lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [Feb]   [13]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH v4 22/24] fpga: dfl: afu: add FPGA_GET_API_VERSION/CHECK_EXTENSION ioctls support
Date
FPGA_GET_API_VERSION and FPGA_CHECK_EXTENSION ioctls are common ones which
need to be supported by all feature devices drivers including FME and AFU.
This patch implements above 2 ioctls in FPGA Accelerated Function Unit
(AFU) driver.

Signed-off-by: Tim Whisonant <tim.whisonant@intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Enno Luebbers <enno.luebbers@intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Shiva Rao <shiva.rao@intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Christopher Rauer <christopher.rauer@intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Xiao Guangrong <guangrong.xiao@linux.intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Wu Hao <hao.wu@intel.com>
Acked-by: Alan Tull <atull@kernel.org>
Acked-by: Moritz Fischer <mdf@kernel.org>
---
v2: rebased
v3: rebased as driver renamed to fpga-dfl-afu
fix one checkpatch issue
v4: add Acked-by from Alan and Moritz.
---
drivers/fpga/dfl-afu-main.c | 11 +++++++++++
1 file changed, 11 insertions(+)

diff --git a/drivers/fpga/dfl-afu-main.c b/drivers/fpga/dfl-afu-main.c
index b2f8798..bead242 100644
--- a/drivers/fpga/dfl-afu-main.c
+++ b/drivers/fpga/dfl-afu-main.c
@@ -121,6 +121,13 @@ static int afu_release(struct inode *inode, struct file *filp)
return 0;
}

+static long afu_ioctl_check_extension(struct feature_platform_data *pdata,
+ unsigned long arg)
+{
+ /* No extension support for now */
+ return 0;
+}
+
static long afu_ioctl(struct file *filp, unsigned int cmd, unsigned long arg)
{
struct platform_device *pdev = filp->private_data;
@@ -131,6 +138,10 @@ static long afu_ioctl(struct file *filp, unsigned int cmd, unsigned long arg)
dev_dbg(&pdev->dev, "%s cmd 0x%x\n", __func__, cmd);

switch (cmd) {
+ case FPGA_GET_API_VERSION:
+ return FPGA_API_VERSION;
+ case FPGA_CHECK_EXTENSION:
+ return afu_ioctl_check_extension(pdata, arg);
default:
/*
* Let sub-feature's ioctl function to handle the cmd
--
2.7.4
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-02-13 10:36    [W:0.452 / U:6.904 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site