lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [Feb]   [9]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
Date
From
SubjectRe: [PATCH 1/6] sched: Rename init_rq_hrtick to hrtick_rq_init

* Frederic Weisbecker <frederic@kernel.org> wrote:

> Do that rename in order to normalize the hrtick namespace.
>
> Signed-off-by: Frederic Weisbecker <frederic@kernel.org>
> Cc: Chris Metcalf <cmetcalf@mellanox.com>
> Cc: Christoph Lameter <cl@linux.com>
> Cc: Luiz Capitulino <lcapitulino@redhat.com>
> Cc: Mike Galbraith <efault@gmx.de>
> Cc: Paul E. McKenney <paulmck@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
> Cc: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com>
> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
> Cc: Wanpeng Li <kernellwp@gmail.com>
> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
> ---
> kernel/sched/core.c | 6 +++---
> 1 file changed, 3 insertions(+), 3 deletions(-)
>
> diff --git a/kernel/sched/core.c b/kernel/sched/core.c
> index 36f113a..fc9fa25 100644
> --- a/kernel/sched/core.c
> +++ b/kernel/sched/core.c
> @@ -333,7 +333,7 @@ void hrtick_start(struct rq *rq, u64 delay)
> }
> #endif /* CONFIG_SMP */
>
> -static void init_rq_hrtick(struct rq *rq)
> +static void hrtick_rq_init(struct rq *rq)

On a related note, I think we should also do:

s/start_hrtick_dl
/sched_dl_hrtick_start

or such. (In a separate patch)

Thanks,

Ingo

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-02-09 07:54    [W:0.094 / U:1.648 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site