lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [Mar]   [27]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.14 000/101] 4.14.31-stable review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 4.14.31 release.
There are 101 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Thu Mar 29 16:27:21 UTC 2018.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
https://www.kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v4.x/stable-review/patch-4.14.31-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-4.14.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 4.14.31-rc1

Daniel Borkmann <daniel@iogearbox.net>
bpf, x64: increase number of passes

Chenbo Feng <fengc@google.com>
bpf: skip unnecessary capability check

Daniel Borkmann <daniel@iogearbox.net>
kbuild: disable clang's default use of -fmerge-all-constants

Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@linux.intel.com>
x86/pkeys/selftests: Rename 'si_pkey' to 'siginfo_pkey'

Lu Baolu <baolu.lu@linux.intel.com>
usb: xhci: Fix potential memory leak in xhci_disable_slot()

Lu Baolu <baolu.lu@linux.intel.com>
usb: xhci: Disable slot even when virt-dev is null

Nadav Amit <namit@vmware.com>
staging: lustre: ptlrpc: kfree used instead of kvfree

Liam Mark <lmark@codeaurora.org>
staging: android: ion: Zero CMA allocated memory

Lorenzo Bianconi <lorenzo.bianconi@redhat.com>
iio: imu: st_lsm6dsx: fix endianness in st_lsm6dsx_read_oneshot()

Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org>
iio: ABI: Fix name of timestamp sysfs file

Kan Liang <kan.liang@linux.intel.com>
perf/x86/intel/uncore: Fix multi-domain PCI CHA enumeration bug on Skylake servers

Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
perf/x86/intel: Don't accidentally clear high bits in bdw_limit_period()

Song Liu <songliubraving@fb.com>
perf/core: Fix ctx_event_type in ctx_resched()

Ilya Pronin <ipronin@twitter.com>
perf stat: Fix CVS output format for non-supported counters

Kan Liang <kan.liang@linux.intel.com>
perf/x86/intel/uncore: Fix Skylake UPI event format

Chris Wilson <chris@chris-wilson.co.uk>
drm/syncobj: Stop reusing the same struct file for all syncobj -> fd

H.J. Lu <hjl.tools@gmail.com>
x86/boot/64: Verify alignment of the LOAD segment

H.J. Lu <hjl.tools@gmail.com>
x86/build/64: Force the linker to use 2MB page size

Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
kvm/x86: fix icebp instruction handling

Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
posix-timers: Protect posix clock array access against speculation

Waiman Long <longman@redhat.com>
x86/efi: Free efi_pgd with free_pages()

Boris Ostrovsky <boris.ostrovsky@oracle.com>
x86/vsyscall/64: Use proper accessor to update P4D entry

Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>
selftests/x86/ptrace_syscall: Fix for yet more glibc interference

Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>
x86/entry/64: Don't use IST entry for #BP stack

Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
tty: vt: fix up tabstops properly

Andri Yngvason <andri.yngvason@marel.com>
can: cc770: Fix use after free in cc770_tx_interrupt()

Andri Yngvason <andri.yngvason@marel.com>
can: cc770: Fix queue stall & dropped RTR reply

Andri Yngvason <andri.yngvason@marel.com>
can: cc770: Fix stalls on rt-linux, remove redundant IRQ ack

Marek Vasut <marex@denx.de>
can: ifi: Check core revision upon probe

Marek Vasut <marex@denx.de>
can: ifi: Repair the error handling

Stephane Grosjean <s.grosjean@peak-system.com>
can: peak/pcie_fd: remove useless code when interface starts

Stephane Grosjean <s.grosjean@peak-system.com>
can: peak/pcie_fd: fix echo_skb is occupied! bug

Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
staging: ncpfs: memory corruption in ncp_read_kernel()

Jagdish Gediya <jagdish.gediya@nxp.com>
mtd: nand: fsl_ifc: Read ECCSTAT0 and ECCSTAT1 registers for IFC 2.0

Jagdish Gediya <jagdish.gediya@nxp.com>
mtd: nand: fsl_ifc: Fix eccstat array overflow for IFC ver >= 2.0.0

Jagdish Gediya <jagdish.gediya@nxp.com>
mtd: nand: fsl_ifc: Fix nand waitfunc return value

OuYang ZhiZhong <ouyzz@yealink.com>
mtdchar: fix usage of mtd_ooblayout_ecc()

Masami Hiramatsu <mhiramat@kernel.org>
tracing: probeevent: Fix to support minus offset from symbol

Larry Finger <Larry.Finger@lwfinger.net>
rtlwifi: rtl8723be: Fix loss of signal

Arend Van Spriel <arend.vanspriel@broadcom.com>
brcmfmac: fix P2P_DEVICE ethernet address generation

Vishal Verma <vishal.l.verma@intel.com>
libnvdimm, {btt, blk}: do integrity setup before add_disk()

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ACPI / watchdog: Fix off-by-one error at resource assignment

Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com>
acpi, numa: fix pxm to online numa node associations

Andrey Ryabinin <aryabinin@virtuozzo.com>
mm/vmscan: wake up flushers for legacy cgroups too

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
drm: udl: Properly check framebuffer mmap offsets

Daniel Stone <daniels@collabora.com>
drm: Reject getfb for multi-plane framebuffers

Michel Dänzer <michel.daenzer@amd.com>
drm/radeon: Don't turn off DP sink when disconnected

Thomas Hellstrom <thellstrom@vmware.com>
drm/vmwgfx: Fix a destoy-while-held mutex problem.

Thomas Hellstrom <thellstrom@vmware.com>
drm/vmwgfx: Fix black screen and device errors when running without fbdev

Daniel Vacek <neelx@redhat.com>
Revert "mm: page_alloc: skip over regions of invalid pfns where possible"

Kirill A. Shutemov <kirill.shutemov@linux.intel.com>
mm/shmem: do not wait for lock_page() in shmem_unused_huge_shrink()

Kirill A. Shutemov <kirill.shutemov@linux.intel.com>
mm/thp: do not wait for lock_page() in deferred_split_scan()

Kirill A. Shutemov <kirill.shutemov@linux.intel.com>
mm/khugepaged.c: convert VM_BUG_ON() to collapse fail

Toshi Kani <toshi.kani@hpe.com>
x86/mm: implement free pmd/pte page interfaces

Toshi Kani <toshi.kani@hpe.com>
mm/vmalloc: add interfaces to free unmapped page table

Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
h8300: remove extraneous __BIG_ENDIAN definition

Mike Kravetz <mike.kravetz@oracle.com>
hugetlbfs: check for pgoff value overflow

Jeff Layton <jlayton@redhat.com>
nfsd: remove blocked locks on client teardown

Tejun Heo <tj@kernel.org>
cgroup: fix rule checking for threaded mode switching

Hans de Goede <hdegoede@redhat.com>
libata: Modify quirks for MX100 to limit NCQ_TRIM quirk to MU01 version

Hans de Goede <hdegoede@redhat.com>
libata: Make Crucial BX100 500GB LPM quirk apply to all firmware versions

Hans de Goede <hdegoede@redhat.com>
libata: Apply NOLPM quirk to Crucial M500 480 and 960GB SSDs

Ju Hyung Park <qkrwngud825@gmail.com>
libata: Enable queued TRIM for Samsung SSD 860

Kai-Heng Feng <kai.heng.feng@canonical.com>
libata: disable LPM for Crucial BX100 SSD 500GB drive

Hans de Goede <hdegoede@redhat.com>
libata: Apply NOLPM quirk to Crucial MX100 512GB SSDs

Eric Biggers <ebiggers@google.com>
libata: don't try to pass through NCQ commands to non-NCQ devices

Eric Biggers <ebiggers@google.com>
libata: remove WARN() for DMA or PIO command without data

Eric Biggers <ebiggers@google.com>
libata: fix length validation of ATAPI-relayed SCSI commands

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
Bluetooth: btusb: Fix quirk for Atheros 1525/QCA6174

Kai-Heng Feng <kai.heng.feng@canonical.com>
Bluetooth: btusb: Add Dell OptiPlex 3060 to btusb_needs_reset_resume_table

Hans de Goede <hdegoede@redhat.com>
Bluetooth: btusb: Remove Yoga 920 from the btusb_needs_reset_resume_table

Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzk@kernel.org>
pinctrl: samsung: Validate alias coming from DT

Michael Kelley <mhkelley@outlook.com>
Drivers: hv: vmbus: Fix ring buffer signaling

Leon Romanovsky <leonro@mellanox.com>
RDMA/mlx5: Fix crash while accessing garbage pointer and freed memory

Chen-Yu Tsai <wens@csie.org>
clk: sunxi-ng: a31: Fix CLK_OUT_* clock ops

Boris Brezillon <boris.brezillon@bootlin.com>
clk: bcm2835: Protect sections updating shared registers

Boris Brezillon <boris.brezillon@bootlin.com>
clk: bcm2835: Fix ana->maskX definitions

Tetsuo Handa <penguin-kernel@I-love.SAKURA.ne.jp>
lockdep: fix fs_reclaim warning

Hans de Goede <hdegoede@redhat.com>
ahci: Add PCI-id for the Highpoint Rocketraid 644L card

Hans de Goede <hdegoede@redhat.com>
PCI: Add function 1 DMA alias quirk for Highpoint RocketRAID 644L

Evgeniy Didin <Evgeniy.Didin@synopsys.com>
mmc: dw_mmc: fix falling from idmac to PIO mode when dw_mci_reset occurs

Jaehoon Chung <jh80.chung@samsung.com>
mmc: dw_mmc: exynos: fix the suspend/resume issue for exynos5433

Evgeniy Didin <Evgeniy.Didin@synopsys.com>
mmc: dw_mmc: Fix the DTO/CTO timeout overflow calculation for 32-bit systems

Bastian Stender <bst@pengutronix.de>
mmc: block: fix updating ext_csd caches on ioctl call

Dirk Behme <dirk.behme@de.bosch.com>
mmc: core: Disable HPI for certain Micron (Numonyx) eMMC cards

Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com>
mmc: core: Fix tracepoint print of blk_addr and blksz

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: hda/realtek - Always immediately update mute LED with pin VREF

Kailang Yang <kailang@realtek.com>
ALSA: hda/realtek - Fix Dell headset Mic can't record

Kailang Yang <kailang@realtek.com>
ALSA: hda/realtek - Fix speaker no sound after system resume

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: hda - Force polling mode on CFL for fixing codec communication

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: aloop: Fix access to not-yet-ready substream via cable

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: aloop: Sync stale timer before release

Kirill Marinushkin <k.marinushkin@gmail.com>
ALSA: usb-audio: Fix parsing descriptor of UAC2 processing unit

Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
iio: adc: meson-saradc: unlock on error in meson_sar_adc_lock()

Michael Nosthoff <committed@heine.so>
iio: st_pressure: st_accel: pass correct platform data to init

Richard Lai <richard@richardman.com>
iio: chemical: ccs811: Corrected firmware boot/application mode transition

Mathias Kresin <dev@kresin.me>
MIPS: lantiq: ase: Enable MFD_SYSCON

Mathias Kresin <dev@kresin.me>
MIPS: lantiq: Enable AHB Bus for USB

Mathias Kresin <dev@kresin.me>
MIPS: lantiq: Fix Danube USB clock

NeilBrown <neil@brown.name>
MIPS: ralink: Fix booting on MT7621

NeilBrown <neil@brown.name>
MIPS: ralink: Remove ralink_halt()


-------------

Diffstat:

Documentation/ABI/testing/sysfs-bus-iio | 2 +-
Makefile | 13 ++-
arch/arm64/mm/mmu.c | 10 +++
arch/h8300/include/asm/byteorder.h | 1 -
arch/mips/lantiq/Kconfig | 2 +
arch/mips/lantiq/xway/sysctrl.c | 6 +-
arch/mips/ralink/mt7621.c | 42 ++++-----
arch/mips/ralink/reset.c | 7 --
arch/x86/Makefile | 9 ++
arch/x86/boot/compressed/misc.c | 4 +
arch/x86/entry/entry_64.S | 2 +-
arch/x86/entry/vsyscall/vsyscall_64.c | 2 +-
arch/x86/events/intel/core.c | 2 +-
arch/x86/events/intel/uncore_snbep.c | 33 +++----
arch/x86/include/asm/vmx.h | 1 +
arch/x86/kernel/idt.c | 2 -
arch/x86/kernel/traps.c | 15 ++--
arch/x86/kvm/vmx.c | 9 +-
arch/x86/mm/pgtable.c | 48 ++++++++++
arch/x86/net/bpf_jit_comp.c | 3 +-
arch/x86/platform/efi/efi_64.c | 2 +-
drivers/acpi/acpi_watchdog.c | 4 +-
drivers/acpi/numa.c | 10 ++-
drivers/ata/ahci.c | 4 +-
drivers/ata/libata-core.c | 26 +++++-
drivers/ata/libata-scsi.c | 10 ++-
drivers/bluetooth/btusb.c | 8 +-
drivers/clk/bcm/clk-bcm2835.c | 12 ++-
drivers/clk/sunxi-ng/ccu-sun6i-a31.c | 6 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/drm_framebuffer.c | 7 ++
drivers/gpu/drm/drm_syncobj.c | 81 +++++++----------
drivers/gpu/drm/radeon/radeon_connectors.c | 31 +++----
drivers/gpu/drm/udl/udl_fb.c | 9 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/vmwgfx/vmwgfx_drv.c | 13 +++
drivers/gpu/drm/vmwgfx/vmwgfx_drv.h | 1 +
drivers/gpu/drm/vmwgfx/vmwgfx_kms.c | 39 ++++++--
drivers/gpu/drm/vmwgfx/vmwgfx_kms.h | 13 ++-
drivers/gpu/drm/vmwgfx/vmwgfx_scrn.c | 5 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/vmwgfx/vmwgfx_stdu.c | 5 +-
drivers/hv/ring_buffer.c | 52 +++++++----
drivers/iio/accel/st_accel_core.c | 2 +-
drivers/iio/adc/meson_saradc.c | 4 +-
drivers/iio/chemical/ccs811.c | 3 +
drivers/iio/imu/st_lsm6dsx/st_lsm6dsx_core.c | 2 +-
drivers/iio/pressure/st_pressure_core.c | 2 +-
drivers/infiniband/hw/mlx5/mr.c | 12 ++-
drivers/mmc/core/block.c | 19 ++++
drivers/mmc/core/card.h | 1 +
drivers/mmc/core/quirks.h | 6 ++
drivers/mmc/host/dw_mmc-exynos.c | 8 +-
drivers/mmc/host/dw_mmc.c | 15 ++--
drivers/mtd/mtdchar.c | 4 +-
drivers/mtd/nand/fsl_ifc_nand.c | 32 +++----
drivers/net/can/cc770/cc770.c | 100 +++++++++++++--------
drivers/net/can/cc770/cc770.h | 2 +
drivers/net/can/ifi_canfd/ifi_canfd.c | 75 ++++++++++------
drivers/net/can/peak_canfd/peak_canfd.c | 25 ++----
drivers/net/can/peak_canfd/peak_pciefd_main.c | 8 +-
.../net/wireless/broadcom/brcm80211/brcmfmac/p2p.c | 24 +++--
.../net/wireless/realtek/rtlwifi/rtl8723be/hw.c | 3 +-
drivers/nvdimm/blk.c | 3 +-
drivers/nvdimm/btt.c | 3 +-
drivers/pci/quirks.c | 2 +
drivers/pinctrl/samsung/pinctrl-exynos-arm.c | 56 ++++++++++--
drivers/pinctrl/samsung/pinctrl-exynos-arm64.c | 14 ++-
drivers/pinctrl/samsung/pinctrl-s3c24xx.c | 28 +++++-
drivers/pinctrl/samsung/pinctrl-s3c64xx.c | 7 +-
drivers/pinctrl/samsung/pinctrl-samsung.c | 61 ++++++++-----
drivers/pinctrl/samsung/pinctrl-samsung.h | 40 +++++----
drivers/staging/android/ion/ion_cma_heap.c | 17 ++++
drivers/staging/lustre/lustre/ptlrpc/sec.c | 2 +-
drivers/tty/vt/vt.c | 8 +-
drivers/usb/host/xhci-hub.c | 5 +-
drivers/usb/host/xhci.c | 34 ++-----
drivers/usb/host/xhci.h | 3 +-
drivers/watchdog/wdat_wdt.c | 2 +-
fs/hugetlbfs/inode.c | 17 +++-
fs/ncpfs/ncplib_kernel.c | 4 +
fs/nfsd/nfs4state.c | 62 +++++++++----
include/asm-generic/pgtable.h | 10 +++
include/drm/drm_syncobj.h | 5 --
include/linux/fsl_ifc.h | 6 +-
include/linux/memblock.h | 1 -
include/trace/events/mmc.h | 4 +-
include/uapi/linux/usb/audio.h | 4 +-
kernel/bpf/syscall.c | 2 +-
kernel/cgroup/cgroup.c | 10 +++
kernel/events/core.c | 4 +-
kernel/time/posix-timers.c | 11 ++-
kernel/trace/trace_kprobe.c | 4 +-
kernel/trace/trace_probe.c | 8 +-
kernel/trace/trace_probe.h | 2 +-
lib/ioremap.c | 6 +-
mm/huge_memory.c | 4 +-
mm/hugetlb.c | 7 ++
mm/khugepaged.c | 7 +-
mm/memblock.c | 28 ------
mm/page_alloc.c | 13 +--
mm/shmem.c | 31 ++++---
mm/vmscan.c | 31 +++----
sound/drivers/aloop.c | 17 +++-
sound/pci/hda/hda_intel.c | 5 ++
sound/pci/hda/patch_realtek.c | 20 ++++-
tools/perf/builtin-stat.c | 2 +-
tools/testing/selftests/x86/protection_keys.c | 10 +--
tools/testing/selftests/x86/ptrace_syscall.c | 8 +-
106 files changed, 979 insertions(+), 547 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-03-27 19:37    [W:0.394 / U:0.808 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site