lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [Mar]   [27]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.14 087/101] perf/x86/intel/uncore: Fix Skylake UPI event format
Date
4.14-stable review patch.  If anyone has any objections, please let me know.

------------------

From: Kan Liang <kan.liang@linux.intel.com>

commit 317660940fd9dddd3201c2f92e25c27902c753fa upstream.

There is no event extension (bit 21) for SKX UPI, so
use 'event' instead of 'event_ext'.

Reported-by: Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com>
Signed-off-by: Kan Liang <kan.liang@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com>
Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: Vince Weaver <vincent.weaver@maine.edu>
Fixes: cd34cd97b7b4 ("perf/x86/intel/uncore: Add Skylake server uncore support")
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1520004150-4855-1-git-send-email-kan.liang@linux.intel.com
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>

---
arch/x86/events/intel/uncore_snbep.c | 2 +-
1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)

--- a/arch/x86/events/intel/uncore_snbep.c
+++ b/arch/x86/events/intel/uncore_snbep.c
@@ -3598,7 +3598,7 @@ static struct intel_uncore_type skx_unco
};

static struct attribute *skx_upi_uncore_formats_attr[] = {
- &format_attr_event_ext.attr,
+ &format_attr_event.attr,
&format_attr_umask_ext.attr,
&format_attr_edge.attr,
&format_attr_inv.attr,

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-03-27 19:23    [W:0.248 / U:0.344 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site