lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [Feb]   [14]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
Date
From
SubjectRe: [PATCH] Build: Scripts/Makefile: Remove Repeated Lines
Hi Progyan,

On Wed, 14 Feb 2018 14:55:58 +0530 Progyan Bhattacharya <bprogyan@gmail.com> wrote:
>
> Last two lines of code was repreated and was causing build error.
>
> Signed-off-by: Progyan Bhattacharya <progyanb@acm.org>
> Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
> Cc: Daniel Golle <daniel@makrotopia.org>
> Cc: Joe Perches <joe@perches.com>
> Cc: Neil Armstrong <narmstrong@baylibre.com>
> Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
> Cc: Stephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au>
> ---
> scripts/Makefile.kasan | 4 ----
> 1 file changed, 4 deletions(-)
>
> diff --git a/scripts/Makefile.kasan b/scripts/Makefile.kasan
> index b7b9ecef44cc..69552a39951d 100644
> --- a/scripts/Makefile.kasan
> +++ b/scripts/Makefile.kasan
> @@ -45,7 +45,3 @@ endif
> CFLAGS_KASAN_NOSANITIZE := -fno-builtin
>
> endif
> -
> -CFLAGS_KASAN_NOSANITIZE := -fno-builtin
> -
> -endif
> --
> 2.16.1
>

This file in linux-next and Linus' tree does not have the repeated
lines. What tree did you see this in?

--
Cheers,
Stephen Rothwell

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-02-14 12:50    [W:0.086 / U:0.020 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site