lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [Mar]   [13]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 05/31] perf c2c report: Make calc_width work with struct c2c_hist_entry
Date
From: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org>

We are going to calculate tje column width based on the struct
c2c_hist_entry data, so making calc_width to work with struct
c2c_hist_entry.

Signed-off-by: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org>
Cc: Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com>
Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com>
Cc: Joe Mario <jmario@redhat.com>
Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20180309101442.9224-6-jolsa@kernel.org
Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
---
tools/perf/builtin-c2c.c | 14 +++++++++-----
1 file changed, 9 insertions(+), 5 deletions(-)

diff --git a/tools/perf/builtin-c2c.c b/tools/perf/builtin-c2c.c
index 95765a1db903..43ce55550c9d 100644
--- a/tools/perf/builtin-c2c.c
+++ b/tools/perf/builtin-c2c.c
@@ -1839,20 +1839,24 @@ static inline int valid_hitm_or_store(struct hist_entry *he)
return has_hitm || c2c_he->stats.store;
}

-static void calc_width(struct hist_entry *he)
+static void calc_width(struct c2c_hist_entry *c2c_he)
{
struct c2c_hists *c2c_hists;

- c2c_hists = container_of(he->hists, struct c2c_hists, hists);
- hists__calc_col_len(&c2c_hists->hists, he);
+ c2c_hists = container_of(c2c_he->he.hists, struct c2c_hists, hists);
+ hists__calc_col_len(&c2c_hists->hists, &c2c_he->he);
}

static int filter_cb(struct hist_entry *he)
{
+ struct c2c_hist_entry *c2c_he;
+
+ c2c_he = container_of(he, struct c2c_hist_entry, he);
+
if (c2c.show_src && !he->srcline)
he->srcline = hist_entry__get_srcline(he);

- calc_width(he);
+ calc_width(c2c_he);

if (!valid_hitm_or_store(he))
he->filtered = HIST_FILTER__C2C;
@@ -1869,7 +1873,7 @@ static int resort_cl_cb(struct hist_entry *he)
c2c_he = container_of(he, struct c2c_hist_entry, he);
c2c_hists = c2c_he->hists;

- calc_width(he);
+ calc_width(c2c_he);

if (display && c2c_hists) {
static unsigned int idx;
--
2.14.3
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-03-13 13:14    [W:0.093 / U:19.880 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site