lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [Mar]   [13]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.15 019/146] drm/i915: Always call to intel_display_set_init_power() in resume_early.
Date
4.15-stable review patch.  If anyone has any objections, please let me know.

------------------

From: Maarten Lankhorst <maarten.lankhorst@linux.intel.com>

commit d13a8479f3584613b6aacbb793eae64578b8f69a upstream.

intel_power_domains_init_hw() calls set_init_power, but when using
runtime power management this call is skipped. This prevents hw readout
from taking place.

Signed-off-by: Maarten Lankhorst <maarten.lankhorst@linux.intel.com>
Bugzilla: https://bugs.freedesktop.org/show_bug.cgi?id=104172
Link: https://patchwork.freedesktop.org/patch/msgid/20180116155324.75120-1-maarten.lankhorst@linux.intel.com
Fixes: bc87229f323e ("drm/i915/skl: enable PC9/10 power states during suspend-to-idle")
Cc: Nivedita Swaminathan <nivedita.swaminathan@intel.com>
Cc: Imre Deak <imre.deak@intel.com>
Cc: Patrik Jakobsson <patrik.jakobsson@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Jani Nikula <jani.nikula@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Joonas Lahtinen <joonas.lahtinen@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Rodrigo Vivi <rodrigo.vivi@intel.com>
Cc: <stable@vger.kernel.org> # v4.5+
Reviewed-by: Imre Deak <imre.deak@intel.com>
(cherry picked from commit ac25dfed15d470d7f23dd817e965b54aa3f94a1e)
Signed-off-by: Rodrigo Vivi <rodrigo.vivi@intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>

---
drivers/gpu/drm/i915/i915_drv.c | 2 ++
1 file changed, 2 insertions(+)

--- a/drivers/gpu/drm/i915/i915_drv.c
+++ b/drivers/gpu/drm/i915/i915_drv.c
@@ -1827,6 +1827,8 @@ static int i915_drm_resume_early(struct
if (IS_GEN9_LP(dev_priv) ||
!(dev_priv->suspended_to_idle && dev_priv->csr.dmc_payload))
intel_power_domains_init_hw(dev_priv, true);
+ else
+ intel_display_set_init_power(dev_priv, true);

i915_gem_sanitize(dev_priv);


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-03-13 18:02    [W:0.271 / U:34.440 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site