lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [Mar]   [14]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
SubjectRe: [PATCH v5 15/36] drm/bridge: analogix_dp: Fix incorrect usage of enhanced mode
From
Date


On Saturday 10 March 2018 03:53 AM, Enric Balletbo i Serra wrote:
> From: zain wang <wzz@rock-chips.com>
>
> Enhanced mode is required by the eDP 1.2 specification, and not doing it
> early could result in a period of time where we have a link transmitting
> idle packets without it. Since there is no reason to disable it, we just
> enable it at the beginning of link training and then keep it on all the
> time.

Reviewed-by: Archit Taneja <architt@codeaurora.org>

Thanks,
Archit

>
> Cc: Tomasz Figa <tfiga@chromium.org>
> Signed-off-by: zain wang <wzz@rock-chips.com>
> Signed-off-by: Sean Paul <seanpaul@chromium.org>
> Signed-off-by: Thierry Escande <thierry.escande@collabora.com>
> Reviewed-by: Andrzej Hajda <a.hajda@samsung.com>
> Signed-off-by: Enric Balletbo i Serra <enric.balletbo@collabora.com>
> Tested-by: Marek Szyprowski <m.szyprowski@samsung.com>
> ---
>
> drivers/gpu/drm/bridge/analogix/analogix_dp_core.c | 6 ++----
> 1 file changed, 2 insertions(+), 4 deletions(-)
>
> diff --git a/drivers/gpu/drm/bridge/analogix/analogix_dp_core.c b/drivers/gpu/drm/bridge/analogix/analogix_dp_core.c
> index 6cbde8473f58..1eed35f9eb8d 100644
> --- a/drivers/gpu/drm/bridge/analogix/analogix_dp_core.c
> +++ b/drivers/gpu/drm/bridge/analogix/analogix_dp_core.c
> @@ -281,6 +281,8 @@ static int analogix_dp_link_start(struct analogix_dp_device *dp)
> retval = drm_dp_dpcd_write(&dp->aux, DP_LINK_BW_SET, buf, 2);
> if (retval < 0)
> return retval;
> + /* set enhanced mode if available */
> + analogix_dp_set_enhanced_mode(dp);
>
> /* Set TX pre-emphasis to minimum */
> for (lane = 0; lane < lane_count; lane++)
> @@ -593,8 +595,6 @@ static int analogix_dp_process_equalizer_training(struct analogix_dp_device *dp)
> dev_dbg(dp->dev, "fast link training %s\n",
> dp->fast_train_enable ? "supported" : "unsupported");
>
> - /* set enhanced mode if available */
> - analogix_dp_set_enhanced_mode(dp);
> dp->link_train.lt_state = FINISHED;
>
> return 0;
> @@ -940,8 +940,6 @@ static int analogix_dp_commit(struct analogix_dp_device *dp)
> }
>
> analogix_dp_enable_scramble(dp, 1);
> - analogix_dp_enable_rx_to_enhanced_mode(dp, 1);
> - analogix_dp_enable_enhanced_mode(dp, 1);
>
> analogix_dp_init_video(dp);
> ret = analogix_dp_config_video(dp);
>

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-03-14 07:17    [W:0.334 / U:13.432 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site