lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [Mar]   [23]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Date
SubjectRe: [PATCH 4.15 00/84] 4.15.13-stable review
On 23 March 2018 at 15:23, Greg Kroah-Hartman
<gregkh@linuxfoundation.org> wrote:
> This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 4.15.13 release.
> There are 84 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
> to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
> let me know.
>
> Responses should be made by Sun Mar 25 09:53:34 UTC 2018.
> Anything received after that time might be too late.
>
> The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
> https://www.kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v4.x/stable-review/patch-4.15.13-rc1.gz
> or in the git tree and branch at:
> git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-4.15.y
> and the diffstat can be found below.
>
> thanks,
>
> greg k-h
>
> -------------
> Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:
>
> Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
> Linux 4.15.13-rc1
>
> Leon Romanovsky <leonro@mellanox.com>
> RDMA/ucma: Don't allow join attempts for unsupported AF family
>
> Leon Romanovsky <leonro@mellanox.com>
> RDMA/ucma: Fix access to non-initialized CM_ID object
>
> Jerome Brunet <jbrunet@baylibre.com>
> clk: migrate the count of orphaned clocks at init
>
> Tatyana Nikolova <tatyana.e.nikolova@intel.com>
> RDMA/core: Do not use invalid destination in determining port reuse
>
> Andy Shevchenko <andriy.shevchenko@linux.intel.com>
> serial: 8250_pci: Don't fail on multiport card class
>
> Adit Ranadive <aditr@vmware.com>
> RDMA/vmw_pvrdma: Fix usage of user response structures in ABI file
>
> Boris Pismenny <borisp@mellanox.com>
> IB/mlx5: Fix out-of-bounds read in create_raw_packet_qp_rq
>
> Boris Pismenny <borisp@mellanox.com>
> IB/mlx5: Fix integer overflows in mlx5_ib_create_srq
>
> Vignesh R <vigneshr@ti.com>
> dmaengine: ti-dma-crossbar: Fix event mapping for TPCC_EVT_MUX_60_63
>
> Gary R Hook <gary.hook@amd.com>
> hwrng: core - Clean up RNG list when last hwrng is unregistered
>
> Lars Persson <lars.persson@axis.com>
> crypto: artpec6 - set correct iv size for gcm(aes)
>
> Sergej Sawazki <sergej@taudac.com>
> clk: si5351: Rename internal plls to avoid name collisions
>
> Lars-Peter Clausen <lars@metafoo.de>
> clk: axi-clkgen: Correctly handle nocount bit in recalc_rate()
>
> Stephen Boyd <sboyd@codeaurora.org>
> clk: Don't touch hardware when reparenting during registration
>
> Romain Izard <romain.izard.pro@gmail.com>
> clk: at91: pmc: Wait for clocks when resuming
>
> Benjamin Coddington <bcodding@redhat.com>
> nfsd4: permit layoutget of executable-only files
>
> Joel Stanley <joel@jms.id.au>
> ARM: dts: aspeed-evb: Add unit name to memory node
>
> Anton Vasilyev <vasilyev@ispras.ru>
> RDMA/ocrdma: Fix permissions for OCRDMA_RESET_STATS
>
> James Smart <jsmart2021@gmail.com>
> scsi: lpfc: Fix issues connecting with nvme initiator
>
> James Smart <jsmart2021@gmail.com>
> scsi: lpfc: Fix SCSI LUN discovery when SCSI and NVME enabled
>
> Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
> soc: qcom: smsm: fix child-node lookup
>
> Haishuang Yan <yanhaishuang@cmss.chinamobile.com>
> ip_gre: fix potential memory leak in erspan_rcv
>
> Haishuang Yan <yanhaishuang@cmss.chinamobile.com>
> ip_gre: fix error path when erspan_rcv failed
>
> Alexey Kodanev <alexey.kodanev@oracle.com>
> ip6_vti: adjust vti mtu according to mtu of lower device
>
> Jerry Snitselaar <jsnitsel@redhat.com>
> iommu/vt-d: clean up pr_irq if request_threaded_irq fails
>
> Brian Norris <briannorris@chromium.org>
> pinctrl: rockchip: enable clock when reading pin direction register
>
> Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@gmail.com>
> pinctrl: Really force states during suspend/resume
>
> Jerome Brunet <jbrunet@baylibre.com>
> clk: use round rate to bail out early in set_rate
>
> Jonathan Neuschäfer <j.neuschaefer@gmx.net>
> dt-bindings: display: panel: Fix compatible string for Toshiba LT089AC29000
>
> Jerome Brunet <jbrunet@baylibre.com>
> clk: check ops pointer on clock register
>
> Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@kernel.org>
> media: davinci: fix a debug printk
>
> Geert Uytterhoeven <geert+renesas@glider.be>
> PCI: rcar: Handle rcar_pcie_parse_request_of_pci_ranges() failures
>
> Niklas Cassel <niklas.cassel@axis.com>
> PCI: endpoint: Fix find_first_zero_bit() usage
>
> Kishon Vijay Abraham I <kishon@ti.com>
> PCI: designware-ep: Fix ->get_msi() to check MSI_EN bit
>
> Robert Walker <robert.walker@arm.com>
> coresight: Fix disabling of CoreSight TPIU
>
> Sahara <keun-o.park@darkmatter.ae>
> pty: cancel pty slave port buf's work in tty_release
>
> Peter Ujfalusi <peter.ujfalusi@ti.com>
> drm/omap: DMM: Check for DMM readiness after successful transaction commit
>
> Zhoujie Wu <zjwu@marvell.com>
> mmc: sdhci-xenon: wait 5ms after set 1.8V signal enable
>
> H. Nikolaus Schaller <hns@goldelico.com>
> omapdrm: panel: fix compatible vendor string for td028ttec1
>
> Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@google.com>
> vgacon: Set VGA struct resource types
>
> Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@google.com>
> PCI/ASPM: Calculate LTR_L1.2_THRESHOLD from device characteristics
>
> Yonghong Song <yhs@fb.com>
> bpf/cgroup: fix a verification error for a CGROUP_DEVICE type prog
>
> Bharat Potnuri <bharat@chelsio.com>
> iser-target: avoid reinitializing rdma contexts for isert commands
>
> Artemy Kovalyov <artemyko@mellanox.com>
> IB/umem: Fix use of npages/nmap fields
>
> Parav Pandit <parav@mellanox.com>
> RDMA/cma: Use correct size when writing netlink stats
>
> Erez Shitrit <erezsh@mellanox.com>
> IB/ipoib: Avoid memory leak if the SA returns a different DGID
>
> Alexandre Belloni <alexandre.belloni@free-electrons.com>
> rtc: ac100: Fix multiple race conditions
>
> Shuah Khan <shuah@kernel.org>
> media: s5p-mfc: Fix lock contention - request_firmware() once
>
> Russell King <rmk+kernel@armlinux.org.uk>
> sfp: fix non-detection of PHY
>
> Russell King <rmk+kernel@armlinux.org.uk>
> sfp: fix EEPROM reading in the case of non-SFF8472 SFPs
>
> Jerome Brunet <jbrunet@baylibre.com>
> net: phy: meson-gxl: check phy_write return value
>
> Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>
> /dev/mem: Add bounce buffer for copy-out
>
> Liu, Changcheng <changcheng.liu@intel.com>
> mmc: block: fix logical error to avoid memory leak
>
> Daniel Drake <drake@endlessm.com>
> mmc: avoid removing non-removable hosts during suspend
>
> Logan Gunthorpe <logang@deltatee.com>
> drm/tilcdc: ensure nonatomic iowrite64 is not used
>
> Kedareswara rao Appana <appana.durga.rao@xilinx.com>
> dmaengine: zynqmp_dma: Fix race condition in the probe
>
> Shawn Nematbakhsh <shawnn@chromium.org>
> platform/chrome: Use proper protocol transfer function
>
> Guenter Roeck <linux@roeck-us.net>
> watchdog: Fix kref imbalance seen if handle_boot_enabled=0
>
> Guenter Roeck <linux@roeck-us.net>
> watchdog: Fix potential kref imbalance when opening watchdog
>
> Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
> cros_ec: fix nul-termination for firmware build info
>
> Stefan Potyra <Stefan.Potyra@elektrobit.com>
> serial: 8250_dw: Disable clock on error
>
> Sebastian Andrzej Siewior <bigeasy@linutronix.de>
> tty: goldfish: Enable 'earlycon' only if built-in
>
> Bjørn Mork <bjorn@mork.no>
> qmi_wwan: set FLAG_SEND_ZLP to avoid network initiated disconnect
>
> Ron Economos <w6rz@comcast.net>
> media: [RESEND] media: dvb-frontends: Add delay to Si2168 restart
>
> Balaji Pothunoori <bpothuno@qti.qualcomm.com>
> ath10k: handling qos at STA side based on AP WMM enable/disable
>
> Christophe JAILLET <christophe.jaillet@wanadoo.fr>
> media: bt8xx: Fix err 'bt878_probe()'
>
> Nicolas Iooss <nicolas.iooss_linux@m4x.org>
> rtlwifi: always initialize variables given to RT_TRACE()
>
> Tsang-Shian Lin <thlin@realtek.com>
> rtlwifi: rtl_pci: Fix the bug when inactiveps is enabled.
>
> Roman Gushchin <guro@fb.com>
> libbpf: prefer global symbols as bpf program name source
>
> Geert Uytterhoeven <geert+renesas@glider.be>
> spi: sh-msiof: Avoid writing to registers from spi_master.setup()
>
> Neal Cardwell <ncardwell@google.com>
> tcp: allow TLP in ECN CWR
>
> Haiyang Zhang <haiyangz@microsoft.com>
> hv_netvsc: Fix the TX/RX buffer default sizes
>
> Haiyang Zhang <haiyangz@microsoft.com>
> hv_netvsc: Fix the receive buffer size limit
>
> Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org>
> RDMA/iwpm: Fix uninitialized error code in iwpm_send_mapinfo()
>
> Yuval Shaia <yuval.shaia@oracle.com>
> IB/ipoib: Warn when one port fails to initialize
>
> Richard Leitner <richard.leitner@skidata.com>
> net: fec: add phy_reset_after_clk_enable() support

This fails to build for arm32 with default config on both 4.14 and 4.15

GCCVERSION ?= "linaro-6.2"

drivers/net/ethernet/freescale/fec_main.c: In function 'fec_enet_clk_enable':
drivers/net/ethernet/freescale/fec_main.c:1876:3: error: implicit declaration
of function phy_reset_after_clk_enable [-Werror=implicit-function-declaration]
phy_reset_after_clk_enable(ndev->phydev);
^~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
cc1: some warnings being treated as errors

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-03-23 15:23    [W:0.329 / U:1.312 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site