lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [Feb]   [13]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
Date
From
Subject[tip:x86/urgent] x86/platform/UV: Fix GAM Range Table entries less than 1GB
Commit-ID:  c25d99d20ba69824a1e2cc118e04b877cd427afc
Gitweb: https://git.kernel.org/tip/c25d99d20ba69824a1e2cc118e04b877cd427afc
Author: mike.travis@hpe.com <mike.travis@hpe.com>
AuthorDate: Mon, 5 Feb 2018 16:15:04 -0600
Committer: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
CommitDate: Tue, 13 Feb 2018 14:15:45 +0100

x86/platform/UV: Fix GAM Range Table entries less than 1GB

The latest UV platforms include the new ApachePass NVDIMMs into the
UV address space. This has introduced address ranges in the Global
Address Map Table that are less than the previous lowest range, which
was 2GB. Fix the address calculation so it accommodates address ranges
from bytes to exabytes.

Signed-off-by: Mike Travis <mike.travis@hpe.com>
Reviewed-by: Andrew Banman <andrew.banman@hpe.com>
Reviewed-by: Dimitri Sivanich <dimitri.sivanich@hpe.com>
Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Russ Anderson <russ.anderson@hpe.com>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20180205221503.190219903@stormcage.americas.sgi.com
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
---
arch/x86/kernel/apic/x2apic_uv_x.c | 15 ++++++++++++---
1 file changed, 12 insertions(+), 3 deletions(-)

diff --git a/arch/x86/kernel/apic/x2apic_uv_x.c b/arch/x86/kernel/apic/x2apic_uv_x.c
index 46b675a..f11910b 100644
--- a/arch/x86/kernel/apic/x2apic_uv_x.c
+++ b/arch/x86/kernel/apic/x2apic_uv_x.c
@@ -1176,16 +1176,25 @@ static void __init decode_gam_rng_tbl(unsigned long ptr)

uv_gre_table = gre;
for (; gre->type != UV_GAM_RANGE_TYPE_UNUSED; gre++) {
+ unsigned long size = ((unsigned long)(gre->limit - lgre)
+ << UV_GAM_RANGE_SHFT);
+ int order = 0;
+ char suffix[] = " KMGTPE";
+
+ while (size > 9999 && order < sizeof(suffix)) {
+ size /= 1024;
+ order++;
+ }
+
if (!index) {
pr_info("UV: GAM Range Table...\n");
pr_info("UV: # %20s %14s %5s %4s %5s %3s %2s\n", "Range", "", "Size", "Type", "NASID", "SID", "PN");
}
- pr_info("UV: %2d: 0x%014lx-0x%014lx %5luG %3d %04x %02x %02x\n",
+ pr_info("UV: %2d: 0x%014lx-0x%014lx %5lu%c %3d %04x %02x %02x\n",
index++,
(unsigned long)lgre << UV_GAM_RANGE_SHFT,
(unsigned long)gre->limit << UV_GAM_RANGE_SHFT,
- ((unsigned long)(gre->limit - lgre)) >>
- (30 - UV_GAM_RANGE_SHFT), /* 64M -> 1G */
+ size, suffix[order],
gre->type, gre->nasid, gre->sockid, gre->pnode);

lgre = gre->limit;
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-02-13 16:28    [W:0.033 / U:4.356 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site