lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [Mar]   [13]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 24/31] perf vendor events arm64: Enable JSON events for ThunderX2 B0
Date
From: Ganapatrao Kulkarni <ganapatrao.kulkarni@cavium.com>

There is MIDR change on ThunderX2 B0, adding an entry to mapfile to
enable JSON events for B0.

Signed-off-by: Ganapatrao Kulkarni <ganapatrao.kulkarni@cavium.com>
Acked-by: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
Cc: Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Ganapatrao Kulkarni <gpkulkarni@gklkml16.com>
Cc: Jayachandran C <jnair@caviumnetworks.com>
Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com>
Cc: John Garry <john.garry@huawei.com>
Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Robert Richter <robert.richter@cavium.com>
Cc: William Cohen <wcohen@redhat.com>
Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20180307110803.32418-1-ganapatrao.kulkarni@cavium.com
[ Fixup wrt recent patchset by John Garry ]
Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
---
tools/perf/pmu-events/arch/arm64/mapfile.csv | 1 +
1 file changed, 1 insertion(+)

diff --git a/tools/perf/pmu-events/arch/arm64/mapfile.csv b/tools/perf/pmu-events/arch/arm64/mapfile.csv
index 8f11aeb003a9..f03e26ecb658 100644
--- a/tools/perf/pmu-events/arch/arm64/mapfile.csv
+++ b/tools/perf/pmu-events/arch/arm64/mapfile.csv
@@ -14,4 +14,5 @@
#Family-model,Version,Filename,EventType
0x00000000410fd03[[:xdigit:]],v1,arm/cortex-a53,core
0x00000000420f5160,v1,cavium/thunderx2,core
+0x00000000430f0af0,v1,cavium/thunderx2,core
0x00000000480fd010,v1,hisilicon/hip08,core
--
2.14.3
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-03-13 13:08    [W:0.099 / U:8.400 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site