lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [Feb]   [5]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.15 02/60] KVM: VMX: Make indirect call speculation safe
Date
4.15-stable review patch.  If anyone has any objections, please let me know.

------------------

From: Peter Zijlstra peterz@infradead.org

commit c940a3fb1e2e9b7d03228ab28f375fb5a47ff699

Replace indirect call with CALL_NOSPEC.

Signed-off-by: Peter Zijlstra (Intel) <peterz@infradead.org>
Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Reviewed-by: David Woodhouse <dwmw@amazon.co.uk>
Cc: Andrea Arcangeli <aarcange@redhat.com>
Cc: Andi Kleen <ak@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Ashok Raj <ashok.raj@intel.com>
Cc: Greg KH <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Cc: Jun Nakajima <jun.nakajima@intel.com>
Cc: David Woodhouse <dwmw2@infradead.org>
Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: rga@amazon.de
Cc: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@intel.com>
Cc: Asit Mallick <asit.k.mallick@intel.com>
Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>
Cc: Josh Poimboeuf <jpoimboe@redhat.com>
Cc: Jason Baron <jbaron@akamai.com>
Cc: Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>
Cc: Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com>
Cc: Arjan Van De Ven <arjan.van.de.ven@intel.com>
Cc: Tim Chen <tim.c.chen@linux.intel.com>
Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/20180125095843.645776917@infradead.org
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>

---
arch/x86/kvm/vmx.c | 4 ++--
1 file changed, 2 insertions(+), 2 deletions(-)

--- a/arch/x86/kvm/vmx.c
+++ b/arch/x86/kvm/vmx.c
@@ -9129,14 +9129,14 @@ static void vmx_handle_external_intr(str
#endif
"pushf\n\t"
__ASM_SIZE(push) " $%c[cs]\n\t"
- "call *%[entry]\n\t"
+ CALL_NOSPEC
:
#ifdef CONFIG_X86_64
[sp]"=&r"(tmp),
#endif
ASM_CALL_CONSTRAINT
:
- [entry]"r"(entry),
+ THUNK_TARGET(entry),
[ss]"i"(__KERNEL_DS),
[cs]"i"(__KERNEL_CS)
);

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-02-05 19:29    [W:0.176 / U:2.300 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site