lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [Mar]   [24]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Date
SubjectRe: [PATCH 4.15 00/84] 4.15.13-stable review
On 23 March 2018 at 22:10, Greg Kroah-Hartman
<gregkh@linuxfoundation.org> wrote:
> On Fri, Mar 23, 2018 at 07:52:45PM +0530, Naresh Kamboju wrote:
>> On 23 March 2018 at 15:23, Greg Kroah-Hartman
>> <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org> wrote:
>> > This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 4.15.13 release.
>> > There are 84 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
>> > to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
>> > let me know.
>> >
>> > Responses should be made by Sun Mar 25 09:53:34 UTC 2018.
>> > Anything received after that time might be too late.
>> >
>> > The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
>> > https://www.kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v4.x/stable-review/patch-4.15.13-rc1.gz
>> > or in the git tree and branch at:
>> > git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-4.15.y
>> > and the diffstat can be found below.
>> >
>> > thanks,
>> >
>> > greg k-h
>> >
>> > -------------
>> > Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:
>> >
>> > Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
>> > Linux 4.15.13-rc1
>> >
>> > Leon Romanovsky <leonro@mellanox.com>
>> > RDMA/ucma: Don't allow join attempts for unsupported AF family
>> >
>> > Leon Romanovsky <leonro@mellanox.com>
>> > RDMA/ucma: Fix access to non-initialized CM_ID object
>> >
>> > Jerome Brunet <jbrunet@baylibre.com>
>> > clk: migrate the count of orphaned clocks at init
>> >
>> > Tatyana Nikolova <tatyana.e.nikolova@intel.com>
>> > RDMA/core: Do not use invalid destination in determining port reuse
>> >
>> > Andy Shevchenko <andriy.shevchenko@linux.intel.com>
>> > serial: 8250_pci: Don't fail on multiport card class
>> >
>> > Adit Ranadive <aditr@vmware.com>
>> > RDMA/vmw_pvrdma: Fix usage of user response structures in ABI file
>> >
>> > Boris Pismenny <borisp@mellanox.com>
>> > IB/mlx5: Fix out-of-bounds read in create_raw_packet_qp_rq
>> >
>> > Boris Pismenny <borisp@mellanox.com>
>> > IB/mlx5: Fix integer overflows in mlx5_ib_create_srq
>> >
>> > Vignesh R <vigneshr@ti.com>
>> > dmaengine: ti-dma-crossbar: Fix event mapping for TPCC_EVT_MUX_60_63
>> >
>> > Gary R Hook <gary.hook@amd.com>
>> > hwrng: core - Clean up RNG list when last hwrng is unregistered
>> >
>> > Lars Persson <lars.persson@axis.com>
>> > crypto: artpec6 - set correct iv size for gcm(aes)
>> >
>> > Sergej Sawazki <sergej@taudac.com>
>> > clk: si5351: Rename internal plls to avoid name collisions
>> >
>> > Lars-Peter Clausen <lars@metafoo.de>
>> > clk: axi-clkgen: Correctly handle nocount bit in recalc_rate()
>> >
>> > Stephen Boyd <sboyd@codeaurora.org>
>> > clk: Don't touch hardware when reparenting during registration
>> >
>> > Romain Izard <romain.izard.pro@gmail.com>
>> > clk: at91: pmc: Wait for clocks when resuming
>> >
>> > Benjamin Coddington <bcodding@redhat.com>
>> > nfsd4: permit layoutget of executable-only files
>> >
>> > Joel Stanley <joel@jms.id.au>
>> > ARM: dts: aspeed-evb: Add unit name to memory node
>> >
>> > Anton Vasilyev <vasilyev@ispras.ru>
>> > RDMA/ocrdma: Fix permissions for OCRDMA_RESET_STATS
>> >
>> > James Smart <jsmart2021@gmail.com>
>> > scsi: lpfc: Fix issues connecting with nvme initiator
>> >
>> > James Smart <jsmart2021@gmail.com>
>> > scsi: lpfc: Fix SCSI LUN discovery when SCSI and NVME enabled
>> >
>> > Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
>> > soc: qcom: smsm: fix child-node lookup
>> >
>> > Haishuang Yan <yanhaishuang@cmss.chinamobile.com>
>> > ip_gre: fix potential memory leak in erspan_rcv
>> >
>> > Haishuang Yan <yanhaishuang@cmss.chinamobile.com>
>> > ip_gre: fix error path when erspan_rcv failed
>> >
>> > Alexey Kodanev <alexey.kodanev@oracle.com>
>> > ip6_vti: adjust vti mtu according to mtu of lower device
>> >
>> > Jerry Snitselaar <jsnitsel@redhat.com>
>> > iommu/vt-d: clean up pr_irq if request_threaded_irq fails
>> >
>> > Brian Norris <briannorris@chromium.org>
>> > pinctrl: rockchip: enable clock when reading pin direction register
>> >
>> > Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@gmail.com>
>> > pinctrl: Really force states during suspend/resume
>> >
>> > Jerome Brunet <jbrunet@baylibre.com>
>> > clk: use round rate to bail out early in set_rate
>> >
>> > Jonathan Neuschäfer <j.neuschaefer@gmx.net>
>> > dt-bindings: display: panel: Fix compatible string for Toshiba LT089AC29000
>> >
>> > Jerome Brunet <jbrunet@baylibre.com>
>> > clk: check ops pointer on clock register
>> >
>> > Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@kernel.org>
>> > media: davinci: fix a debug printk
>> >
>> > Geert Uytterhoeven <geert+renesas@glider.be>
>> > PCI: rcar: Handle rcar_pcie_parse_request_of_pci_ranges() failures
>> >
>> > Niklas Cassel <niklas.cassel@axis.com>
>> > PCI: endpoint: Fix find_first_zero_bit() usage
>> >
>> > Kishon Vijay Abraham I <kishon@ti.com>
>> > PCI: designware-ep: Fix ->get_msi() to check MSI_EN bit
>> >
>> > Robert Walker <robert.walker@arm.com>
>> > coresight: Fix disabling of CoreSight TPIU
>> >
>> > Sahara <keun-o.park@darkmatter.ae>
>> > pty: cancel pty slave port buf's work in tty_release
>> >
>> > Peter Ujfalusi <peter.ujfalusi@ti.com>
>> > drm/omap: DMM: Check for DMM readiness after successful transaction commit
>> >
>> > Zhoujie Wu <zjwu@marvell.com>
>> > mmc: sdhci-xenon: wait 5ms after set 1.8V signal enable
>> >
>> > H. Nikolaus Schaller <hns@goldelico.com>
>> > omapdrm: panel: fix compatible vendor string for td028ttec1
>> >
>> > Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@google.com>
>> > vgacon: Set VGA struct resource types
>> >
>> > Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@google.com>
>> > PCI/ASPM: Calculate LTR_L1.2_THRESHOLD from device characteristics
>> >
>> > Yonghong Song <yhs@fb.com>
>> > bpf/cgroup: fix a verification error for a CGROUP_DEVICE type prog
>> >
>> > Bharat Potnuri <bharat@chelsio.com>
>> > iser-target: avoid reinitializing rdma contexts for isert commands
>> >
>> > Artemy Kovalyov <artemyko@mellanox.com>
>> > IB/umem: Fix use of npages/nmap fields
>> >
>> > Parav Pandit <parav@mellanox.com>
>> > RDMA/cma: Use correct size when writing netlink stats
>> >
>> > Erez Shitrit <erezsh@mellanox.com>
>> > IB/ipoib: Avoid memory leak if the SA returns a different DGID
>> >
>> > Alexandre Belloni <alexandre.belloni@free-electrons.com>
>> > rtc: ac100: Fix multiple race conditions
>> >
>> > Shuah Khan <shuah@kernel.org>
>> > media: s5p-mfc: Fix lock contention - request_firmware() once
>> >
>> > Russell King <rmk+kernel@armlinux.org.uk>
>> > sfp: fix non-detection of PHY
>> >
>> > Russell King <rmk+kernel@armlinux.org.uk>
>> > sfp: fix EEPROM reading in the case of non-SFF8472 SFPs
>> >
>> > Jerome Brunet <jbrunet@baylibre.com>
>> > net: phy: meson-gxl: check phy_write return value
>> >
>> > Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>
>> > /dev/mem: Add bounce buffer for copy-out
>> >
>> > Liu, Changcheng <changcheng.liu@intel.com>
>> > mmc: block: fix logical error to avoid memory leak
>> >
>> > Daniel Drake <drake@endlessm.com>
>> > mmc: avoid removing non-removable hosts during suspend
>> >
>> > Logan Gunthorpe <logang@deltatee.com>
>> > drm/tilcdc: ensure nonatomic iowrite64 is not used
>> >
>> > Kedareswara rao Appana <appana.durga.rao@xilinx.com>
>> > dmaengine: zynqmp_dma: Fix race condition in the probe
>> >
>> > Shawn Nematbakhsh <shawnn@chromium.org>
>> > platform/chrome: Use proper protocol transfer function
>> >
>> > Guenter Roeck <linux@roeck-us.net>
>> > watchdog: Fix kref imbalance seen if handle_boot_enabled=0
>> >
>> > Guenter Roeck <linux@roeck-us.net>
>> > watchdog: Fix potential kref imbalance when opening watchdog
>> >
>> > Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
>> > cros_ec: fix nul-termination for firmware build info
>> >
>> > Stefan Potyra <Stefan.Potyra@elektrobit.com>
>> > serial: 8250_dw: Disable clock on error
>> >
>> > Sebastian Andrzej Siewior <bigeasy@linutronix.de>
>> > tty: goldfish: Enable 'earlycon' only if built-in
>> >
>> > Bjørn Mork <bjorn@mork.no>
>> > qmi_wwan: set FLAG_SEND_ZLP to avoid network initiated disconnect
>> >
>> > Ron Economos <w6rz@comcast.net>
>> > media: [RESEND] media: dvb-frontends: Add delay to Si2168 restart
>> >
>> > Balaji Pothunoori <bpothuno@qti.qualcomm.com>
>> > ath10k: handling qos at STA side based on AP WMM enable/disable
>> >
>> > Christophe JAILLET <christophe.jaillet@wanadoo.fr>
>> > media: bt8xx: Fix err 'bt878_probe()'
>> >
>> > Nicolas Iooss <nicolas.iooss_linux@m4x.org>
>> > rtlwifi: always initialize variables given to RT_TRACE()
>> >
>> > Tsang-Shian Lin <thlin@realtek.com>
>> > rtlwifi: rtl_pci: Fix the bug when inactiveps is enabled.
>> >
>> > Roman Gushchin <guro@fb.com>
>> > libbpf: prefer global symbols as bpf program name source
>> >
>> > Geert Uytterhoeven <geert+renesas@glider.be>
>> > spi: sh-msiof: Avoid writing to registers from spi_master.setup()
>> >
>> > Neal Cardwell <ncardwell@google.com>
>> > tcp: allow TLP in ECN CWR
>> >
>> > Haiyang Zhang <haiyangz@microsoft.com>
>> > hv_netvsc: Fix the TX/RX buffer default sizes
>> >
>> > Haiyang Zhang <haiyangz@microsoft.com>
>> > hv_netvsc: Fix the receive buffer size limit
>> >
>> > Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org>
>> > RDMA/iwpm: Fix uninitialized error code in iwpm_send_mapinfo()
>> >
>> > Yuval Shaia <yuval.shaia@oracle.com>
>> > IB/ipoib: Warn when one port fails to initialize
>> >
>> > Richard Leitner <richard.leitner@skidata.com>
>> > net: fec: add phy_reset_after_clk_enable() support
>>
>> This fails to build for arm32 with default config on both 4.14 and 4.15
>>
>> GCCVERSION ?= "linaro-6.2"
>>
>> drivers/net/ethernet/freescale/fec_main.c: In function 'fec_enet_clk_enable':
>> drivers/net/ethernet/freescale/fec_main.c:1876:3: error: implicit declaration
>> of function phy_reset_after_clk_enable [-Werror=implicit-function-declaration]
>> phy_reset_after_clk_enable(ndev->phydev);
>> ^~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
>> cc1: some warnings being treated as errors
>
> Now dropped from 4.14.y and 4.15.y queues, thanks.


Results from Linaro’s test farm.
No regressions on arm64, arm and x86_64.

NOTE:
Due to Infrastructure issues test did not run on Hikey and dragon board.

Summary
------------------------------------------------------------------------

kernel: 4.15.13-rc1
git repo: https://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git
git branch: linux-4.15.y
git commit: 85ccdc83def5ebe8cf4e9e3301a80572dcb26f54
git describe: v4.15.12-84-g85ccdc83def5
Test details: https://qa-reports.linaro.org/lkft/linux-stable-rc-4.15-oe/build/v4.15.12-84-g85ccdc83def5


No regressions (compared to build v4.15.12-85-g83e31ede344d)

Boards, architectures and test suites:
-------------------------------------

juno-r2 - arm64
* boot - pass: 20
* kselftest - skip: 17, pass: 48
* libhugetlbfs - skip: 1, pass: 90
* ltp-cap_bounds-tests - pass: 2
* ltp-containers-tests - skip: 17, pass: 64
* ltp-fcntl-locktests-tests - pass: 2
* ltp-filecaps-tests - pass: 2
* ltp-fs-tests - skip: 2, pass: 61
* ltp-fs_bind-tests - pass: 2
* ltp-fs_perms_simple-tests - pass: 19
* ltp-fsx-tests - pass: 2
* ltp-hugetlb-tests - pass: 22
* ltp-io-tests - pass: 3
* ltp-ipc-tests - pass: 9
* ltp-math-tests - pass: 11
* ltp-nptl-tests - pass: 2
* ltp-pty-tests - pass: 4
* ltp-sched-tests - skip: 4, pass: 10
* ltp-securebits-tests - pass: 4
* ltp-syscalls-tests - skip: 149, pass: 1001
* ltp-timers-tests - skip: 1, pass: 12

qemu_x86_64
* boot - pass: 22
* kselftest - skip: 23, pass: 57
* kselftest-vsyscall-mode-native - skip: 23, pass: 57
* kselftest-vsyscall-mode-none - skip: 23, pass: 57
* libhugetlbfs - skip: 1, pass: 90
* ltp-cap_bounds-tests - pass: 2
* ltp-containers-tests - skip: 17, pass: 64
* ltp-fcntl-locktests-tests - pass: 2
* ltp-filecaps-tests - pass: 2
* ltp-fs-tests - skip: 6, pass: 57
* ltp-fs_bind-tests - pass: 2
* ltp-fs_perms_simple-tests - pass: 19
* ltp-fsx-tests - pass: 2
* ltp-hugetlb-tests - pass: 22
* ltp-io-tests - pass: 3
* ltp-ipc-tests - pass: 9
* ltp-math-tests - pass: 11
* ltp-nptl-tests - pass: 2
* ltp-pty-tests - pass: 4
* ltp-sched-tests - skip: 1, pass: 13
* ltp-securebits-tests - pass: 4
* ltp-syscalls-tests - skip: 149, pass: 1001
* ltp-timers-tests - skip: 1, pass: 12

x15 - arm
* boot - pass: 20
* kselftest - skip: 21, pass: 41
* libhugetlbfs - skip: 1, pass: 87
* ltp-cap_bounds-tests - pass: 2
* ltp-containers-tests - skip: 18, pass: 63
* ltp-fcntl-locktests-tests - pass: 2
* ltp-filecaps-tests - pass: 2
* ltp-fs-tests - skip: 2, pass: 61
* ltp-fs_bind-tests - pass: 2
* ltp-fs_perms_simple-tests - pass: 19
* ltp-fsx-tests - pass: 2
* ltp-hugetlb-tests - skip: 2, pass: 20
* ltp-io-tests - pass: 3
* ltp-ipc-tests - pass: 9
* ltp-math-tests - pass: 11
* ltp-nptl-tests - pass: 2
* ltp-pty-tests - pass: 4
* ltp-securebits-tests - pass: 4
* ltp-syscalls-tests - skip: 97, pass: 1053
* ltp-timers-tests - skip: 1, pass: 12

x86_64
* boot - pass: 22
* kselftest - skip: 19, pass: 61
* kselftest-vsyscall-mode-native - skip: 19, pass: 61
* kselftest-vsyscall-mode-none - skip: 19, fail: 1, pass: 60
* libhugetlbfs - skip: 1, pass: 89
* ltp-cap_bounds-tests - pass: 2
* ltp-containers-tests - skip: 17, pass: 63
* ltp-fcntl-locktests-tests - pass: 2
* ltp-filecaps-tests - pass: 2
* ltp-fs-tests - skip: 1, pass: 62
* ltp-fs_bind-tests - pass: 2
* ltp-fs_perms_simple-tests - pass: 19
* ltp-fsx-tests - pass: 2
* ltp-hugetlb-tests - pass: 22
* ltp-io-tests - pass: 3
* ltp-ipc-tests - pass: 9
* ltp-math-tests - pass: 11
* ltp-nptl-tests - pass: 2
* ltp-pty-tests - pass: 4
* ltp-sched-tests - skip: 5, pass: 9
* ltp-securebits-tests - pass: 4
* ltp-syscalls-tests - skip: 119, pass: 1031
* ltp-timers-tests - skip: 1, pass: 12

--
Linaro QA (beta)
https://qa-reports.linaro.org

>
> greg k-h

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-03-24 08:53    [W:0.084 / U:1.708 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site