lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [Mar]   [13]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 15/31] perf vendor events arm64: Relocate ThunderX2 JSON to cavium subdirectory
Date
From: John Garry <john.garry@huawei.com>

Since jevents now supports vendor subdirectory, relocate
the ThunderX2 JSON to Cavium subdirectory.

Signed-off-by: John Garry <john.garry@huawei.com>
Tested-by: Ganapatrao Kulkarni <ganapatrao.kulkarni@cavium.com>
Cc: Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Andi Kleen <ak@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com>
Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Shaokun Zhang <zhangshaokun@hisilicon.com>
Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
Cc: William Cohen <wcohen@redhat.com>
Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
Cc: linuxarm@huawei.com
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1520506716-197429-6-git-send-email-john.garry@huawei.com
Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
---
.../cavium/{thunderx2-imp-def.json => thunderx2/core-imp-def.json} | 0
tools/perf/pmu-events/arch/arm64/mapfile.csv | 2 +-
2 files changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)
rename tools/perf/pmu-events/arch/arm64/cavium/{thunderx2-imp-def.json => thunderx2/core-imp-def.json} (100%)

diff --git a/tools/perf/pmu-events/arch/arm64/cavium/thunderx2-imp-def.json b/tools/perf/pmu-events/arch/arm64/cavium/thunderx2/core-imp-def.json
similarity index 100%
rename from tools/perf/pmu-events/arch/arm64/cavium/thunderx2-imp-def.json
rename to tools/perf/pmu-events/arch/arm64/cavium/thunderx2/core-imp-def.json
diff --git a/tools/perf/pmu-events/arch/arm64/mapfile.csv b/tools/perf/pmu-events/arch/arm64/mapfile.csv
index e61c9ca6cf9e..952a05cbf675 100644
--- a/tools/perf/pmu-events/arch/arm64/mapfile.csv
+++ b/tools/perf/pmu-events/arch/arm64/mapfile.csv
@@ -12,5 +12,5 @@
#
#
#Family-model,Version,Filename,EventType
-0x00000000420f5160,v1,cavium,core
+0x00000000420f5160,v1,cavium/thunderx2,core
0x00000000410fd03[[:xdigit:]],v1,cortex-a53,core
--
2.14.3
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-03-13 13:12    [W:0.143 / U:12.188 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site