones <lee.jones@linaro.org>
> Cc: Daniel Thompson <daniel.thompson@linaro.org>
> Cc: Jingoo Han <jingoohan1@gmail.com>
> Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
> Cc: Chris Healy <cphealy@gmail.com>
> Cc: Lucas Stach <l.stach@pengutronix.de>
> Cc: Aleksander Morgado <aleksander@aleksander.es>
> Cc: Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org>
> Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
> Cc: devicetree@vger.kernel.org
> Signed-off-by: Andrey Smirnov <andrew.smirnov@gmail.com>
> ---
> .../leds/backlight/zii,rave-sp-backlight.txt | 23 ++++++++++++++++++++++
> 1 file changed, 23 insertions(+)
> create mode 100644 Documentation/devicetree/bindings/leds/backlight/zii,rave-sp-backlight.txt
>
> diff --git a/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/leds/backlight/zii,rave-sp-backlight.txt b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/leds/backlight/zii,rave-sp-backlight.txt
> new file mode 100644
> index 000000000000..2eba8322fc28
> --- /dev/null
> +++ b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/leds/backlight/zii,rave-sp-backlight.txt
> @@ -0,0 +1,23 @@
> +Zodiac Inflight Innovations RAVE Supervisory Processor Backlight Bindings
> +
> +RAVE SP backlight device is a "MFD cell" device corresponding to
> +backlight functionality of RAVE Supervisory Processor. It is expected
> +that its Device Tree node is specified as a child of the node
> +corresponding to the parent RAVE SP device (as documented in
> +Documentation/devicetree/bindings/mfd/zii,rave-sp.txt)
> +
> +Required properties:
> +
> +- compatible: Should be "zii,rave-sp-backlight"
> +
> +Example:
> +
> + rave-sp {
> + compatible = "zii,rave-sp-rdu1";
> + current-speed = <38400>;
> +
> + pwrbutton {

backlight {

> + compatible = "zii,rave-sp-backlight";
> + };
> + }
> +
> --
> 2.14.3
>

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-03-08 03:11    [W:0.070 / U:14.272 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site