lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [Mar]   [13]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
SubjectRE: [PATCH v4 2/6] staging: fsl-dpaa2/ethsw: Add Freescale DPAA2 Ethernet Switch driver
Date


> -----Original Message-----
> From: Andrew Lunn [mailto:andrew@lunn.ch]
> Sent: Monday, March 12, 2018 4:37 PM
> To: Razvan Stefanescu <razvan.stefanescu@nxp.com>
> Cc: gregkh@linuxfoundation.org; devel@driverdev.osuosl.org; linux-
> kernel@vger.kernel.org; netdev@vger.kernel.org; Alexander Graf
> <agraf@suse.de>; arnd@arndb.de; Alexandru Marginean
> <alexandru.marginean@nxp.com>; Ruxandra Ioana Ciocoi Radulescu
> <ruxandra.radulescu@nxp.com>; Ioana Ciornei <ioana.ciornei@nxp.com>;
> Laurentiu Tudor <laurentiu.tudor@nxp.com>; stuyoder@gmail.com
> Subject: Re: [PATCH v4 2/6] staging: fsl-dpaa2/ethsw: Add Freescale DPAA2
> Ethernet Switch driver
>
> > +static int port_netdevice_event(struct notifier_block *unused,
> > + unsigned long event, void *ptr)
> > +{
> > + struct net_device *netdev = netdev_notifier_info_to_dev(ptr);
> > + struct netdev_notifier_changeupper_info *info = ptr;
> > + struct net_device *upper_dev;
> > + int err = 0;
> > +
> > + if (netdev->netdev_ops != &ethsw_port_ops)
> > + return NOTIFY_DONE;
> > +
> > + /* Handle just upper dev link/unlink for the moment */
> > + if (event == NETDEV_CHANGEUPPER) {
> > + upper_dev = info->upper_dev;
> > + if (netif_is_bridge_master(upper_dev)) {
> > + if (info->linking)
> > + err = port_bridge_join(netdev);
> > + else
> > + err = port_bridge_leave(netdev);
> > + }
> > + }
> > +
> > + return notifier_from_errno(err);
> > +}
>
> I could be missing something here, but don't you need to pass to
> port_bridge_join() which bridge the port is joining. There can be
> multiple bridges, so you need to ensure the port joins the correct
> bridge.
>
Thank you for noticing this. I'll add proper checks in next version.

Razvan

> Andrew

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-03-13 06:51    [W:0.050 / U:1.136 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site