lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [Mar]   [13]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 06/31] perf c2c report: Call calc_width() only for displayed entries
Date
From: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org>

There's no need to calculate column widths for entries that are not
going to be displayed.

Signed-off-by: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org>
Cc: Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com>
Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com>
Cc: Joe Mario <jmario@redhat.com>
Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20180309101442.9224-7-jolsa@kernel.org
Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
---
tools/perf/builtin-c2c.c | 3 +--
1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 2 deletions(-)

diff --git a/tools/perf/builtin-c2c.c b/tools/perf/builtin-c2c.c
index 43ce55550c9d..821112e8ba97 100644
--- a/tools/perf/builtin-c2c.c
+++ b/tools/perf/builtin-c2c.c
@@ -1873,12 +1873,11 @@ static int resort_cl_cb(struct hist_entry *he)
c2c_he = container_of(he, struct c2c_hist_entry, he);
c2c_hists = c2c_he->hists;

- calc_width(c2c_he);
-
if (display && c2c_hists) {
static unsigned int idx;

c2c_he->cacheline_idx = idx++;
+ calc_width(c2c_he);

c2c_hists__reinit(c2c_hists, c2c.cl_output, c2c.cl_resort);

--
2.14.3
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-03-13 13:07    [W:0.179 / U:8.108 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site