lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [Mar]   [23]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 3.18 00/47] 3.18.102-stable review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 3.18.102 release.
There are 47 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Sun Mar 25 09:42:36 UTC 2018.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
https://www.kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v3.x/stable-review/patch-3.18.102-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-3.18.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 3.18.102-rc1

Leon Romanovsky <leonro@mellanox.com>
RDMA/ucma: Fix access to non-initialized CM_ID object

Sergej Sawazki <sergej@taudac.com>
clk: si5351: Rename internal plls to avoid name collisions

Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@gmail.com>
pinctrl: Really force states during suspend/resume

Peter Ujfalusi <peter.ujfalusi@ti.com>
drm/omap: DMM: Check for DMM readiness after successful transaction commit

Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@google.com>
vgacon: Set VGA struct resource types

Parav Pandit <parav@mellanox.com>
RDMA/cma: Use correct size when writing netlink stats

Erez Shitrit <erezsh@mellanox.com>
IB/ipoib: Avoid memory leak if the SA returns a different DGID

Daniel Drake <drake@endlessm.com>
mmc: avoid removing non-removable hosts during suspend

Ron Economos <w6rz@comcast.net>
media: [RESEND] media: dvb-frontends: Add delay to Si2168 restart

Christophe JAILLET <christophe.jaillet@wanadoo.fr>
media: bt8xx: Fix err 'bt878_probe()'

Prakash Kamliya <pkamliya@codeaurora.org>
drm/msm: fix leak in failed get_pages

Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
cifs: small underflow in cnvrtDosUnixTm()

Alexey Khoroshilov <khoroshilov@ispras.ru>
sm501fb: don't return zero on failure path in sm501fb_start()

Maksim Salau <maksim.salau@gmail.com>
video: fbdev: udlfb: Fix buffer on stack

Sergei Trofimovich <slyfox@gentoo.org>
ia64: fix module loading for gcc-5.4

Shaohua Li <shli@fb.com>
md/raid10: skip spare disk as 'first' disk

Michael Trimarchi <michael@amarulasolutions.com>
power: supply: pda_power: move from timer to delayed_work

Scott Wood <swood@redhat.com>
bnx2x: Align RX buffers

Robert Lippert <roblip@gmail.com>
ipmi/watchdog: fix wdog hang on panic waiting for ipmi response

Kishon Vijay Abraham I <kishon@ti.com>
ARM: DRA7: clockdomain: Change the CLKTRCTRL of CM_PCIE_CLKSTCTRL to SW_WKUP

Keerthy <j-keerthy@ti.com>
mfd: palmas: Reset the POWERHOLD mux during power off

Emmanuel Grumbach <emmanuel.grumbach@intel.com>
mac80211: don't parse encrypted management frames in ieee80211_frame_acked

Filipe Manana <fdmanana@suse.com>
Btrfs: send, fix file hole not being preserved due to inline extent

Pan Bian <bianpan2016@163.com>
rndis_wlan: add return value validation

Finn Thain <fthain@telegraphics.com.au>
scsi: mac_esp: Replace bogus memory barrier with spinlock

Pan Bian <bianpan2016@163.com>
qlcnic: fix unchecked return value

Pan Bian <bianpan2016@163.com>
wan: pc300too: abort path on failure

Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
mmc: host: omap_hsmmc: checking for NULL instead of IS_ERR()

James Smart <jsmart2021@gmail.com>
Fix driver usage of 128B WQEs when WQ_CREATE is V1.

Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
HSI: ssi_protocol: double free in ssip_pn_xmit()

Feras Daoud <ferasda@mellanox.com>
IB/ipoib: Update broadcast object if PKey value was changed in index 0

Mikhail Paulyshka <me@mixaill.tk>
ALSA: hda - Fix headset microphone detection for ASUS N551 and N751

Bernd Faust <berndfaust@gmail.com>
e1000e: fix timing for 82579 Gigabit Ethernet controller

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
tcp: remove poll() flakes with FastOpen

Alexey Kardashevskiy <aik@ozlabs.ru>
KVM: PPC: Book3S PR: Exit KVM on failed mapping

David Gibson <david@gibson.dropbear.id.au>
scsi: virtio_scsi: Always try to read VPD pages

Mohammed Shafi Shajakhan <mohammed@qti.qualcomm.com>
ath: Fix updating radar flags for coutry code India

Marek Vasut <marex@denx.de>
spi: dw: Disable clock after unregistering the host

Jasmin J <jasmin@anw.at>
media/dvb-core: Race condition when writing to CAM

David Ahern <dsa@cumulusnetworks.com>
net: ipv6: send unsolicited NA on admin up

Edgar Cherkasov <echerkasov@dev.rtsoft.ru>
i2c: i2c-scmi: add a MS HID

Hans de Goede <hdegoede@redhat.com>
genirq: Use irqd_get_trigger_type to compare the trigger type for shared IRQs

Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
cpufreq/sh: Replace racy task affinity logic

Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
ACPI/processor: Replace racy task affinity logic

Dmitry Torokhov <dmitry.torokhov@gmail.com>
Input: ar1021_i2c - fix too long name in driver's device table

Hans de Goede <hdegoede@redhat.com>
x86: i8259: export legacy_pic symbol

Santeri Toivonen <santeri.toivonen@vatsul.com>
platform/x86: asus-nb-wmi: Add wapf4 quirk for the X302UA


-------------

Diffstat:

Makefile | 4 +-
arch/alpha/kernel/console.c | 1 +
arch/arm/mach-omap2/clockdomains7xx_data.c | 2 +-
arch/ia64/kernel/module.c | 4 +-
arch/powerpc/kvm/book3s_64_mmu_host.c | 5 +-
arch/powerpc/kvm/book3s_pr.c | 6 ++-
arch/x86/kernel/i8259.c | 1 +
drivers/acpi/processor_driver.c | 7 ++-
drivers/acpi/processor_throttling.c | 62 +++++++++++++---------
drivers/char/ipmi/ipmi_watchdog.c | 8 +--
drivers/clk/clk-si5351.c | 2 +-
drivers/cpufreq/sh-cpufreq.c | 45 +++++++++-------
drivers/gpu/drm/msm/msm_gem.c | 14 +++--
drivers/gpu/drm/omapdrm/omap_dmm_tiler.c | 5 ++
drivers/hsi/clients/ssi_protocol.c | 5 +-
drivers/i2c/busses/i2c-scmi.c | 4 ++
drivers/infiniband/core/cma.c | 5 +-
drivers/infiniband/ulp/ipoib/ipoib_ib.c | 13 +++++
drivers/infiniband/ulp/ipoib/ipoib_main.c | 16 ++++++
drivers/input/touchscreen/ar1021_i2c.c | 2 +-
drivers/md/raid10.c | 1 +
drivers/media/dvb-core/dvb_ca_en50221.c | 23 ++++++++
drivers/media/dvb-frontends/si2168.c | 3 ++
drivers/media/pci/bt8xx/bt878.c | 3 +-
drivers/mfd/palmas.c | 14 +++++
drivers/mmc/core/core.c | 8 +++
drivers/mmc/host/omap_hsmmc.c | 4 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/broadcom/bnx2x/bnx2x_cmn.c | 1 +
drivers/net/ethernet/intel/e1000e/netdev.c | 6 +++
.../ethernet/qlogic/qlcnic/qlcnic_sriov_common.c | 2 +
drivers/net/wan/pc300too.c | 1 +
drivers/net/wireless/ath/regd.c | 19 ++++---
drivers/net/wireless/rndis_wlan.c | 4 ++
drivers/pinctrl/core.c | 24 ++++++---
drivers/platform/x86/asus-nb-wmi.c | 9 ++++
drivers/power/pda_power.c | 49 +++++++++--------
drivers/scsi/lpfc/lpfc_sli.c | 3 ++
drivers/scsi/mac_esp.c | 33 ++++++++----
drivers/scsi/virtio_scsi.c | 24 +++++++++
drivers/spi/spi-dw-mmio.c | 2 +-
drivers/video/console/vgacon.c | 34 +++++++++---
drivers/video/fbdev/sm501fb.c | 1 +
drivers/video/fbdev/udlfb.c | 14 ++++-
fs/btrfs/send.c | 23 +++++++-
fs/cifs/netmisc.c | 6 +--
kernel/irq/manage.c | 4 +-
net/ipv4/tcp_input.c | 16 +++---
net/ipv6/ndisc.c | 2 +
net/mac80211/status.c | 1 +
sound/pci/hda/patch_realtek.c | 12 ++++-
50 files changed, 416 insertions(+), 141 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-03-23 11:18    [W:0.156 / U:1.008 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site