lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [Feb]   [9]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH RFC tip/lkmm 02/10] MAINTAINERS: Add the Memory Consistency Model subsystem
Date
From: Andrea Parri <parri.andrea@gmail.com>

Move the contents of tools/memory-model/MAINTAINERS into the main
MAINTAINERS file, removing tools/memory-model/MAINTAINERS. This
allows get_maintainer.pl to correctly identify the maintainers of
tools/memory-model/.

Suggested-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Signed-off-by: Andrea Parri <parri.andrea@gmail.com>
Acked-by: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
Acked-by: Alan Stern <stern@rowland.harvard.edu>
Signed-off-by: Paul E. McKenney <paulmck@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
---
MAINTAINERS | 16 ++++++++++++++++
tools/memory-model/MAINTAINERS | 15 ---------------
2 files changed, 16 insertions(+), 15 deletions(-)
delete mode 100644 tools/memory-model/MAINTAINERS

diff --git a/MAINTAINERS b/MAINTAINERS
index e3581413420c..ba4dc08fbe95 100644
--- a/MAINTAINERS
+++ b/MAINTAINERS
@@ -8086,6 +8086,22 @@ M: Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>
S: Maintained
F: drivers/misc/lkdtm*

+LINUX KERNEL MEMORY CONSISTENCY MODEL
+M: Alan Stern <stern@rowland.harvard.edu>
+M: Andrea Parri <parri.andrea@gmail.com>
+M: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
+M: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
+M: Boqun Feng <boqun.feng@gmail.com>
+M: Nicholas Piggin <npiggin@gmail.com>
+M: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com>
+M: Jade Alglave <j.alglave@ucl.ac.uk>
+M: Luc Maranget <luc.maranget@inria.fr>
+M: "Paul E. McKenney" <paulmck@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
+L: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
+S: Supported
+T: git git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/paulmck/linux-rcu.git
+F: tools/memory-model/
+
LINUX SECURITY MODULE (LSM) FRAMEWORK
M: Chris Wright <chrisw@sous-sol.org>
L: linux-security-module@vger.kernel.org
diff --git a/tools/memory-model/MAINTAINERS b/tools/memory-model/MAINTAINERS
deleted file mode 100644
index db3bd3fc0435..000000000000
--- a/tools/memory-model/MAINTAINERS
+++ /dev/null
@@ -1,15 +0,0 @@
-LINUX KERNEL MEMORY CONSISTENCY MODEL
-M: Alan Stern <stern@rowland.harvard.edu>
-M: Andrea Parri <parri.andrea@gmail.com>
-M: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
-M: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
-M: Boqun Feng <boqun.feng@gmail.com>
-M: Nicholas Piggin <npiggin@gmail.com>
-M: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com>
-M: Jade Alglave <j.alglave@ucl.ac.uk>
-M: Luc Maranget <luc.maranget@inria.fr>
-M: "Paul E. McKenney" <paulmck@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
-L: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
-S: Supported
-T: git git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/paulmck/linux-rcu.git
-F: tools/memory-model/
--
2.5.2
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-02-09 15:25    [W:0.143 / U:3.980 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site