lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [Mar]   [23]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.15 00/84] 4.15.13-stable review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 4.15.13 release.
There are 84 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Sun Mar 25 09:53:34 UTC 2018.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
https://www.kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v4.x/stable-review/patch-4.15.13-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-4.15.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 4.15.13-rc1

Leon Romanovsky <leonro@mellanox.com>
RDMA/ucma: Don't allow join attempts for unsupported AF family

Leon Romanovsky <leonro@mellanox.com>
RDMA/ucma: Fix access to non-initialized CM_ID object

Jerome Brunet <jbrunet@baylibre.com>
clk: migrate the count of orphaned clocks at init

Tatyana Nikolova <tatyana.e.nikolova@intel.com>
RDMA/core: Do not use invalid destination in determining port reuse

Andy Shevchenko <andriy.shevchenko@linux.intel.com>
serial: 8250_pci: Don't fail on multiport card class

Adit Ranadive <aditr@vmware.com>
RDMA/vmw_pvrdma: Fix usage of user response structures in ABI file

Boris Pismenny <borisp@mellanox.com>
IB/mlx5: Fix out-of-bounds read in create_raw_packet_qp_rq

Boris Pismenny <borisp@mellanox.com>
IB/mlx5: Fix integer overflows in mlx5_ib_create_srq

Vignesh R <vigneshr@ti.com>
dmaengine: ti-dma-crossbar: Fix event mapping for TPCC_EVT_MUX_60_63

Gary R Hook <gary.hook@amd.com>
hwrng: core - Clean up RNG list when last hwrng is unregistered

Lars Persson <lars.persson@axis.com>
crypto: artpec6 - set correct iv size for gcm(aes)

Sergej Sawazki <sergej@taudac.com>
clk: si5351: Rename internal plls to avoid name collisions

Lars-Peter Clausen <lars@metafoo.de>
clk: axi-clkgen: Correctly handle nocount bit in recalc_rate()

Stephen Boyd <sboyd@codeaurora.org>
clk: Don't touch hardware when reparenting during registration

Romain Izard <romain.izard.pro@gmail.com>
clk: at91: pmc: Wait for clocks when resuming

Benjamin Coddington <bcodding@redhat.com>
nfsd4: permit layoutget of executable-only files

Joel Stanley <joel@jms.id.au>
ARM: dts: aspeed-evb: Add unit name to memory node

Anton Vasilyev <vasilyev@ispras.ru>
RDMA/ocrdma: Fix permissions for OCRDMA_RESET_STATS

James Smart <jsmart2021@gmail.com>
scsi: lpfc: Fix issues connecting with nvme initiator

James Smart <jsmart2021@gmail.com>
scsi: lpfc: Fix SCSI LUN discovery when SCSI and NVME enabled

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
soc: qcom: smsm: fix child-node lookup

Haishuang Yan <yanhaishuang@cmss.chinamobile.com>
ip_gre: fix potential memory leak in erspan_rcv

Haishuang Yan <yanhaishuang@cmss.chinamobile.com>
ip_gre: fix error path when erspan_rcv failed

Alexey Kodanev <alexey.kodanev@oracle.com>
ip6_vti: adjust vti mtu according to mtu of lower device

Jerry Snitselaar <jsnitsel@redhat.com>
iommu/vt-d: clean up pr_irq if request_threaded_irq fails

Brian Norris <briannorris@chromium.org>
pinctrl: rockchip: enable clock when reading pin direction register

Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@gmail.com>
pinctrl: Really force states during suspend/resume

Jerome Brunet <jbrunet@baylibre.com>
clk: use round rate to bail out early in set_rate

Jonathan Neuschäfer <j.neuschaefer@gmx.net>
dt-bindings: display: panel: Fix compatible string for Toshiba LT089AC29000

Jerome Brunet <jbrunet@baylibre.com>
clk: check ops pointer on clock register

Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@kernel.org>
media: davinci: fix a debug printk

Geert Uytterhoeven <geert+renesas@glider.be>
PCI: rcar: Handle rcar_pcie_parse_request_of_pci_ranges() failures

Niklas Cassel <niklas.cassel@axis.com>
PCI: endpoint: Fix find_first_zero_bit() usage

Kishon Vijay Abraham I <kishon@ti.com>
PCI: designware-ep: Fix ->get_msi() to check MSI_EN bit

Robert Walker <robert.walker@arm.com>
coresight: Fix disabling of CoreSight TPIU

Sahara <keun-o.park@darkmatter.ae>
pty: cancel pty slave port buf's work in tty_release

Peter Ujfalusi <peter.ujfalusi@ti.com>
drm/omap: DMM: Check for DMM readiness after successful transaction commit

Zhoujie Wu <zjwu@marvell.com>
mmc: sdhci-xenon: wait 5ms after set 1.8V signal enable

H. Nikolaus Schaller <hns@goldelico.com>
omapdrm: panel: fix compatible vendor string for td028ttec1

Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@google.com>
vgacon: Set VGA struct resource types

Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@google.com>
PCI/ASPM: Calculate LTR_L1.2_THRESHOLD from device characteristics

Yonghong Song <yhs@fb.com>
bpf/cgroup: fix a verification error for a CGROUP_DEVICE type prog

Bharat Potnuri <bharat@chelsio.com>
iser-target: avoid reinitializing rdma contexts for isert commands

Artemy Kovalyov <artemyko@mellanox.com>
IB/umem: Fix use of npages/nmap fields

Parav Pandit <parav@mellanox.com>
RDMA/cma: Use correct size when writing netlink stats

Erez Shitrit <erezsh@mellanox.com>
IB/ipoib: Avoid memory leak if the SA returns a different DGID

Alexandre Belloni <alexandre.belloni@free-electrons.com>
rtc: ac100: Fix multiple race conditions

Shuah Khan <shuah@kernel.org>
media: s5p-mfc: Fix lock contention - request_firmware() once

Russell King <rmk+kernel@armlinux.org.uk>
sfp: fix non-detection of PHY

Russell King <rmk+kernel@armlinux.org.uk>
sfp: fix EEPROM reading in the case of non-SFF8472 SFPs

Jerome Brunet <jbrunet@baylibre.com>
net: phy: meson-gxl: check phy_write return value

Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>
/dev/mem: Add bounce buffer for copy-out

Liu, Changcheng <changcheng.liu@intel.com>
mmc: block: fix logical error to avoid memory leak

Daniel Drake <drake@endlessm.com>
mmc: avoid removing non-removable hosts during suspend

Logan Gunthorpe <logang@deltatee.com>
drm/tilcdc: ensure nonatomic iowrite64 is not used

Kedareswara rao Appana <appana.durga.rao@xilinx.com>
dmaengine: zynqmp_dma: Fix race condition in the probe

Shawn Nematbakhsh <shawnn@chromium.org>
platform/chrome: Use proper protocol transfer function

Guenter Roeck <linux@roeck-us.net>
watchdog: Fix kref imbalance seen if handle_boot_enabled=0

Guenter Roeck <linux@roeck-us.net>
watchdog: Fix potential kref imbalance when opening watchdog

Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
cros_ec: fix nul-termination for firmware build info

Stefan Potyra <Stefan.Potyra@elektrobit.com>
serial: 8250_dw: Disable clock on error

Sebastian Andrzej Siewior <bigeasy@linutronix.de>
tty: goldfish: Enable 'earlycon' only if built-in

Bjørn Mork <bjorn@mork.no>
qmi_wwan: set FLAG_SEND_ZLP to avoid network initiated disconnect

Ron Economos <w6rz@comcast.net>
media: [RESEND] media: dvb-frontends: Add delay to Si2168 restart

Balaji Pothunoori <bpothuno@qti.qualcomm.com>
ath10k: handling qos at STA side based on AP WMM enable/disable

Christophe JAILLET <christophe.jaillet@wanadoo.fr>
media: bt8xx: Fix err 'bt878_probe()'

Nicolas Iooss <nicolas.iooss_linux@m4x.org>
rtlwifi: always initialize variables given to RT_TRACE()

Tsang-Shian Lin <thlin@realtek.com>
rtlwifi: rtl_pci: Fix the bug when inactiveps is enabled.

Roman Gushchin <guro@fb.com>
libbpf: prefer global symbols as bpf program name source

Geert Uytterhoeven <geert+renesas@glider.be>
spi: sh-msiof: Avoid writing to registers from spi_master.setup()

Neal Cardwell <ncardwell@google.com>
tcp: allow TLP in ECN CWR

Haiyang Zhang <haiyangz@microsoft.com>
hv_netvsc: Fix the TX/RX buffer default sizes

Haiyang Zhang <haiyangz@microsoft.com>
hv_netvsc: Fix the receive buffer size limit

Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org>
RDMA/iwpm: Fix uninitialized error code in iwpm_send_mapinfo()

Yuval Shaia <yuval.shaia@oracle.com>
IB/ipoib: Warn when one port fails to initialize

Richard Leitner <richard.leitner@skidata.com>
net: fec: add phy_reset_after_clk_enable() support

Prakash Kamliya <pkamliya@codeaurora.org>
drm/msm: fix leak in failed get_pages

Gustavo A. R. Silva <garsilva@embeddedor.com>
media: c8sectpfe: fix potential NULL pointer dereference in c8sectpfe_timer_interrupt

Viresh Kumar <viresh.kumar@linaro.org>
cpufreq: longhaul: Revert transition_delay_us to 200 ms

Loic Poulain <loic.poulain@linaro.org>
Bluetooth: btqcomsmd: Fix skb double free corruption

Loic Poulain <loic.poulain@linaro.org>
Bluetooth: hci_qca: Avoid setup failure on missing rampatch

Pixel Ding <Pixel.Ding@amd.com>
drm/amdgpu: use polling mem to set SDMA3 wptr for VF

Yisheng Xie <xieyisheng1@huawei.com>
staging: android: ashmem: Fix possible deadlock in ashmem_ioctl

Shivasharan S <shivasharan.srikanteshwara@broadcom.com>
scsi: megaraid_sas: Do not use 32-bit atomic request descriptor for Ventura controllers


-------------

Diffstat:

.../display/panel/toshiba,lt089ac29000.txt | 2 +-
.../{toppoly,td028ttec1.txt => tpo,td028ttec1.txt} | 4 +-
Makefile | 4 +-
arch/alpha/kernel/console.c | 1 +
arch/arm/boot/dts/aspeed-ast2500-evb.dts | 2 +-
drivers/bluetooth/btqcomsmd.c | 3 +-
drivers/bluetooth/hci_qca.c | 3 +
drivers/char/hw_random/core.c | 4 ++
drivers/char/mem.c | 27 ++++++--
drivers/clk/at91/pmc.c | 24 +++++---
drivers/clk/clk-axi-clkgen.c | 29 +++++++--
drivers/clk/clk-si5351.c | 2 +-
drivers/clk/clk.c | 64 ++++++++++++++-----
drivers/cpufreq/longhaul.c | 2 +-
drivers/crypto/axis/artpec6_crypto.c | 5 +-
drivers/dma/ti-dma-crossbar.c | 10 ++-
drivers/dma/xilinx/zynqmp_dma.c | 3 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/amd/amdgpu/amdgpu_ring.h | 1 +
drivers/gpu/drm/amd/amdgpu/sdma_v3_0.c | 27 +++++---
drivers/gpu/drm/msm/msm_gem.c | 14 +++--
.../drm/omapdrm/displays/panel-tpo-td028ttec1.c | 3 +
drivers/gpu/drm/omapdrm/omap_dmm_tiler.c | 5 ++
drivers/gpu/drm/tilcdc/tilcdc_regs.h | 2 +-
drivers/hwtracing/coresight/coresight-tpiu.c | 13 +++-
drivers/infiniband/core/cma.c | 17 ++++--
drivers/infiniband/core/iwpm_util.c | 1 +
drivers/infiniband/core/ucma.c | 8 ++-
drivers/infiniband/core/umem.c | 2 +-
drivers/infiniband/hw/mlx5/qp.c | 23 ++++---
drivers/infiniband/hw/mlx5/srq.c | 15 +++--
drivers/infiniband/hw/ocrdma/ocrdma_stats.c | 2 +-
drivers/infiniband/hw/vmw_pvrdma/pvrdma_cq.c | 4 +-
drivers/infiniband/hw/vmw_pvrdma/pvrdma_srq.c | 4 +-
drivers/infiniband/hw/vmw_pvrdma/pvrdma_verbs.c | 4 +-
drivers/infiniband/ulp/ipoib/ipoib_main.c | 23 ++++++-
drivers/infiniband/ulp/isert/ib_isert.c | 7 +++
drivers/infiniband/ulp/isert/ib_isert.h | 1 +
drivers/iommu/intel-svm.c | 9 ++-
drivers/media/dvb-frontends/si2168.c | 3 +
drivers/media/pci/bt8xx/bt878.c | 3 +-
drivers/media/platform/davinci/vpif_capture.c | 4 +-
drivers/media/platform/s5p-mfc/s5p_mfc.c | 6 ++
drivers/media/platform/s5p-mfc/s5p_mfc_common.h | 3 +
drivers/media/platform/s5p-mfc/s5p_mfc_ctrl.c | 5 ++
.../media/platform/sti/c8sectpfe/c8sectpfe-core.c | 4 +-
drivers/mmc/core/block.c | 1 +
drivers/mmc/core/core.c | 8 +++
drivers/mmc/host/sdhci-xenon.c | 7 +++
drivers/net/ethernet/freescale/fec_main.c | 20 ++++++
drivers/net/hyperv/hyperv_net.h | 19 +++++-
drivers/net/hyperv/netvsc.c | 5 ++
drivers/net/hyperv/netvsc_drv.c | 4 --
drivers/net/phy/meson-gxl.c | 50 +++++++++++----
drivers/net/phy/sfp.c | 15 +++--
drivers/net/usb/qmi_wwan.c | 4 +-
drivers/net/wireless/ath/ath10k/mac.c | 2 +-
drivers/net/wireless/realtek/rtlwifi/base.c | 2 +-
drivers/net/wireless/realtek/rtlwifi/pci.c | 7 +++
drivers/pci/dwc/pcie-designware-ep.c | 12 +---
drivers/pci/dwc/pcie-designware.h | 1 +
drivers/pci/endpoint/pci-ep-cfs.c | 5 +-
drivers/pci/host/pcie-rcar.c | 5 +-
drivers/pci/pcie/aspm.c | 71 ++++++++++++++--------
drivers/pinctrl/core.c | 24 +++++---
drivers/pinctrl/pinctrl-rockchip.c | 8 +++
drivers/platform/chrome/cros_ec_proto.c | 8 ++-
drivers/platform/chrome/cros_ec_sysfs.c | 2 +-
drivers/rtc/rtc-ac100.c | 19 +++---
drivers/scsi/lpfc/lpfc_ct.c | 1 +
drivers/scsi/lpfc/lpfc_els.c | 30 ++++++---
drivers/scsi/lpfc/lpfc_nportdisc.c | 34 +++++------
drivers/scsi/megaraid/megaraid_sas_fusion.c | 42 +++++--------
drivers/soc/qcom/smsm.c | 6 +-
drivers/spi/spi-sh-msiof.c | 35 +++++++----
drivers/staging/android/ashmem.c | 8 +--
drivers/tty/Kconfig | 6 +-
drivers/tty/goldfish.c | 2 +
drivers/tty/serial/8250/8250_dw.c | 3 +-
drivers/tty/serial/8250/8250_pci.c | 10 ++-
drivers/tty/tty_io.c | 2 +
drivers/video/console/vgacon.c | 34 ++++++++---
.../omap2/omapfb/displays/panel-tpo-td028ttec1.c | 3 +
drivers/watchdog/watchdog_dev.c | 17 +++---
fs/nfsd/nfs4proc.c | 6 +-
include/linux/mlx5/driver.h | 4 +-
include/uapi/linux/bpf.h | 3 +-
kernel/bpf/cgroup.c | 15 ++++-
net/ipv4/ip_gre.c | 6 +-
net/ipv4/tcp_output.c | 9 +--
net/ipv6/ip6_vti.c | 20 ++++++
security/Kconfig | 1 +
tools/lib/bpf/libbpf.c | 2 +
92 files changed, 708 insertions(+), 292 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-03-23 13:16    [W:0.202 / U:1.708 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site