lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [Feb]   [1]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
Date
From
SubjectRe: [PATCH v3 12/21] fpga: dfl: fme: add FPGA_GET_API_VERSION/CHECK_EXTENSION ioctls support
On Thu, Feb 01, 2018 at 01:11:07PM +0800, Wu Hao wrote:
> On Wed, Jan 31, 2018 at 09:31:59AM -0600, Alan Tull wrote:
> > On Mon, Nov 27, 2017 at 12:42 AM, Wu Hao <hao.wu@intel.com> wrote:
> >
> > Hi Hao,
> >
> > One fix again, otherwise please add my ack to subsequent versions.
>
> Sure. Thanks for the review.
>
> >
> > > FPGA_GET_API_VERSION and FPGA_CHECK_EXTENSION ioctls are common ones which
> > > need to be supported by all feature devices drivers including FME and AFU.
> > > Userspace application can use these ioctl interfaces to get the API info
> > > and check if specific extension is supported or not in current driver.
> > >
> > > This patch implements above 2 ioctls in FPGA Management Engine (FME)
> > > driver.
> > >
> > > Signed-off-by: Tim Whisonant <tim.whisonant@intel.com>
> > > Signed-off-by: Enno Luebbers <enno.luebbers@intel.com>
> > > Signed-off-by: Shiva Rao <shiva.rao@intel.com>
> > > Signed-off-by: Christopher Rauer <christopher.rauer@intel.com>
> > > Signed-off-by: Xiao Guangrong <guangrong.xiao@linux.intel.com>
> > > Signed-off-by: Wu Hao <hao.wu@intel.com>
> >
> > Acked-by: Alan Tull <atull@kernel.org>
Acked-by: Moritz Fischer <mdf@kernel.org>
> >
> > > diff --git a/include/uapi/linux/fpga-dfl.h b/include/uapi/linux/fpga-dfl.h
> > > new file mode 100644
> > > index 0000000..b46d124
> > > --- /dev/null
> > > +++ b/include/uapi/linux/fpga-dfl.h
> > > @@ -0,0 +1,50 @@
> > > +/*
> > > + * Header File for FPGA DFL User API
> > > + *
> > > + * Copyright (C) 2017 Intel Corporation, Inc.
> > > + *
> > > + * Authors:
> > > + * Kang Luwei <luwei.kang@intel.com>
> > > + * Zhang Yi <yi.z.zhang@intel.com>
> > > + * Wu Hao <hao.wu@intel.com>
> > > + * Xiao Guangrong <guangrong.xiao@linux.intel.com>
> > > + *
> > > + * This work is licensed under the terms of the GNU GPL version 2.
> >
> > Please remove above line. My understanding is that we are supposed to
> > not combine SPDX with other license statements.
> >
> > > + * SPDX-License-Identifier: GPL-2.0
> > > + */
> >
> > // SPDX-License-Identifier: GPL-2.0
> >
> > As first line of file.
>
> Sure, I will fix this in the next version.
>
> Thanks
> Hao
>
> >
> > Thanks,
> > Alan

Thanks,

Moritz
[unhandled content-type:application/pgp-signature]
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-02-01 16:12    [W:0.082 / U:5.260 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site