lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [Mar]   [27]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.9 00/67] 4.9.91-stable review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 4.9.91 release.
There are 67 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Thu Mar 29 16:27:08 UTC 2018.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
https://www.kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v4.x/stable-review/patch-4.9.91-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-4.9.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 4.9.91-rc1

Daniel Borkmann <daniel@iogearbox.net>
bpf, x64: increase number of passes

Chenbo Feng <fengc@google.com>
bpf: skip unnecessary capability check

Daniel Borkmann <daniel@iogearbox.net>
kbuild: disable clang's default use of -fmerge-all-constants

Shuah Khan <shuah@kernel.org>
selftests: x86: sysret_ss_attrs doesn't build on a PIE build

Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@linux.intel.com>
x86/pkeys/selftests: Rename 'si_pkey' to 'siginfo_pkey'

Eric W. Biederman <ebiederm@xmission.com>
signal/testing: Don't look for __SI_FAULT in userspace

Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>
selftests/x86/protection_keys: Fix syscall NR redefinition warnings

Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@linux.intel.com>
selftests, x86, protection_keys: fix wrong offset in siginfo

Nadav Amit <namit@vmware.com>
staging: lustre: ptlrpc: kfree used instead of kvfree

Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org>
iio: ABI: Fix name of timestamp sysfs file

Kan Liang <kan.liang@linux.intel.com>
perf/x86/intel/uncore: Fix multi-domain PCI CHA enumeration bug on Skylake servers

Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
perf/x86/intel: Don't accidentally clear high bits in bdw_limit_period()

Ilya Pronin <ipronin@twitter.com>
perf stat: Fix CVS output format for non-supported counters

Kan Liang <kan.liang@linux.intel.com>
perf/x86/intel/uncore: Fix Skylake UPI event format

Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>
x86/entry/64: Don't use IST entry for #BP stack

H.J. Lu <hjl.tools@gmail.com>
x86/boot/64: Verify alignment of the LOAD segment

H.J. Lu <hjl.tools@gmail.com>
x86/build/64: Force the linker to use 2MB page size

Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
kvm/x86: fix icebp instruction handling

Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>
selftests/x86/ptrace_syscall: Fix for yet more glibc interference

Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
tty: vt: fix up tabstops properly

Andri Yngvason <andri.yngvason@marel.com>
can: cc770: Fix use after free in cc770_tx_interrupt()

Andri Yngvason <andri.yngvason@marel.com>
can: cc770: Fix queue stall & dropped RTR reply

Andri Yngvason <andri.yngvason@marel.com>
can: cc770: Fix stalls on rt-linux, remove redundant IRQ ack

Marek Vasut <marex@denx.de>
can: ifi: Check core revision upon probe

Marek Vasut <marex@denx.de>
can: ifi: Repair the error handling

Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
staging: ncpfs: memory corruption in ncp_read_kernel()

Jagdish Gediya <jagdish.gediya@nxp.com>
mtd: nand: fsl_ifc: Read ECCSTAT0 and ECCSTAT1 registers for IFC 2.0

Jagdish Gediya <jagdish.gediya@nxp.com>
mtd: nand: fsl_ifc: Fix eccstat array overflow for IFC ver >= 2.0.0

Jagdish Gediya <jagdish.gediya@nxp.com>
mtd: nand: fsl_ifc: Fix nand waitfunc return value

OuYang ZhiZhong <ouyzz@yealink.com>
mtdchar: fix usage of mtd_ooblayout_ecc()

Masami Hiramatsu <mhiramat@kernel.org>
tracing: probeevent: Fix to support minus offset from symbol

Larry Finger <Larry.Finger@lwfinger.net>
rtlwifi: rtl8723be: Fix loss of signal

Arend Van Spriel <arend.vanspriel@broadcom.com>
brcmfmac: fix P2P_DEVICE ethernet address generation

Vishal Verma <vishal.l.verma@intel.com>
libnvdimm, {btt, blk}: do integrity setup before add_disk()

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ACPI / watchdog: Fix off-by-one error at resource assignment

Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com>
acpi, numa: fix pxm to online numa node associations

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
drm: udl: Properly check framebuffer mmap offsets

Michel Dänzer <michel.daenzer@amd.com>
drm/radeon: Don't turn off DP sink when disconnected

Thomas Hellstrom <thellstrom@vmware.com>
drm/vmwgfx: Fix a destoy-while-held mutex problem.

Kirill A. Shutemov <kirill.shutemov@linux.intel.com>
mm/shmem: do not wait for lock_page() in shmem_unused_huge_shrink()

Kirill A. Shutemov <kirill.shutemov@linux.intel.com>
mm/thp: do not wait for lock_page() in deferred_split_scan()

Kirill A. Shutemov <kirill.shutemov@linux.intel.com>
mm/khugepaged.c: convert VM_BUG_ON() to collapse fail

Toshi Kani <toshi.kani@hpe.com>
x86/mm: implement free pmd/pte page interfaces

Toshi Kani <toshi.kani@hpe.com>
mm/vmalloc: add interfaces to free unmapped page table

Jeff Layton <jlayton@redhat.com>
nfsd: remove blocked locks on client teardown

Hans de Goede <hdegoede@redhat.com>
libata: Modify quirks for MX100 to limit NCQ_TRIM quirk to MU01 version

Hans de Goede <hdegoede@redhat.com>
libata: Make Crucial BX100 500GB LPM quirk apply to all firmware versions

Hans de Goede <hdegoede@redhat.com>
libata: Apply NOLPM quirk to Crucial M500 480 and 960GB SSDs

Ju Hyung Park <qkrwngud825@gmail.com>
libata: Enable queued TRIM for Samsung SSD 860

Kai-Heng Feng <kai.heng.feng@canonical.com>
libata: disable LPM for Crucial BX100 SSD 500GB drive

Hans de Goede <hdegoede@redhat.com>
libata: Apply NOLPM quirk to Crucial MX100 512GB SSDs

Eric Biggers <ebiggers@google.com>
libata: don't try to pass through NCQ commands to non-NCQ devices

Eric Biggers <ebiggers@google.com>
libata: remove WARN() for DMA or PIO command without data

Eric Biggers <ebiggers@google.com>
libata: fix length validation of ATAPI-relayed SCSI commands

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
Bluetooth: btusb: Fix quirk for Atheros 1525/QCA6174

Chen-Yu Tsai <wens@csie.org>
clk: sunxi-ng: a31: Fix CLK_OUT_* clock ops

Boris Brezillon <boris.brezillon@bootlin.com>
clk: bcm2835: Protect sections updating shared registers

Boris Brezillon <boris.brezillon@bootlin.com>
clk: bcm2835: Fix ana->maskX definitions

Hans de Goede <hdegoede@redhat.com>
ahci: Add PCI-id for the Highpoint Rocketraid 644L card

Hans de Goede <hdegoede@redhat.com>
PCI: Add function 1 DMA alias quirk for Highpoint RocketRAID 644L

Evgeniy Didin <Evgeniy.Didin@synopsys.com>
mmc: dw_mmc: fix falling from idmac to PIO mode when dw_mci_reset occurs

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: hda/realtek - Always immediately update mute LED with pin VREF

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: aloop: Fix access to not-yet-ready substream via cable

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: aloop: Sync stale timer before release

Kirill Marinushkin <k.marinushkin@gmail.com>
ALSA: usb-audio: Fix parsing descriptor of UAC2 processing unit

Michael Nosthoff <committed@heine.so>
iio: st_pressure: st_accel: pass correct platform data to init

NeilBrown <neil@brown.name>
MIPS: ralink: Remove ralink_halt()


-------------

Diffstat:

Documentation/ABI/testing/sysfs-bus-iio | 2 +-
Makefile | 13 ++-
arch/arm64/mm/mmu.c | 10 +++
arch/mips/ralink/reset.c | 7 --
arch/x86/Makefile | 9 ++
arch/x86/boot/compressed/misc.c | 4 +
arch/x86/entry/entry_64.S | 2 +-
arch/x86/events/intel/core.c | 2 +-
arch/x86/events/intel/uncore_snbep.c | 33 +++----
arch/x86/include/asm/vmx.h | 1 +
arch/x86/kernel/traps.c | 24 +++--
arch/x86/kvm/vmx.c | 9 +-
arch/x86/mm/pgtable.c | 48 ++++++++++
arch/x86/net/bpf_jit_comp.c | 3 +-
drivers/acpi/acpi_watchdog.c | 4 +-
drivers/acpi/numa.c | 10 ++-
drivers/ata/ahci.c | 4 +-
drivers/ata/libata-core.c | 26 +++++-
drivers/ata/libata-scsi.c | 10 ++-
drivers/bluetooth/btusb.c | 2 +-
drivers/clk/bcm/clk-bcm2835.c | 12 ++-
drivers/clk/sunxi-ng/ccu-sun6i-a31.c | 6 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/radeon/radeon_connectors.c | 31 +++----
drivers/gpu/drm/udl/udl_fb.c | 9 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/vmwgfx/vmwgfx_kms.c | 28 ++++--
drivers/gpu/drm/vmwgfx/vmwgfx_kms.h | 12 ++-
drivers/gpu/drm/vmwgfx/vmwgfx_scrn.c | 5 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/vmwgfx/vmwgfx_stdu.c | 5 +-
drivers/iio/accel/st_accel_core.c | 2 +-
drivers/iio/pressure/st_pressure_core.c | 2 +-
drivers/mmc/host/dw_mmc.c | 6 +-
drivers/mtd/mtdchar.c | 4 +-
drivers/mtd/nand/fsl_ifc_nand.c | 32 +++----
drivers/net/can/cc770/cc770.c | 100 +++++++++++++--------
drivers/net/can/cc770/cc770.h | 2 +
drivers/net/can/ifi_canfd/ifi_canfd.c | 75 ++++++++++------
.../net/wireless/broadcom/brcm80211/brcmfmac/p2p.c | 24 +++--
.../net/wireless/realtek/rtlwifi/rtl8723be/hw.c | 3 +-
drivers/nvdimm/blk.c | 3 +-
drivers/nvdimm/btt.c | 3 +-
drivers/pci/quirks.c | 2 +
drivers/staging/lustre/lustre/ptlrpc/sec.c | 2 +-
drivers/tty/vt/vt.c | 8 +-
drivers/watchdog/wdat_wdt.c | 2 +-
fs/ncpfs/ncplib_kernel.c | 4 +
fs/nfsd/nfs4state.c | 62 +++++++++----
include/asm-generic/pgtable.h | 10 +++
include/linux/fsl_ifc.h | 6 +-
include/uapi/linux/usb/audio.h | 4 +-
kernel/bpf/syscall.c | 2 +-
kernel/trace/trace_kprobe.c | 4 +-
kernel/trace/trace_probe.c | 8 +-
kernel/trace/trace_probe.h | 2 +-
lib/ioremap.c | 6 +-
mm/huge_memory.c | 4 +-
mm/khugepaged.c | 7 +-
mm/shmem.c | 31 ++++---
sound/drivers/aloop.c | 17 +++-
sound/pci/hda/patch_realtek.c | 6 +-
tools/perf/builtin-stat.c | 2 +-
tools/testing/selftests/x86/Makefile | 2 +-
tools/testing/selftests/x86/mpx-mini-test.c | 3 +-
tools/testing/selftests/x86/protection_keys.c | 49 ++++++----
tools/testing/selftests/x86/ptrace_syscall.c | 8 +-
64 files changed, 546 insertions(+), 292 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-03-27 18:32    [W:0.227 / U:0.472 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site